126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v4, Come in and discuss about Wira

Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 03:22 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

dun play play 3 speed can really over take cars when its lock at 2 and rev till the limit. hahahaha.

shinjite
post Dec 20 2007, 03:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 20 2007, 03:18 PM)
but killerz car can overtake me very fast
really ah?
Its time to show what a 1.6 SOHC can do brows.gif
Killerz622
post Dec 20 2007, 03:30 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 20 2007, 03:10 PM)
ahahah. yeah.. i can feel your pain.. cause we're in the same boat. top speed sucks. settle for a quiet muffler cause most of the time the engine will be revving due to 3 speed transmission
Ur wan is wira se auto ah? Haha i think newer muffler is better than my current wan coz when pick up my exhaust darn loud.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 20 2007, 03:11 PM)
not only darn slow...pickup also no good...
very hard wanna overtake cars... haha...
Can wan la,lock at gear 2 lor.

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 20 2007, 03:18 PM)
but killerz car can overtake me very fast
Where got wor? I nvr overtake ur car b4 oso ah. Ur car so keng,where dare overtake wor. Later makan asap ajer
Killerz622
post Dec 20 2007, 03:30 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 20 2007, 03:29 PM)
really ah?
Its time to show what a 1.6 SOHC can do brows.gif
dun believe him la. my car no power oso wan.
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 03:31 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

cannot win over your beast la. summore 16v and 100cc difference in displacement. (not to mention the internal mods that had been implemented)
shinjite
post Dec 20 2007, 03:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Whose engine you are refering too?
Kazami's 1 is a monster
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 03:52 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

wah everyone here monstar engine... i think have to give way la....

btw shinjite, the eco and power mode for the 4 speed transmission is for?
kazami
post Dec 20 2007, 04:02 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 20 2007, 03:37 PM)
Whose engine you are refering too?
Kazami's 1 is a monster
yeah... monster drool.gif outside
stock inside

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 20 2007, 03:52 PM)
wah everyone here monstar engine... i think have to give way la....

btw shinjite, the eco and power mode for the 4 speed transmission is for?
i dunno how to explain about the power and eco
i feel when i put power mode and driving at 120kmh
the car will decrease speed quite fast if let go the pedal
eco wont slow down tat fast
for my car, about ur car i not sure
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 04:09 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

oke i understand. more of slip. its like manual. on power mode, the clutch will be on all the time. so when release pedal, the engine will bring down the speed la. then on eco mode, when release pedal is like pressing the clutch.

how about shifting? is it on power mode, it'll drag to high rev then shift and eco mode will upshift faster?

kazami
post Dec 20 2007, 04:26 PM

2,872 posts

about the gear i also not sure
i dont think it will shift faster or rev higher
our wira got rev cut at 6.5k rpm
how hard u press also wont exceed it
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 04:34 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

no la.. what i mean on light tap.. or normal driving, not purposely floor down the engine.
kazami
post Dec 20 2007, 04:41 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 20 2007, 04:34 PM)
no la.. what i mean on light tap.. or normal driving, not purposely floor down the engine.
erm... i know my car when i put power mode and just tap the pedal about 3/4 to full press
it will shift down a gear and rev high
but when on eco mode, it will increase speed without shift down
u know behind the pedal got 1 thing like button
if u press harder then it will shift down gear too
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 04:48 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

haha not button, but the transmission is sensing the driver demanding more power so it'll downshift. normal for all auto cars.

oke i understand, so power mode is more vigorous driving mode, constant shifting while eco mode is more of staying high gears most of the time. this is what i can conclude.
shinjite
post Dec 20 2007, 04:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

In my view ECO and PWR mode are:

1) In ECO mode, the auto GB shifts to a higher gear faster and the response is slower
2) PWR mode, the GB has a longer delay as it wants u to tekan more (most of the time), if u tekan soft only, 1st to 2nd gear and third will be fast but for 3rd to 4th it will go till 60km/h or more then only will shift to 4th (OD). Response is faster.

So basically from gear 2 onwards, both of them are the same (in my case)
If I put in ECO mode, if I tekan full, 1st gear will shift to 2nd at 5.5K rpm but for PWR mode it will go up till 6.1K then only shift. The rest are the same.

I tested kazami's car b4, power sial....he BSing only his car no power

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 20 2007, 04:53 PM
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 04:56 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

owh.. oke oke.. thanks shinjite.. for us to transplant to your gear box won't benefit much cause from my understanding 1.6 engine collaborate with gearbox to work efficiently so pretty much its electronically wired. for us is basically mechanical. tapping or tuning the cable link to the throttle cable adjusts the sensitivity.

@Killerz622

yeah, mine is wise but HiCom edition, not edaran edition

shinjite
post Dec 20 2007, 04:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I feel that it is no point to go for 4 gear auto
Might as well u get a 4G91 HC auto instead XD
kazami
post Dec 20 2007, 04:59 PM

2,872 posts

oii.... when u tested?
i bising cause no power mar
u no bising cause ur power too much already
Vervain
post Dec 20 2007, 05:00 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

same 4 speed? ratio a bit bigger?
shinjite
post Dec 20 2007, 05:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 20 2007, 04:59 PM)
oii.... when u tested?
i bising cause no power mar
u no bising cause ur power too much already
I did tested b4 once wat, don't u remember?
After u went for an engine oil change, and service ur brake fluids and etc
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 20 2007, 06:01 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 20 2007, 03:09 PM)
Hi guys, I've just replaced my clutch plate with a new 1.6 clutch plate. The difference is quite obvious. More grip and acceleration cos minimizes clutch slip.
how much is a 1.6 clutch?
anyone tried 1.8 clutch on a 1.3 Wira?

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:54 PM