10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v4, Come in and discuss about Wira

Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2007, 02:42 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 20 2007, 12:26 PM)
Haih..totally forgot about my spotlight doh.gif
Maybe i can leave the bumper 1st. If i install all together around rm600, half of my salary already sweat.gif
So kazami, how about installation? No need paint coz i like 2 tone color like now.
dear god! Half your salary spent like that =.=
how you pay for car installment, makan or parking?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2007, 03:08 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just now during lunch, I saw a Wira with leather seats. Special Edition ka?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2007, 04:05 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you guys know how much it costs to change to leather seats?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2007, 04:31 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

for 5 seats???
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 20 2007, 07:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I mean 300-800 bucks is for how many seats...1 seat or all 5 seats?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 23 2007, 12:31 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what's the site address?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 23 2007, 02:15 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

that page can't load...
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 02:57 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Nov 25 2007, 01:12 AM)
add me in wira 1.5.. thx...

by the way... my wira drink petrol like water... sien

0.18 per km city+highway route
my wira doing 380km per Rm65 tank...that's about 0.15 per km. Now trying a fuel saving addictive for 2 tanks...mileage increase to 420km 1st tank, 390km (with 2 weeks of traffic) on 2nd tank. They say mileage will increase slowly as I keep using biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 25 2007, 02:58 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 03:06 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oops...0.15 is after using the fuel addictive...not before tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 11:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

MPG-CAPS...my uncle gave me some samples to try out...then now I got more samples to give friends & colleagues tongue.gif
dun have to worry about side effect coz they have liability insurance USD 1 mil...like mygreenoil. I found the insurance statement on the web.

some news about the tablet-like fuel addictive - its long, but this guy combined all the news from youtube tongue.gif

all that rubbish about making the car more powerful, cooler engine etc...I really dun feel any difference. But FC definitely got difference

I save 422km/384km = 10.9%...let's say 10%...and my tank is RM65...so I save RM6.50.
This product is USD2 per tablet, but I only need half a tablet coz the fuel tank is small.
If you calculate I use USD2/2 (half tablet), about RM3.40 now minus RM6.50...I save RM3.10 per tank tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Nov 25 2007, 12:00 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 07:27 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

eh...looks like your brakes gone ady sweat.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 07:42 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

there are two parts of a brake pad...the fiction material and the back metal piece. Fiction material is what stops the car...not the back metal piece. Think about it...metal scratching against metal...what happens? Your brake disc will spoil.

Think about it this way...
the road is your brake disc,
the tyre is the fiction material,
your rims is the back metal piece.

what happens if you remove the tyre from the equation? whistling.gif
honestly...I cannot see the fiction material on your brake pad already...pls change it. Safety first...
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 07:50 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh my god...you guys...Malaysian dun care attitude ka?
if there's ANY funny noise from the car, I'll check it immediately. You guys know that repair is always more expensive than replacing rite...but if you have cash/annual bonus to throw away, then its ok whistling.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 08:51 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Nov 25 2007, 07:52 PM)
Once i hear the sound i quickly went home to check d....Now dunno how nia
Can't open the caliper to remove the pad
if it was me, I would rather drive all the way to the workshop. Later force the screw until suspension rosak or wat...liao doh.gif
I saw the mechanic change my brakes when I got the car a year ago...I think he had to use the air-pump they usually use on the rims to remove the nut. Either that or he had to really use a lot of strength to loosen it. It wasn't an easy task I tell you...
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:20 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Nov 25 2007, 09:05 PM)
That time the sound not so obvious....When i reach my house neighbourhood then the sound is very loud....
Now i scared to drive the car out coz scare will damage the disc.....
I sprayed wd40 to the nut and still so hard to take out =.=
drift all the way to the workshop? laugh.gif
the nut is meant to be tight...these things cannot be too loose mar...
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:25 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

could it be the tool?
is your tool the L shape or normal stick-like?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I think you'll have an easier time if you use a bigger tool. Btw, tmr only do? Dun need to go work ka? tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:36 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

ohh...good la you. I couldn't get my car until I was working full time.
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:44 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

really no other car shops nearby?
otherwise you can buy brake pads from automotive garage sale isn't it?
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 25 2007, 09:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

how much is a dustless pad?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:44 PM