12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

bryan
post Jan 14 2008, 11:05 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

The best way is to manually add the ips of the servers into your favorites.
bryan
post Jan 14 2008, 11:09 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Oh forgot to add it to first post. It's bryanvlo.

And yes it is nice. smile.gif
bryan
post Jan 14 2008, 11:14 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I have a four year old rig and from what I can tell Xfire has no impact on the game's performance.
bryan
post Jan 14 2008, 08:17 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Jan 14 2008, 07:56 PM)
I hardly play COD4 now:( The latency was really ridiculous as a JP server goes 500ms sad.gif
Then play on the Singaporean servers?

bryan
post Jan 15 2008, 09:38 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

What's so good about shipment? It's fun for a while, but the layout is so basic.
bryan
post Jan 16 2008, 09:03 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(foogray @ Jan 16 2008, 07:01 PM)
Check the first post of the thread. Or go to gametracker.com and search for them there.

As for the narakka server, it will never fill up as long as no one is willing to be the first person in an empty server. Just join and goof around in the map. Use the time to learn how to get to new locations! Find new camping spots!
I think part of the problem is that no one likes FFA. The Singapore Clanwarz server hardly ever has anyone in it either.
bryan
post Jan 17 2008, 12:32 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Hey guys, Reuben from BolehVPN has opened their server. Much thanks to him.

202.71.106.90:28960 BolehVPN Server

Hope to see you guys on there some time tonight. smile.gif
bryan
post Jan 19 2008, 08:37 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Why can't you hate those whiners in particular, do you have to hate ALL of the people who come from a particular country? Plenty of whiners in Malaysia too.

Think about it.
bryan
post Jan 19 2008, 07:18 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jan 19 2008, 06:19 PM)
sorry, i was generalizing, cus most of the singaporeans i've met in game are a$$hole in nature, though every country has their fair share of bad apples, so far i haven't met that many malaysian whiners/sore losers.

from alot of games i've played, singaporean gamers are usually the worst.

i'm the type of a person of which "anything goes" in a VIDEO GAME, so i dont care if they're tubers, campers, rushers, kamikaze, as long as they dont cheat/hack i dont give a shit bout them, if they camp and i get annoyed, i'll hunt them down, if i fail to kill them it means i'm weak and i need more training, i dont whine or be like some hypocrite dickheads.

i see way too many singaporeans taking gaming way too seriously..like some farkin job or that their pride is at stake. Lets say out of 100 singaporean gamers i've played with...85 of them are sore losers/whiners/lanci/kiasu/retarded. For malaysians...the number is around 20-30 only.
BTW, i camp when i NEED to, that is to get some challenges done, my primary weapon is actually the P90 which i use most of the time, and i love rushing too.
You're still generalizing. Malaysia has rampant piracy. Would you like the online community to include you among all the pirates? Also, IIRC, it's the top country for credit card fraud. What if someone who barely knows you, just looks at your nationality and says you're one of those criminals?

Never brand people by where they come from, only by what they do. If a person camps, he's a camper. That's all.

bryan
post Jan 20 2008, 01:34 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I'll log onto the bolehVPN server later, just got off the Fragnetics one, need a break.
bryan
post Jan 21 2008, 01:07 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 21 2008, 01:03 AM)
RM125 bulk price for this piece of art!

c'mon guys, gimme an honest view..

is this game worth my first ever original buy?

can it last 6 months?
Most definitely. smile.gif
bryan
post Jan 23 2008, 10:37 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Me and drgadgets been ripping it up. smile.gif

The next battlefield seems to Battlefield Heroes. So I don't think that's going to supplant COD4.
bryan
post Jan 24 2008, 01:49 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jan 24 2008, 12:44 PM)
can bolehVPN change to HC mode? i got addicted playing that mode lah..huhu tongue.gif
Aztig and UO servers are almost never full. Don't need another HC server.
bryan
post Jan 24 2008, 02:50 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

the TDM servers (ABsg and Fragnetics!) always fill up first and are chockfull most of the night. In contrast, while UO might get pretty full, it's hardly ever full. It's limit is 24 players, after all. Two I believe are reserved slots. I can almost always get in.

For anyone not bothering to read the graph on that link, the graph peaks at 19 players.

This post has been edited by bryan: Jan 24 2008, 02:52 PM
bryan
post Jan 24 2008, 03:02 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Read the graph.

Anyway, the bolehVPN server won't go hardcore.

Added on January 24, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 24 2008, 02:59 PM)

and actually quite a few actually rather play on gamingSA HC servers since you get much more competitive play there, and can learn more also.
the UO or AZTIG doesnt really present enough challenge.
Is this point relevant to the discussion? i.e Whether bolehvpn server will go HC or not. Another HC server is not going to introduce more competitive play.

Added on January 24, 2008, 3:06 pmOh guys we need more ppl to join the boleh server. Here's the ip

202.71.106.90:28960

This post has been edited by bryan: Jan 24 2008, 03:06 PM
bryan
post Jan 24 2008, 03:10 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

A monthly graph represents an occurrence over a month. A daily graph is more relevant to actual usage.

Hitting a number daily is more significant than hitting once or a few times a month. That's pretty basic knowledge, I would have thought.

If you want, I can do an overlay of the respective graphs comparing the normal servers with the HC ones, then everyone can see which is more full more of the time.

This post has been edited by bryan: Jan 24 2008, 03:12 PM
bryan
post Jan 24 2008, 03:18 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Childish crap? This is a discussion. Don't let your emotions get in the way. Don't forget you're the one being contrary.

I made a point about usage of the servers, and why there is no need for another HC server. If you are talking about ONE of the HC servers, out of two, peaking sometimes, I don't see how that's relevant. The normal servers still max out on players more than the HC servers.

This post has been edited by bryan: Jan 24 2008, 03:19 PM
bryan
post Jan 25 2008, 12:22 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

If any of you guys are having trouble with high pings, it seems that the bolehvpn server is unaffected.

Was just on with a few XEF, tearing it up.
bryan
post Jan 29 2008, 11:58 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Nice to see you guys on there, let's have more of that more often! thumbup.gif
bryan
post Jan 30 2008, 10:01 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

What nick are you using rainbow?

Was smooth as silk last night. Thanks to you and Reuben for the server.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0441sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:04 PM