30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:21 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Ray.. That time play C&C with 4G more syiok! But dont dare to stay too long with tat speed in gaming as my cooling was that good. drool.gif Fast and furious! How was ur rigs? Still dont have time to try the PAT disable?
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:30 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray.. PC fair is around the corner la. Stand awhile and wait the fair come then go hunt. laugh.gif Ic.. PSB? Was the bios setting for ur mobo? 533 & 667? Is that something related to the ram timing?

@Kabu.. PC fair comming dy. brows.gif I will shown on the fair.. Got time come visit me.. laugh.gif I saw few lowyat forumer dy. Feel wanna meet some more fren. Maybe u and edmin.. laugh.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 12:43 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray.. Yup! Is round at the corner. No.. Im not just going. But i will work there. biggrin.gif My company will have few booth over there. I was incharge on one of the booth. brows.gif So if kabu & edmin go there, probably they will saw me around. I wanna see the them since same place can meet them then very good already. laugh.gif

Ic.. How to determine the PAT is disable with that function? Gosh.. Lucky i didnt get abit mobo, else will scratch head. sweat.gif I still prefer asus board.. Simply and durable! thumbup.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 08:57 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu & Edmin
Haha.. I not sure what the company will shown up. But mostly will be dark side item. X38 mobo perhaps and some 8 series card. The HD2900XT has been put on display tiga bulan still no ppl wanna buy. sweat.gif

@zeipher
RM250 budget? Perhaps u can try hunt for 7300GT.. 2nd hand type maybe. As u should know that AGP is kinda expensive. sad.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 09:21 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. I din got kuching pc fair for quite sometime already! sad.gif Everytime go there got nothing else to. But this time different due gotta work for company over there. I was in-charge for HP printer. mad.gif

By then, guys.. Anyone wanna change GC here? I spotted 6600GT for RM200 nego! brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/555842
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 03:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Woah.. Pengster! Finally wanna turn to dark size? drool.gif Penryn? Hehe.. Hm.. Wait for the latest G92 will be much more better. Or perhaps HD 3 series. That 1 can do quad cross fire.. brows.gif Eh.. Letting go ur item? I bet ray will get interested with ur 68GS..
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 06:30 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kingmax
Two of the board, i can confirmed that the AsRock board can support 3.0E and its HT ready.

Guys.. Just get my hand the full version of ProStreet.. drool.gif Going to try it later on.. Was installing now! brows.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 07:22 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

laugh.gif Anyways, is good to learn the habit of googling. Actually that whats searching engine were made for. wink.gif

By then, just tried 20mins ProStreet. Seems not bad.. I like the new game play style. Thats wad skill called.
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 08:39 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Its depend on ur choice. I had used the AsRock board before. Well.. Not bad. Kinda stable. Provided that ur not into overclocking. Overall the board is doing quite well. Just the draw back for AsRock board is it only comes with 2 ram dimm. Max ram only can support to 2GB. Other then that, all is good. I give 8.5/10 for this board.

As for MSI, i not really sure about that. Never use it before.. But is a branded board. I believe it should have its own standard. If ur considering warranty wise, then u may get this mobo.
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 09:30 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Yea.. Used AsRock before. Not bad, kinda solid for the performance. Recommended for normal usage. I used to keep 1 as my backup board actualy. laugh.gif

By then, i tried the ProStreet dy, atleast with my 68GT i can have mid high setting. drool.gif But the game is damn hard to play. Skilled driver needed. Overall.. I like it! biggrin.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 10:29 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

1024*768 with mid high setting. Still able to run at 4x AA. brows.gif Just will having some lagging if got few cars cornering together. Other then that.. Its smooth! laugh.gif
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 11:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wah... 1 hrs dint refresh thread is flooded. shocking.gif

@sang_karim
Haha.. I never tried with 5:4 before as i can hit 4G with 1:1 ratio i think it should be enough for me. As for the timing 2.5-3-3-6 @ 4G i gain around 7k bandwidth for my system. drool.gif Most of it, as Ray & kabu has says, ur ram need to be tighten up during high speed. Btw.. Ur proc hit the wall already wth 255mhz @ 1:1 ratio? sweat.gif Not done yet.. Maybe vAGP not enough for high speed. Since u had pump more then 250mhz.. vAGP might be one of the concern which limiting u get beyond ur current speed.

@Ray & Kabu
Yup.. Busing gaming now. drool.gif Hand itchy now.. Game more important than OC now. laugh.gif Spend 3hrs on ProStreet but only mange to dominate 2 race day! OMG! The game is kinda long! I only finish 3%.... shocking.gif

P/s: ProStreet full version takes me 7GB of space to install. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 18 2007, 11:47 PM
fylon
post Nov 18 2007, 11:58 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Sorry! Got flooded with game on mind. Owh yup. Tried that before actually, due my ram was PC4200 = 500mhz but unfortunately i cannot boot my system what that setting. Thats why i stick to 400mhz.

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 12:17 AM
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 12:18 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Stock is 250mhz, with PC4200 = 500mhz. But anyways, some surprise here. drool.gif I could boot my system with 4:5 ratio now.. By then, no matter how i disable the PAT, when i running at stock speed, it sure fully enable! sweat.gif

Addon: Correct some mistake! PC4200 = 500mhz! laugh.gif Not 533!

Screenie:

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 12:20 AM
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 12:38 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang
Ok.. Here is ur request sang. Just play around with it. And i found the max spot for my ram. 273mhz with 3-4-4-8 @ 2.75v vdimm. As my cpu were clock to 218fsb. sweat.gif Anything more then will make me stuck at POST. Meaning i was running at 3.48Ghz with my ram at 273mhz. Gain around 6.2k bandwidth. Not bad..

P/s: One thing i found that, by using 4:5 ratio, even i go beyond 200fsb my PAT were still on. brows.gif I set it to auto and it always fully enable shown in CTIAW.

Screenie:

@blonely
Actually u can search on the net to find about the stepping and revision thing.

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 12:40 AM
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 12:45 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely

U sure cant find in wiki?

http://209.85.165.104/search?q=cache:C0ryS...clnk&cd=4&gl=us

Wanna know more about P4? Read this article.

http://www.hardcoreware.net/reviews/review-195-1.htm

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 12:47 AM
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 08:27 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@albert
Lol.. Sorry sorry! Play too much game until forgot everything. biggrin.gif Yeap.. Just play around with 4:5 ratio just too see what is happening. By then, i only set the vdimm to 2.75v maybe thats the reason hold me at 273mhz. I dont have active cooling for the thus dun dare to up the vidimm to high.

I think it my mobo CMOS battery problem, as before i changed the batt, most of the setting in the bios such like set the performance mode to turbo will crash the system. And set the ram speed to 500mhz will make me unable to get trough POST. But i didnt give a try after i change the until last night. tongue.gif Now everything is fine. Can use all the bios setting. Just pairing the PDP with this P4P800SE was a great pair. As last night, my P4P800 Dlx dont have 500mhz & 533 ram ratio in bios. whistling.gif

Running at 4:5 ratio? With clock my pc to 3.48GHz i can gain around 6.2k bandwidth. Normally at 1:1 with 3.6Gh speed, i only have around 6-6.1k bandwidth, PAT disable due the fsb goes beyond 200mhz. But with 4:5 i gain around 100 mega byte extra bandwidth. Ofcause with this ratio the PAT is enable laugh.gif

Seems like by enabling PAT makes another 100MB bandwidth for me.

Screenie:

1. 1:1 ratio with PAT disable.

2. 4:5 ratio with PAT enable.

@herojack41
Ur case is normal. Nothing go wrong. wink.gif

Edit: Typo

This post has been edited by fylon: Nov 19 2007, 08:31 AM
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 09:04 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang_karim
Nop for 3.48Gh with 4:5 ratio, meaning 218fsb:273mhz .. I dint. But tried in stock speed. Gain around 42s.. sweat.gif As i know, super PI were more depend on cpu rather then ram. Correct me if im wrong. But memory bandwidth is slightly increase at 4:5 ratio due of PAT enable.

@Ray
Haha.. Nah! Pensgter GC also enough juice for this card. Come come.. Invest new GC! laugh.gif I saw alot of nice game around now. Cant wait to dominated all the ProStreet now! Next game might be Gears of Wars.. drool.gif

fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 09:14 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

laugh.gif Kabu.. Typo!! 1.68v? sweat.gif DDR3 ar? brows.gif
fylon
post Nov 19 2007, 10:56 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu & Sang
Haha.. No no.. Wrong! Im going for further study soon la. No point to get new case while i cannot bring it over. Probably will buy it at LYN next year. More choice ma.. biggrin.gif

@skzisghost
Answer is no for DDR2 S478 mobo. And yes for S478 mobo with PCIE slot. But then, rarest of the rare.

30 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0503sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:39 PM