INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

sang_karim
post Feb 12 2008, 12:00 PM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 12 2008, 11:26 AM)
@sang
Sure no problem. But i was using the server version. But i think it should be the same as the home version. U can even use that software to clone ur current HDD partition to ur new HDD without a sweat. I was using it for quite sometime.. Kinda useful thou. Anyways, it is GUI ready and kinda user friendly!
oic .. thanks for da info dude .. will try to play with that Acronis later when the hdd arrived ... notworthy.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 20 2008, 11:33 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Feb 19 2008, 06:11 PM)
Seems like most of the seller selling 512mbx2. If got 1gbx2 would be nice though, haha.
if u looking for that .. tyr pm overclockalbert .. i saw him offering a forumer about his 2Gb kit ... wish i can have that too ... laugh.gif btw my sata hdd just arrived yesterday ... still haven't testing it yet .. maybe this weekend as i wanna transfer my hardware to my bro old casing ... it's a project for a boring guy like me ... laugh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 20 2008, 11:43 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 20 2008, 11:33 AM)
@Sang
Ehe.. Got ur new HDD? Good.. brows.gif After u try the SATA HDD then u will know it are actually more faster then IDE. lust.gif
yeah ... but still don't learn about that acronis things .. dun have much time to spent with my pc lately .. doh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 20 2008, 11:58 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 20 2008, 11:54 AM)
Owh? Busy with work? sweat.gif Actually it wont take much time to learn as long as u know English! tongue.gif Haha.. 15mins can learn everything already thou.
ya ya .. it's seems simple but time constrain ... laugh.gif how bout u fylon .. when will u leaving on a jet plane for ur study? (Songs from Armageddon) laugh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 20 2008, 12:26 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 20 2008, 12:16 PM)
Lol.. Yea.. Worry not. Do when ur free. I suppose u only work 5 1/2 days a week right? Haha.. Me? Hm.. Another few more months to go thou. Will fly to KL by next week, March! Hehe.. Go over to settle some school thing. For sure wont miss up go visit LYP for hunt something! drool.gif
wah .. still thinking of upgrading ur super power rig aaa ... sweat.gif ... or hunting for new casing once reaching kl ... drool.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 20 2008, 03:03 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 20 2008, 02:53 PM)
yoyoyo guys....long time no see....fylon got 4gb on old school rig? drool.gif
dude ... what happen to u? have u read the previous post? doh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 25 2008, 11:26 AM

1,557 posts

finally migrate all my hardware to the other casing but the psu cannot fit in la doh.gif just use 1 screw and put sum paper to tighten the psu and it's support by my heatsink .. wink.gif .. hope it will not damage the hsf ... i want to use the casing coz it have plenty of space to hide all the cables at the other side panel .. and finally i can use my lil bro 9600 pro on my mobo ... last time i thought it's not compatible my my mobo ... unsure.gif ... so a little upgrade for me ... laugh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 25 2008, 11:37 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 25 2008, 11:27 AM)
@sang_karim
Woah.. Ur doing upgrading as well? Hahah.. Not bad wo! Hm.. New case? But cannot fit in ya psu? whistling.gif So how was it now? And also upgraded from 9250 to 9600? brows.gif Nice card thou.. laugh.gif
not new casing la ... it;s my old lil bro casing .. just wanna try that casing coz it's a little wider than my current casing ... unfortunately my psu can't fit in but it's better than my casing b4 .. have too loosen the top part of the casing to get the psu inside ... shakehead.gif .. this casing has 2 space for 80mm fan at front and 1 space 80mm at rear ... will check the air flow later ... sweat.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 25 2008, 11:53 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Feb 25 2008, 11:48 AM)
Lol.. Let me too u what to do. brows.gif Take off ur PSU from inside then plant in outside on top of u case! Haha! Thats is what im doing now. laugh.gif So far so good, able to maintain my procs temp!
haha ... if do like that .. can't fully utilize the space given for the psu la dude ... laugh.gif dude, if ur psu can fit in, will it touch with ur hsf? i think my hsf is too big la .. that's y i'm still dreaming of that CM690 .. laugh.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 26 2008, 08:25 AM

1,557 posts

guys .. just wanna ask ... when i check my gc through sandra .. it's says the bios is too old ... and when i google around and i found out that there is newer bios for 9600 pro which increase the memory clock from 200Mhz to 300Mhz ... do i need to flash the newer bios? is it worth or risky? i'm just too noob bout this gc things .... guide needed sweat.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 26 2008, 12:40 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Feb 26 2008, 08:53 AM)
don't do it bro, u might kill your card. the ram timings and core revision from the newer bios might be different from your current gc in hand.  shakehead.gif

"if it ain't broke, don't fix it"
oic ... thanks for the reply man ... really appreciate it ... notworthy.gif .. how about the driver? is there any update for the driver? unsure.gif
sang_karim
post Feb 26 2008, 03:19 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Feb 26 2008, 03:14 PM)
@sang karim,
i recommend u download basic ATI drivers without catalyst, latest version is 8.2.

then, download ati tray tools by ray adams for full control of driver configurations and tweaks.

these two combo works best without taxing resources, unlike the CCC from ATI package. rocks...
owh ... i will try to get those recomended driver by u bro ... i'm start to learn about this gc thing slowly ... thanks to u guys .. notworthy.gif

bro .. sorry for my noobiness ... sweat.gif ..after googled around, i'm only find that version 8.2 driver is ATI Catalyst 8.2 Software Suite ... that was at ati.amd.com website ... so, how do i find the basic ATi drivers without Catalyst ? what is Catalyst anyway .. some kind of tweaking software too? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sang_karim: Feb 26 2008, 03:37 PM
sang_karim
post Feb 26 2008, 08:03 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:36 PM)
@sang,your 9600 pro is the real pro or not the real pro? If not the real pro the memory will be only operating at 400MHz...But i guess if want to o/c to 500MHz (DDR) is still capable to do so.
err .. here the information bout the gc ... i'm still too noob in this gc things .. maybe after this can learn how to oc the gc ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sang_karim: Feb 26 2008, 08:05 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0453sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:54 AM