Do you feel shame or proud of Malaysia?

Satori 14118a
post Today, 09:18 AM

1,006 posts

Why do other people's feelings on it matter?

You're the one staying here, aye?
sapusapu
post Today, 09:53 AM

146 posts

tbh the only thing proud of is our language skill.
anything else (politics, infrastructure, civic-mindedness, racial relationship etc), disgrace.

This post has been edited by sapusapu: Today, 09:53 AM
Juan86
post Today, 10:50 AM

651 posts

we have tall towers

it should be proud
danielmckey
post Today, 10:52 AM

1,053 posts

Bodo question. Lu tak suka lu kuluar.
Jasonist
post Today, 11:21 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

shame and proud at the same time..
gobiomani
post Today, 11:27 AM

709 posts

One day you will grow up and realize that your country does not define who you are. You can be yourself whether or not you are proud of your country. The important thing is to be proud of yourself and in order to do that, just be a good person and not an asshole.
ben_ang
post Today, 11:39 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

if u mean like very proud, above all others kinda proud probably no, atleast I wont hide/change where I come from, can say loudly I'm malaysian.
haya
post Today, 11:51 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 22 2025, 03:19 AM)
Actually...

Malaysia was the first country to introduce biometric passports (e-passports) with embedded chips in March 1998, developed by local company IRIS Corporation, making them a pioneer in secure digital travel documents before global standards were set.

Malaysia's MyKad, introduced in 2001, was the first country in the world to issue a national identity card with an embedded microchip, storing biometric data (photo, fingerprints) and serving as a multi-purpose card for driving licenses, e-cash, ATM access, and more, making it a pioneering smart card.

So there are something we can proud of
This

From a pure technical POV, the ICAO Document 9303 biometrics passport standard is a downgrade from what Malaysia had in 1998

Also, Malaysian passport renewal times. No other country will give you a new/renewed passport within the same day like Malaysia
icemanfx
post Today, 12:01 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 22 2025, 03:19 AM)
Actually...

Malaysia was the first country to introduce biometric passports (e-passports) with embedded chips in March 1998, developed by local company IRIS Corporation, making them a pioneer in secure digital travel documents before global standards were set.

Malaysia's MyKad, introduced in 2001, was the first country in the world to issue a national identity card with an embedded microchip, storing biometric data (photo, fingerprints) and serving as a multi-purpose card for driving licenses, e-cash, ATM access, and more, making it a pioneering smart card.

So there are something we can proud of
That was over 20 years ago. Technology evolve, what about in recent years?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0175sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:35 PM