Yesterday, 01:07 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
When i meet ang mo i tell them i am from singapore Easier badigol liked this post
Yesterday, 01:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
651 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
middle between thai and sg Phoenix_KL liked this post
Yesterday, 01:29 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
1MDB: The inside story of the world’s biggest financial scandal
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/jul/...candal-malaysia |
Yesterday, 01:30 AM
101 posts Joined: Feb 2020 From: ⁶𓅓 |
Became a lot more proud since living overseas in a cosmopolitan city.
People who only met brown folk from India having full blown 15 mins back and forth with me coz they cant brain how I am of Indian descent but never touched Indian soil. This post has been edited by knives.: Yesterday, 01:33 AM |
Yesterday, 01:34 AM
118 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
QUOTE(knives. @ Dec 22 2025, 01:30 AM) Became a lot more proud since living overseas in a cosmopolitan city. But do bharatian look down on u or notPeople who only met brown folk from India having full blown 15 mins back and forth with me coz they cant brain how I am of Indian descent but never touched Indian soil. What is the hierarchy of true bharatian vs overseas yindian Is it somewhere between brahma and Vishnu or ksyatria This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Yesterday, 01:35 AM |
Yesterday, 01:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(knives. @ Dec 22 2025, 01:30 AM) Became a lot more proud since living overseas in a cosmopolitan city. white people?People who only met brown folk from India having full blown 15 mins back and forth with me coz they cant brain how I am of Indian descent but never touched Indian soil. they dont know what is the diaspora...? |
Yesterday, 03:19 AM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
Actually... Malaysia was the first country to introduce biometric passports (e-passports) with embedded chips in March 1998, developed by local company IRIS Corporation, making them a pioneer in secure digital travel documents before global standards were set. Malaysia's MyKad, introduced in 2001, was the first country in the world to issue a national identity card with an embedded microchip, storing biometric data (photo, fingerprints) and serving as a multi-purpose card for driving licenses, e-cash, ATM access, and more, making it a pioneering smart card. So there are something we can proud of TruboXL, omegaflare, and 4 others liked this post
Yesterday, 04:11 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Yesterday, 04:17 AM
94 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
I don't see why not. I am born in Malaysia & of course proud to be Malaysian. Just because politicians give the country a bad name doesn't mean we have to be ashamed of our nationality. All countries have their share of problems & there's no such thing as a utopia country in the real world. kimochi ii, 6996, and 6 others liked this post
Yesterday, 05:24 AM
235 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Ashamed when foreign customer ask about MO1
Proud when Malaysian mature enough to remove MO1 through vote Ashamed when people ask about bumiputera policy that tongkat the majority over 60 years Proud when most Malaysians can talk at least 3 languages |
Yesterday, 05:59 AM
384 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: /k/ |
Yesterday, 07:02 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Dec 22 2025, 05:59 AM) People will laugh behind your back, thinking this sohai so proud of being a second-class citizen, while the China Chinese can be proud that they will have a superpower country sooner or later, regardless of all the attacks from the West. |
Yesterday, 07:04 AM
5,974 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
QUOTE(KitZhai @ Dec 22 2025, 05:59 AM) You should say Chinese Malaysian … adjective+noun. Race is adjective and nationality is the noun. e.g. chili sauce, fire truck, bat man etc … The term Msian Chinese often use in Msia and understood by local but confusing to English speaking foreigners … It is understandable that our ancestors atill consider themselves as part of China citizens that reside in Malaysia therefore Msian Chinese … countingcrows liked this post
Yesterday, 07:20 AM
2,036 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
to me, feeling proud or ashamed of a country is silly - unless youre the one contributing to its greatness (or shame), youre just being proud of someone else's achievements. it's like being proud that your neighbour's kid got straight As; good that you're happy for them but its not your achievement. you care only if you dont have much achievements of your own. what i want is that malaysia succeeds and malaysians are happy. you dont need to be the best athlete or smartest guy in the world to make malaysia a slightly better place, in whatever way a person can. do something rather than just feel. nothomobutsuper liked this post
Yesterday, 07:32 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
I got maki hamun by a half malaysian before for mistakes goverment made longtime ago.
Now smarter you tak suka you keluar saja and live with your other half blood country. No need scold me for nothing just to vent your anger. |
Yesterday, 07:35 AM
687 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hopeless for Malaysia.
If PAS/UMNO rule also die PH rule more or less the same way, won't die, can't be easy too. |
Yesterday, 07:42 AM
1,188 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(empyreal @ Dec 22 2025, 07:20 AM) to me, feeling proud or ashamed of a country is silly - unless youre the one contributing to its greatness (or shame), youre just being proud of someone else's achievements. It feels like systemic evil, a system that keeps failing people.it's like being proud that your neighbour's kid got straight As; good that you're happy for them but its not your achievement. you care only if you dont have much achievements of your own. what i want is that malaysia succeeds and malaysians are happy. you dont need to be the best athlete or smartest guy in the world to make malaysia a slightly better place, in whatever way a person can. do something rather than just feel. Until now Pastor Koh and Pamela Ling are still not released and talking about achievements in this context feels meaningless. The victims and their families are very angry, yet they feel powerless and can do nothing. ps. someone is being released soon. Not the ones who should be ! |
| Change to: | 0.0157sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:25 AM |