Should i quit my job and become a YouTuber?

TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 02:53 PM, updated 2d ago

91 posts

Ive been constantly under huge amount of pressure working for quite some time now. I dont feel happy or satisfied doing what im doing. I feel like i no longer have the motivation to keep moving forward and keep working for the company.

I think i do not have any work life balance and i do not have time to do what i want the most in life.

Do u think i should have the courage to quit my job and work freelance or as YouTuber, bringing more content to audience and create a better future for me?
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 16 2025, 02:54 PM

169 posts

first

no

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Dec 16 2025, 02:54 PM
enterthefatdragon
post Dec 16 2025, 02:54 PM

captain cool
1,184 posts

sekken
PathofLife
post Dec 16 2025, 02:55 PM

70 posts

Can open channel to scold ppl. You are creative...owai

katijar
post Dec 16 2025, 02:56 PM

2,294 posts

3rd

No
Doomsday
post Dec 16 2025, 02:56 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Yes
Similanjau
post Dec 16 2025, 02:57 PM

13 posts

yes. so that we can see ur hamsup face.
kopiride

784 posts

No. Since I dislike your content in here, better don't go make rubbish. Stick to your job for humanity sake
ClericKilla

1,789 posts

You can be BJ girl.

2feidei new biz
TSUkeke

91 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Dec 16 2025, 02:55 PM)

U can see from this post, i got cyber bullied and i need to confront him.
apamise

295 posts

still got people watch youtube meh?
acbc

9,050 posts

People leaving YT to work real jobs these days.
Lancer07
post Dec 16 2025, 02:58 PM

599 posts

Just do it
azack
post Dec 16 2025, 03:00 PM

14 posts

Yes, looks like you have lot of content to share.
stargamer
post Dec 16 2025, 03:00 PM

282 posts

U can do YouTube without quitting your day job
PathofLife
post Dec 16 2025, 03:01 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 16 2025, 02:57 PM)
Usually, I saw u usually just ignore negative comment. Just keep doing that or maybe take a break.
killdavid
post Dec 16 2025, 03:01 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Maybe can team up with Mr.Robert to form zhutzhut media production
giftfre
post Dec 16 2025, 03:04 PM

Control Macho
687 posts

UKEKE is extraordinary people. We never know what's his move next.

One day viral UKEKE video split his burung in Pavilion to all. Confirm Viral Hot 100k view in 24 hours.

UKEKE Just do it. Before this, can you jogging naked in KLCC park and make a video?
TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 03:05 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 16 2025, 03:04 PM)
UKEKE is extraordinary people. We never know what's his move next.

One day viral UKEKE video split his burung in Pavilion to all. Confirm Viral Hot 100k view in 24 hours.

UKEKE Just do it. Before this, can you jogging naked in KLCC park and make a video?
Can u go die pls?
vyseus
post Dec 16 2025, 03:05 PM

128 posts

do you have the capacity right now to do that?
TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 03:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(vyseus @ Dec 16 2025, 03:05 PM)
do you have the capacity right now to do that?
Capacity meaning?
TsubakiKira
post Dec 16 2025, 03:09 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 16 2025, 02:53 PM)
Ive been constantly under huge amount of pressure working for quite some time now. I dont feel happy or satisfied doing what im doing. I feel like i no longer have the motivation to keep moving forward and keep working for the company.

I think i do not have any work life balance and i do not have time to do what i want the most in life.

Do u think i should have the courage to quit my job and work freelance or as YouTuber, bringing more content to audience and create a better future for me?
Do whatever as long as don't open tered here everyday and spare everyone their own sanity.
ZerOne01
post Dec 16 2025, 03:10 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 16 2025, 03:06 PM)
Capacity meaning?
Capacity means can do onot within current condition la
Got enough savings onot, commitments how much
whynotpink
post Dec 16 2025, 03:10 PM

YouTube is NOT automatically a career just because someone wants it to be. Building a sustainable channel requires passion, you don't have genuine interest, no creativity, no technical knowledge, have no consistency in life, and often some financial investment for equipment, learning, and production. Without a clear hobby, expertise, nodda. and have no vision of unique perspective to share, there is no real value being offered to an audience. Content creation is a skill-based profession, not a shortcut to success, and without knowledge, preparation, or resources, it remains a hobby at best, not a viable career path.

So. focusing to big mama, old fag datin as big as an old washing machine. I thing being toyboy better and interesting. instead of people know you as creating video for unpack stuff that no one going to watch it.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
vyseus
post Dec 16 2025, 03:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 16 2025, 03:06 PM)
Capacity meaning?
Time, money, people. quitting a job is easy, but build up your resources, find a way instead of doing current job. once you go full youtube, trust me, did that in 2015, luckily did not quit my job.

End up quitting youtube due to commitment and realization that not easy to do without proper resource.

For me that is...
neato4u
post Dec 16 2025, 03:12 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

on a serious note, youtube earnings are not as easy as you think. You need time to get subscribers and need more time to be eligible to earn from your videos. Most youtubers doesnt do full time youtube as well nowdays.

If you really want to quit, try doing grab (assuming you are male). Its not an easy job too but at least you are confirmed getting paid for your hours.

If you are a female, then I would strongly suggest that you just find another job, attend interviews, and quit only once you have signed with the new company. It doesn't matter what job, as long as you're getting paid.

Don't think about starting onlyfans.

This post has been edited by neato4u: Dec 16 2025, 03:12 PM
machomama
post Dec 16 2025, 03:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ Dec 16 2025, 03:00 PM)
U can do YouTube without quitting your day job
correct
youtuber will only quit once they've made their fortune
until then.......hang on to your secured rice bowl
keyibukeyi
post Dec 16 2025, 03:14 PM

150 posts

Yoube your job, 2 stone 1 bird, naiisee
bestgiler
post Dec 16 2025, 03:15 PM

68 posts

YES
Boomwick

1,005 posts

Post ur face here and we giv u opinion
stargamer

282 posts

Grab + YouTube
tataunama
post Dec 16 2025, 03:16 PM

49 posts

NOO
Root-X
post Dec 16 2025, 03:20 PM

35 posts

Now you are already a full time forumer here, still got time to do YT?
TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 03:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Root-X @ Dec 16 2025, 03:20 PM)
Now you are already a full time forumer here, still got time to do YT?
I work endless hours
zerorating
post Dec 16 2025, 03:22 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

dew it
TongPakFu Dim Kristy
post Dec 16 2025, 03:25 PM

49 posts

Niamafulat ukeke bingding hamkaling dtg lagi dgn tered pantat hariannya
KenM
post Dec 16 2025, 03:26 PM

192 posts

firstly do you have enough saved up? meaning if youtubing doesn't bring in the $$, can you continue to live adequately?..
second.. is youtubing your talent?.. meaning something that you excel?..
working life balance, is something that you either love or hate but it pays the bills..
all successful people max on their talents... each person's talent differs..
my advice, find your talent then decide
lopo90
post Dec 16 2025, 03:29 PM

695 posts

Dont know if you serious or not. Just gonna assume the best, that you are serious

If you got savings and already have a small side gig that you can earn from. Then can consider exiting company

If got savings but no side gig at the moment. Then gotta figure out what you wanna do after leaving your company.

I did what you are thinking of doing and what I can say is you gonna need cashflow to keep you going. You're gonna lose all those benefits like medical, handphone and petrol allowance.

Though I would say, it's rather refreshing to earn your own money without relying on a corporation. Freedom to build your own empire

I'm pretty sure if we millenials head back to corporate. They'll hire us instead of gen Z. Cause we're more reliable
sykz
post Dec 16 2025, 03:40 PM

346 posts

You should documented your stress working life + posting vlog on posting cool stories in Lowyat.

soulz69
post Dec 16 2025, 03:47 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

keduaxxx pageee
xeNOS
post Dec 16 2025, 03:49 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

You mean you wanna quit lolwut

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Dec 16 2025, 03:49 PM
kurtkob78
post Dec 16 2025, 03:49 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

many quit youtube to be kuli. but you other way around
yongkt
post Dec 16 2025, 03:53 PM

110 posts

By going public into Youtube, you will get even more cyber bullies. More stress lol. You can try youtubing while keeping your job. Once you truly see the income flowing and can adapt to the workload, then go ahead and quit the job. But youtubing also need to work endless hours to keep the content up.
exsea
post Dec 16 2025, 04:49 PM

656 posts

number one rule of internet nettiquette

DO NOT FEED THE TROLLS.

you failed at this.

cyberbullying definitely happens. but thats why many youtubers learn to get community managers to handle all the negativity.

you could handle it yourself. just ignore the nasty comments.

and if i m being honest. if you make a youtube channel and people criticize you. you have to accept that theres tons of trolls online. some criticism are valid. many are just trolling to make you upset.

i think i you're an oldie on this forum.

cmon you should know better.
smsid
post Dec 16 2025, 04:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Dec 16 2025, 02:55 PM)

Lol, I miss going to cybercafe before covid, all kind of words come out, funny as hell when you hear people lose their shait on games.
dawnreaver
post Dec 16 2025, 04:53 PM

661 posts

No. Because you'd get banned.
slepth
post Dec 16 2025, 05:04 PM

188 posts

no.

You can quit once you have received silver award.
pandah
post Dec 16 2025, 05:06 PM

719 posts

Bekam menteri better
Baconateer
post Dec 16 2025, 05:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

sei sohai hamkaling datang lagi
craxors
post Dec 16 2025, 05:25 PM

2,546 posts

apply for /k admin la..

i heard they get >20k monthly.
Slowpokeking
post Dec 16 2025, 05:33 PM

19 posts

Why not start part time first? You can only monetise your channel after you have 1k subscribers.

What kind of subject you wanna cover?

You very good at ragebait. You go ragebait route like Namewee and Alvivi. Your channel will grow very fast.
g5sim
post Dec 16 2025, 05:36 PM

5,756 posts

Show pix. If leng Hchai. If fugly no need. No one will watch eve if you post nudes of kicking puppies.
Msnine
post Dec 16 2025, 06:28 PM

26 posts

do Onlyfan better
soul78
post Dec 16 2025, 06:32 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Dec 16 2025, 05:33 PM)
Why not start part time first? You can only monetise your channel after you have 1k subscribers.

What kind of subject you wanna cover?

You very good at ragebait. You go ragebait route like Namewee and Alvivi. Your channel will grow very fast.
Cite Sejuk Ukeke... using AI genelated bideos to convey the setori line more better... cool2.gif
treblecase
post Dec 16 2025, 06:53 PM

IHI
779 posts

Since you're asking /k why don't you post a video of yourself first so that we're more informed to make a decision.
lorrydriverrocks
post Dec 16 2025, 07:15 PM

268 posts

If you do onlyfans i will subscribe, wanna see ur short nanah gugujiao
ornehx
post Dec 16 2025, 07:16 PM

40 posts

if u got nennen then yes, else better stick with your job
jibpek
post Dec 16 2025, 07:18 PM

708 posts

Must quit asap. Because banyak wayang
fu'house
post Dec 16 2025, 07:21 PM

553 posts

Quit /k stop hamsap kknc8 Ukekek.
TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 07:32 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Dec 16 2025, 07:21 PM)
Quit /k stop hamsap kknc8 Ukekek.
We quit together
TSUkeke
post Dec 16 2025, 10:48 PM

91 posts

What channel should i open
SUSKelefeh
post Dec 16 2025, 11:26 PM

115 posts

I think maybe onlyfans should got chance
serious bro

with your cool story as the script
submergedx
post Dec 16 2025, 11:31 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Dec 16 2025, 10:48 PM)
Cool stories teller would be fitting you
soulknight
post Yesterday, 12:04 AM

549 posts

Many youtuber quitting due to stress to create original contents and to gain traction on the content. Unless u got good original contents that can get people sticking to ur channel, else it only pipe dream only.
11c
post Yesterday, 12:04 AM

141 posts

Can try no harm
arkasi
post Yesterday, 03:28 AM

93 posts

Seriously??? U don't even know what type of content u want to do yet want to start a career on YouTube?

This is akin to buying a shoplot then only decide what business u want to venture in.
arkasi
post Yesterday, 03:39 AM

93 posts

Also, what makes u think being a content creator is stress free?

U are actually under more pressure to create regular content & retain fans.

Go read up on angry video game nerd & watch his videos especially behind the scene videos sothat u have an idea on how much dedication, money & time is.needed to be sucessfull.

The guy has been on YouTube for.almost 20 years & retains a huge following but it requires passion, dedication, money & willing to burn the midnight oil.
EncikSejati
post Yesterday, 08:09 AM

18 posts

YouOnlyLiveOnce xD
soul78
post Yesterday, 08:17 AM

937 posts

create chenel name : CiteSejukUkeke
Rusty Nail
post Yesterday, 08:18 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

4th page channel

This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Yesterday, 08:19 AM
Ayambetul
post Yesterday, 08:27 AM

336 posts

JAV of cos
nuvi
post Yesterday, 08:30 AM

28,060 posts

Can create a YouTube channel where you scold people by using your creativity. I don't know if there's a market for that but it is much simpler to create the content compared to something else where you need to make the physical stuff or shoot video in different places. But I do know it will help you to release your pent up anger so there's a psychological benefits.

1 thing for sure, don't quit your day job until your channel makes money better than your current income. Most YouTubers especially the smaller channel can't rely on ads income alone, they have to seek sponsor and that is another challenge by itself. I watch some smaller channel and they either student or working full time while doing YouTuber as part time to increase their income or slowly building their channel to become larger.

This post has been edited by nuvi: Yesterday, 08:32 AM
Chowda
post Yesterday, 08:37 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Dec 16 2025, 02:57 PM)
still got people watch youtube meh?
All my world news come from YouTube. All the clips from streaming are compiled on Youtube. YouTube is by far the most watched platform.

There is no competitor.

This post has been edited by Chowda: Yesterday, 08:37 AM
Capt. Marble
post Yesterday, 08:40 AM

221 posts

Yes, you can share the contents you share here with animated pictures.. more like an animated novel. I am sure many will subscribe.
zeese
post Yesterday, 08:41 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

show your sample yt first.. ur vlog whatever..
AfraidIGotBan
post Yesterday, 08:45 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Dec 16 2025, 06:55 AM)

Dao NGA mi jb. So creative this hakka
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 08:47 AM

1,053 posts

What is your youtube name?
AfraidIGotBan
post Yesterday, 08:50 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 17 2025, 12:47 AM)
What is your youtube name?
Youkeke
ayamxxx
post Yesterday, 09:05 AM

4,061 posts

YouTubers losing ads fund now, better take OF
Rusty Nail
post Yesterday, 09:12 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Dec 17 2025, 08:50 AM)
Youkeke
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0210sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:42 AM