TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 08:20 AM, updated 23h ago

1,019 posts

Anwar in 2018:

UEC is not an issue to BM.

Anwar Now:
Anwar said the government did not reject the use of other languages, including efforts to improve proficiency in English, Mandarin, Tamil and Arabic. He said this was already implemented at the university level, where English is used for certain subjects.

"Let me explain it this way. This is Malaysia – you must remember that Bahasa Melayu is the official language. Bahasa Melayu must be elevated as the language of knowledge mastered by all Malaysians.

"If this is clear, I agree if you want to raise the issue of the need for increased use of English. But Bahasa Melayu for new technology fields, for the language of knowledge, must be strengthened.

"Proficiency in it must be good among all citizens, all streams. I do not care whether you are Malay, Chinese or Indian; you must master Bahasa Melayu," he said.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/12/...uec-recognition

Language of knowledge as in Kebijaksanaan Buatan?

“Untuk UEC pula, saya bersetuju pengiktirafan mestilah disertakan dengan syarat mendapat kepujian dalam subjek BM dan Sejarah di peringkat SPM. Malah,saya dimaklumkan ramai pelajar UEC yang turut mengambil semua subjek SPM dan mendapat semua A,” katanya.

- Young Syefura

https://suara.tv/12/12/2025/young-syefura-s...arah-dalam-spm/

UEC students excel in BM.

5 states recognises UEC. The fight goes on to achieve equality.
DarkNite
post Yesterday, 08:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Another ruse of many to bring down the current gomen.
Looking at SePenggal reactions it is effective.
So jgn Surprised Pikachu ya.
TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 08:55 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 13 2025, 08:37 AM)
Another ruse of many to bring down the current gomen.
Looking at SePenggal reactions it is effective.
So jgn Surprised Pikachu ya.
It is just symbolic to recognise UEC. Not many people take it anyway. People wants to see fair treatment
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 08:58 AM

1,053 posts

It's not about the school but after school can gomen give jobs to all the citizen?
TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 09:18 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 13 2025, 08:58 AM)
It's not about the school but after school can gomen give jobs to all the citizen?
Don't stifle education. Graduates create jobs. Many of these students went on to create jobs that many others depends on
smallcrab
post Yesterday, 09:19 AM

140 posts

politicians
pusing-pusing ikut musim
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 09:21 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 13 2025, 09:18 AM)
Don't stifle education. Graduates create jobs. Many of these students went on to create jobs that many others depends on
Okay. That's the reason uec is other parents options not gomen to decide.
touristking
post Yesterday, 09:26 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 13 2025, 01:55 AM)
It is just symbolic to recognise UEC. Not many people take it anyway. People wants to see fair treatment
For me personally, I want to see soap opera.

For years DAP been attacking MCA for it's inability to get UEC recognized. Now that DAP in government, I just want to see whether they can do better, just for fun.

katijar
post Yesterday, 09:29 AM

2,294 posts

Aiseh the title miss a very important keyword
TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 09:30 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 13 2025, 09:29 AM)
Aiseh the title miss a very important keyword
?? what is it
ykj
post Yesterday, 09:31 AM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

Everybody knows how high UEC standard is, but some die die wanna play racism and politics to deceive the public
TongPakFu Dim Kristy
post Yesterday, 10:37 AM

49 posts

Rafizi: UEC bukan ancaman, saran kuasai tiga bahasa

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/763322
focusrite
post Yesterday, 10:41 AM

409 posts

Anwar trying to speed run his PM term
Xith
post Yesterday, 10:47 AM

133 posts

DAP said give them 6 months to get approval and Anwar straightaway slap them in the face just within one week
Kelefeh
post Yesterday, 10:50 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(ykj @ Dec 13 2025, 09:31 AM)
Everybody knows how high UEC standard is, but some die die wanna play racism and politics to deceive the public
don't think they care about whether it is high standard or not
Uphold bahasa? I don't think they care about that either

They just got the mindset if they recognise then they lose
But actually they also not sure what they will be losing

Just a syok sendiri on agenda "mempertahankan bahasa melayu"

lol
But they speak bahasa rempit all the while and fail BM in exam.

TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 11:11 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(TongPakFu Dim Kristy @ Dec 13 2025, 10:37 AM)
Rafizi: UEC bukan ancaman, saran kuasai tiga bahasa

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/763322
A multi-lingual society is our strength

QUOTE(focusrite @ Dec 13 2025, 10:41 AM)
He wants to have a strong PH bloc or weak PH bloc in the second term? He has to think about this clearly. Umno is not winning votes either.

In fact, Madani might even failed to win next GE.

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Dec 13 2025, 10:50 AM)
don't think they care about whether it is high standard or not
Uphold bahasa? I don't think they care about that either

They just got the mindset if they recognise then they lose
But actually they also not sure what they will be losing

Just a syok sendiri on agenda "mempertahankan bahasa melayu"

lol
But they speak bahasa rempit all the while and fail BM in exam.
Language is not the point. See UiTM teach in English. A and O level also can.
bobafett
post Yesterday, 11:42 AM

54 posts

Bohong? Mana macais. Kek
nelson969
post Yesterday, 11:48 AM

321 posts

sudah move the first step
ed1torz
post Yesterday, 12:04 PM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

Nk buat sokongan je la tu, kn byk kes2…

Rasanye, pru drg, tukar lg
trendey222
post Yesterday, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(ykj @ Dec 13 2025, 09:31 AM)
Yes. The main reason is clear.

Because of Chinese lol. No balls dare to accept it. Ego is there cannot accept chinese systems are better.

Simple and clear.

But they will never admit and will try to find any possible reason to make it seems reasonable and legit
acbc
post Yesterday, 12:30 PM

9,048 posts

PMX is scammer as usual.
fongsk
post Yesterday, 01:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM)
PMX is scammer as usual.
Only him?? 😈😈😈😈😈
TSTaikor.Taikun
post Yesterday, 01:52 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(trendey222 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:29 PM)
Yes. The main reason is clear.

Because of Chinese lol. No balls dare to accept it. Ego is there cannot accept chinese systems are better.

Simple and clear.

But they will never admit and will try to find any possible reason to make it seems reasonable and legit
Not many ppl take UEC, why scared. Politicians just want to use it to fish votes. In reality, UEC doesnt affect them

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM)
PMX is scammer as usual.
In front of people, speak human language. In front of ghost, speak ghost language
adamw
post Yesterday, 02:44 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,353 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Dec 13 2025, 10:41 AM)
If cannot be the bestest PM ever, at least take the worst PM ever title as a consolation! brows.gif
He's fast gaining traction to take over NAJIS post 2018 scenario.

This post has been edited by adamw: Yesterday, 02:49 PM
killdavid
post Yesterday, 05:41 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Trust me bro. I am cina.
😃
zamans98
post Yesterday, 05:47 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Tak habis ² issue ni

Why UEC exist in the first place? For what reason???
loserguy
post Yesterday, 05:49 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 13 2025, 05:41 PM)
Trust me bro. I am cina.
😃
lol, the way he writes, really doesn't seem to be.
desmond2020
post Yesterday, 05:57 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 13 2025, 05:47 PM)
Tak habis ² issue ni

sebab boleh dik
desmond2020
post Yesterday, 06:07 PM

907 posts

Trust me bro. I am cina.
😃
there are couple of /k say something like that
Chrix
post Yesterday, 06:09 PM

1,187 posts

If no then no je la.

Fact is country used to crutches and noting will change that.

icemanfx
post Yesterday, 06:16 PM

21,457 posts

BMX is not credible.

icemanfx
post Yesterday, 06:27 PM

21,457 posts

Tak habis ² issue ni

Same reasons why fewer and fewer non parents choose smk and srk.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Yesterday, 06:40 PM
KineticKill
post Yesterday, 07:19 PM

45 posts

No problem with UEC. As long as UEC candidates also take SPM. They want to take how many exams up to them, as long as take and pass SPM.

Later they want to enter IPTA, look at their SPM results. Apa susah.
andrekua2
post Yesterday, 07:25 PM

13,477 posts

Tak habis ² issue ni

Just another exam name... o level, a level, spm, stpm, uec... no difference except for the syllabus.

andrekua2
post Yesterday, 07:34 PM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Dec 13 2025, 07:19 PM)
No problem with UEC. As long as UEC candidates also take SPM. They want to take how many exams up to them, as long as take and pass SPM.

Later they want to enter IPTA, look at their SPM results. Apa susah.
UEC is higher standard than SPM... honestly why need to take exam twice? Personally I think government should consider accepting UEC partially macam allocating a tiny percentage of kuota to them. I think most of them are better off financially but it's no brainer that we let other countries get our top top students. Absorb the top few and see where it brings us in a decade or so.
ceras
post Yesterday, 07:42 PM

647 posts

Ask Singapore which is their preference? UEC or SPM. There is your answer.
Avex
post Yesterday, 07:47 PM

570 posts

no point learning malay, if you want to learn science, master english and mandarin
KineticKill
post Yesterday, 07:56 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:34 PM)
UEC is higher standard than SPM... honestly why need to take exam twice? Personally I think government should consider accepting UEC partially macam allocating a tiny percentage of kuota to them. I think most of them are better off financially but it's no brainer that we let other countries get our top top students. Absorb the top few and see where it brings us in a decade or so.
STPM is of higher standard than SPM. Doesn’t mean STPM candidates can skip SPM. If UEC is purportedly of higher standard, should be no issue for the candidates to take SPM.

If DAP is hellbent on UEC to be recognised, then govt can recognise, as long as the candidates also take SPM.
KineticKill
post Yesterday, 08:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Dec 13 2025, 12:42 PM)
Ask Singapore which is their preference? UEC or SPM. There is your answer.
Nanyang coconut rice people’s opinion is invalid
Ayambetul
post Yesterday, 08:05 PM

336 posts

He is cukur there are not 3rd option

Saddick maner? If he cum up as 3rd option ayam will vote for him.

PN is just shittier than current shit.
superbike
post Yesterday, 08:43 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Dec 13 2025, 07:47 PM)
no point learning malay, if you want to learn science, master english and mandarin
This why they hesitate with to approve UEC.

Living in Malaysia but don't want to learn the national language. And then demand this, demand that. Very demanding.
maxpudding
post Yesterday, 08:49 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Dec 13 2025, 08:43 PM)
This why they hesitate with to approve UEC.

Living in Malaysia but don't want to learn the national language. And then demand this, demand that. Very demanding.
Avex always likes to stir shit dari dulu

Suspect is a mod or kawan mod
zidane28
post Yesterday, 08:51 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Dec 13 2025, 07:47 PM)
As a Malaysian, no matter which races you are, is your duty to learn malay, the national language of our nation.

You are welcome to learn other language such as mandarin and English at the same time.
NoNameSoldier
post Yesterday, 08:55 PM

284 posts

UEC is not a priority

so don't talk like you send your children study UEC now when you cannot even afford the enrollment
superbike
post Yesterday, 09:44 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 13 2025, 08:49 PM)
Avex always likes to stir shit dari dulu

Suspect is a mod or kawan mod
Yeah.

Very arrogant and yet demanding. Like to demand this, demand that when don't get the things they wanted thriow tantrum like a spoilt crybaby.
crador
post Yesterday, 10:15 PM

42 posts

Trust me bro. I am cina.
😃
Murid UEC baru berapa orang? Kalau betul-betul prihatin pasal peluang calon STPM masuk universiti awam, pergilah bantah program matrikulasi dan sistem quota.

This post has been edited by crador: Yesterday, 10:18 PM
andrekua2
post Today, 10:20 AM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Dec 13 2025, 07:56 PM)
STPM is of higher standard than SPM. Doesn’t mean STPM candidates can skip SPM. If UEC is purportedly of higher standard, should be no issue for the candidates to take SPM.

If DAP is hellbent on UEC to be recognised, then govt can recognise, as long as the candidates also take SPM.
??? WTF are you saying btw? If government want to abolish SPM, so be it and let everyone study until form6 but ultimately the government lacks the workforce to carry out besides the funding. The higher form of education ultimately superceed the lower form of education. Why would I want to look at your SPM result when UEC is the higher standard here? Besides they all passes the internal exams to reach the final UEC exams.

I do not know how grading is carried out in UEC but we all knew how SPM was graded. If you asked me, I think abolishing SPM could be the way forward, given the perception of how loosely the exam was graded. Study until Form 6. Otherwise just get a graduate certificate. Do anyone even ask for your SPM cert for job anyway? Oh yeah, I forgot... the Malaysian government.
andrekua2
post Today, 10:23 AM

13,477 posts

QUOTE(crador @ Dec 13 2025, 10:15 PM)
Murid UEC baru berapa orang? Kalau betul-betul prihatin pasal peluang calon STPM masuk universiti awam, pergilah bantah program matrikulasi dan sistem quota.
True... besides we are talking about high achievers here. Nobody is asking government to absorb all the UEC into IPTA. Not everyone with a form 6 cert gets into IPTA either.

We lose them when they were young and then asking why these people arent interested to return home to contribute to the country?? Be realistic...
Boomwick
post Today, 10:25 AM

996 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 13 2025, 08:20 AM)
Anwar in 2018:

UEC is not an issue to BM.

Anwar Now:
Language of knowledge as in Kebijaksanaan Buatan?
UEC students excel in BM.
5 states recognises UEC. The fight goes on to achieve equality.
Snake fork tongue
Just same like other party he used to condemn. Pattern also same..

Only trump will walk the talk
Kelefeh
post Today, 10:49 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Dec 13 2025, 08:51 PM)
As a Malaysian, no matter which races you are, is your duty to learn malay, the national language of our nation.

You are welcome to learn other language such as mandarin and English at the same time.
learn is 1 thing
use is another thing

unless im working in gov or i need to report police everyday
you expect i cakap melayu dgn org cina

lmao

unless you go interview with local 100% miliki malay business (ahmadfriedchicken)
Go mnc interview try ask "boleh cakap melayu tak"

zidane28
post Today, 12:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Dec 14 2025, 10:49 AM)
learn is 1 thing
use is another thing

unless im working in gov or i need to report police everyday
you expect i cakap melayu dgn org cina

lmao

unless you go interview with local 100% miliki malay business (ahmadfriedchicken)
Go mnc interview try ask "boleh cakap melayu tak"
yes, like you said, learn and use is different thing.

Hence as a Malaysian, you need to learn Malay so that you should atleast know to understand, converse and write Malay as it is our national language. Be it you will use it or not...

Btw, you should expand your circle a lot and mix around and make friend with Malay...
Kelefeh
post Today, 12:27 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Dec 14 2025, 12:07 PM)
yes, like you said, learn and use is different thing.

Hence as a Malaysian, you need to learn Malay so that you should atleast know to understand, converse and write Malay as it is our national language. Be it you will use it or not...

Btw, you should expand your circle a lot and mix around and make friend with Malay...
likewise malay should expand their circle and mix around and make friend with chinese to learn some basic chinese words

19 Degree South
post Today, 12:31 PM

1,681 posts

so this pm is a big liar!

0.0194sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:28 PM