Do you choose doctor based on race?

TSknwong
post Dec 4 2025, 02:22 PM, updated 2w ago

3,563 posts

I had runny nose so I went to nearby panel clinic

At the counter the missy ask “Nak jumpa doktor mana? Doktor Cina belum sampai, ada 5 orang queue. Doktor Melayu ada 2 orang queue”

I told her no preference, whichever is faster. Time is gold for me. I finish my visit in 15 mins

It made thinking - this queue setup is very wrong
danielmckey
post Dec 4 2025, 02:23 PM

1,053 posts

Yes. I choose angmoh cantek only.
MegaCanonF
post Dec 4 2025, 02:26 PM

875 posts

i want cute doctor!
94brian
post Dec 4 2025, 02:28 PM

403 posts

For me yes, my bahasa okok, but my chinese is better. More efficienct at communicating = faster gaotim.

But in this case bahasa doctor is faster and i would go with that.
xHj09
post Dec 4 2025, 02:29 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,615 posts

"I just want to zhut zhut doctor" - Ukeke
C_ST
post Dec 4 2025, 02:31 PM

318 posts

No 1 - Fast
If queue same - pretty next priority
Since SEE doctor only, race not important, as dont wish to see doctor anytime
Nanti Sekejap
post Dec 4 2025, 02:31 PM

411 posts

the headlamp plays a big part when you book a dentist for scaling
Lester1987
post Dec 4 2025, 02:32 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 4 2025, 02:22 PM)

At the counter the missy ask “Nak jumpa doktor mana? Doktor Cina belum sampai, ada 5 orang queue. Doktor Melayu ada 2 orang queue”

I told her no preference, whichever is faster. Time is gold for me. I finish my visit in 15 mins

i choose the same doctor that see me everytime because he knows my body better. nothing to do with race.
pronester
post Dec 4 2025, 02:33 PM

61 posts

but u dont mentioned gender here
TheEvilMan
post Dec 4 2025, 02:34 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

nop, i choose based on nasi lemak size
Wedchar2912
post Dec 4 2025, 02:34 PM

3,681 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 4 2025, 02:22 PM)

same same here for me... whichever faster.

but lets say it is for a open heart surgery... what would your answer be?

I won't ask about race... i will do proper research on each surgeon's background....
Napalm_man
post Dec 4 2025, 02:35 PM

723 posts

Imagine you in serious pain and they ask you "Type C ke M ke I ke S?"
tahfeikei
post Dec 4 2025, 02:35 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(Nanti Sekejap @ Dec 4 2025, 02:31 PM)
the headlamp plays a big part when you book a dentist for scaling
the headlamps are quite comforting
dogbert_chew
post Dec 4 2025, 02:37 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 4 2025, 02:26 PM)
i want cute doctor!
Minor ailments OK la.

If more serious issue, prefer more experienced older doc. 😉
Jedi
post Dec 4 2025, 02:40 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

For standard urti uti AGE then it doesnt matter

For surgery? I will google his name his CV and ask my friends who work with the fella before how he or she is like
Generally very very few M capable surgeons or procedural based internists in comparison so it is natural for nons to seek the other two, while the native earth are more inclined to go back to their kin

Having said these medicine know no boundaries when it comes to seeking treatment

Analogy: But if I am to pay money to upgrade my brakes to Big Brake Kit

There are options of Brembo, AP Racing, Wilwoods, vs local Nashin vs China Inspeed Rotora

Id be going for the AP Racing with official logo warranty box etc check the authenticity and source which usually costs 20k for 18 inch set ie CP9660 or Wilwoods for AMG
Ull need to ask car enthusiasts to confirm your choices as well (similarly friends in that field colleagues which I have privilege of)

I wont be going for “siap pasang” Brembo 2k or Rotora 4k (or a typical clown oral surgeon only pakar by name and tongkat to masters but poor work ethic/skills)

This post has been edited by Jedi: Dec 4 2025, 02:41 PM
keyibukeyi
post Dec 4 2025, 02:40 PM

150 posts

i would go for minachi
Jasonist
post Dec 4 2025, 02:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Dr JAV ada tak???
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 4 2025, 02:42 PM

1,019 posts

First time heard this
smsid
post Dec 4 2025, 02:44 PM

118 posts

I haven't met a doctor for almost 5 years already.

I will only go if I have a car accident, or alike emergency.
urnicksux2
post Dec 4 2025, 02:44 PM

79 posts

maybe he think u cant speak bm so need meet cinis doc

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:31 PM