Why Malaysia under BMX is suffering

TSBoomwick
post Dec 4 2025, 02:24 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(special @ Dec 4 2025, 02:11 PM)
yes no doubt, i dont like this Madani this PH and especially this NEW DAP.
but if you ask me to choose PAS or that worst than hell Muhiddin, i rather choose someone that still continue to tax me. not that i like. i dont have much choice either.
Dap shud leave pkr alone next GE.

Dap + gps + bn
TSBoomwick
post Dec 4 2025, 02:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Dec 4 2025, 01:57 PM)
i dont think focus on infra is the way to thrive. any economist ktard here
Is never wrong to focus on beneficial infra that is not overpriced.

Infra tat reduce flood - u get many saving because lesser destruction

Infra tat reduce traffic - rakyat all get back 2 to 3hrs of traffic jam time

Not pour money in jakim sort of thing and do useless stuff
2.6b budget nak buat apa? Biggest to date..

This post has been edited by Boomwick: Dec 4 2025, 02:28 PM
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 4 2025, 02:27 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 10:45 AM)
When under BN UMNO, they do project, push infra.. and print money to do it. While this is good,
Topkek!

Want EPF, want mega projects
TSBoomwick
post Dec 4 2025, 02:29 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Dec 4 2025, 02:01 PM)
Don’t think so much.  Just vote! Outcome still same.  Hahaha.
Might as well dont waste time standing there.. baik tido
Augusta
post Dec 4 2025, 02:31 PM

62 posts

Under which PM not suffer?

sadukarzz
post Dec 4 2025, 02:32 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Dec 4 2025, 02:00 PM)
oh btw, ur long ass post abt sabah. I think even 40% revenue reach sabah all will kena bolot.

"Debt and fiscal management wise it is showing a good progress so far

where and how u see, judge?
About Sabah, well I would urge you to check back my statement - This statement of yours is exactly what I stated.

"Money give also will be taken", "Your corrupt politicians will take no difference"

This is part of the reason why the sentiment is so strong, you see.

People have been saying, "even if the corrupt politicians take, the money still belongs to Sabah", the fact is federal is unable to repay everything one go already sours relationship and perception - combo that with Anwar's appeal on so called "legality" + people of peninsula bash and say such statements, only strengthens the resolve further.

===============

Fiscal management we can see from:

- Budget 2026 whereby budget deficit has narrowed from 4.1% > 3.8% > projected 3.6%;
- 1MDB debt has been recovered / paid off by almost >75%;
- Prudent spending / subsidy rationalization channeled to other usage;

If you see indirect outcomes:
- Strengthening of MYR against a basket of currencies; given that one pairing could be explained by weaker comparing currency i.e. USD, strengthening against a few major currencies at one go displays (a). Confidence in Malaysian economy growing; (b). Buying into the idea that Malaysia's political and regional stability is intact;
- Upgrading of several sovereign / company issued bonds to stable, again projects confidence by economists and rating agencies.
TSBoomwick
post Dec 4 2025, 02:36 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 4 2025, 02:32 PM)
About Sabah, well I would urge you to check back my statement - This statement of yours is exactly what I stated.

"Money give also will be taken", "Your corrupt politicians will take no difference"

This is part of the reason why the sentiment is so strong, you see.

People have been saying, "even if the corrupt politicians take, the money still belongs to Sabah", the fact is federal is unable to repay everything one go already sours relationship and perception - combo that with Anwar's appeal on so called "legality" + people of peninsula bash and say such statements, only strengthens the resolve further.

===============

Fiscal management we can see from:

- Budget 2026 whereby budget deficit has narrowed from 4.1% > 3.8% > projected 3.6%;
- 1MDB debt has been recovered / paid off by almost >75%;
- Prudent spending / subsidy rationalization channeled to other usage;

If you see indirect outcomes:
- Strengthening of MYR against a basket of currencies; given that one pairing could be explained by weaker comparing currency i.e. USD, strengthening against a few major currencies at one go displays (a). Confidence in Malaysian economy growing; (b). Buying into the idea that Malaysia's political and regional stability is intact;
- Upgrading of several sovereign / company issued bonds to stable, again projects confidence by economists and rating agencies.
All this big numbers stuff only show good
Down the ground is all opposite. Klse performance is one of the shittest in SEA.. foreign fund all cabut lari klse.. no confidence of government because it is deemed shaky.
Suka suka boikot here n there
Racial politic..
The big number fdi is just all data center semicon.. other than that, makan taik

fongsk
post Dec 4 2025, 02:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 02:29 PM)
Might as well dont waste time standing there.. baik tido
Also another option.
sadukarzz
post Dec 4 2025, 02:53 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 02:36 PM)
Down the ground is all opposite. Klse performance is one of the shittest in SEA.. foreign fund all cabut lari klse.. no confidence of government because it is deemed shaky.
Racial politic..
The big number fdi is just all data center semicon.. other than that, makan taik
Hmm, while I agree on your point big numbers does not necessarily showcase the whole picture of the economy,

That said, I cannot agree with your statement on KLSE poor performance due to politicians though, on top of that, I did a quick search, multiple major reporting agencies and economic pages listed Thailand (SET) and Philippines Stock Exchange (PSE) was the bottom worst performers though;

If you say shaky, shaky in comparison to which countries in SEA?

As answer to Selectt's question, this is one of the few things I can evaluate on macro settings in attempt to be objective.
limfreelance
post Dec 4 2025, 02:54 PM

343 posts

cukur hutang negara sudah di turunkan

outsiders_86
post Dec 4 2025, 02:56 PM

198 posts

those ppl will suffer no matter who is the gov
chinti
post Dec 4 2025, 03:14 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(pronester @ Dec 4 2025, 10:50 AM)
so who the best candidate to replace him..plz suggest names so that /k can evaluate..lel
se7en
Selectt
post Dec 4 2025, 03:22 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Dec 4 2025, 02:56 PM)
those ppl will suffer no matter who is the gov
sabahan thinks vote lokal party would benefit them. i dont know how this populist ideology came from, the fact is rakyat is easily being manipulated. u throw few hit and popular marketing words to them, they take and run with it. LOL

s&s based on this ideology could fare much worse than before because you giving full power to local party which is known to be corrupted as fuck. the corruption stench that i can even smell from peninsula laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
xander2k8
post Dec 4 2025, 03:23 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 02:26 PM)
Is never wrong to focus on beneficial infra that is not overpriced.

Infra tat reduce flood - u get many saving because lesser destruction

Infra tat reduce traffic - rakyat all get back 2 to 3hrs of traffic jam time

Not pour money in jakim sort of thing and do useless stuff
2.6b budget nak buat apa? Biggest to date..
In fact when BMX so called cut spending 🤦‍♀️ it is smokescreen because he is spending more than ever that is why taxation is an important role with multiple taxes everywhere

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 02:36 PM)
Racial politic..
KLSE is rigged 🤦‍♀️ because so called GLCs are the ones propping up 2/3 of it while those called foreign fund are just tiny not even usd1billion which are those 4th rated Wall Street rejects

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Dec 4 2025, 02:53 PM)
Hmm, while I agree on your point big numbers does not necessarily showcase the whole picture of the economy,

That said, I cannot agree with your statement on KLSE poor performance due to politicians though, on top of that, I did a quick search, multiple major reporting agencies and economic pages listed Thailand (SET) and Philippines Stock Exchange (PSE) was the bottom worst performers though;

If you say shaky, shaky in comparison to which countries in SEA?

As answer to Selectt's question, this is one of the few things I can evaluate on macro settings in attempt to be objective.
If that the case how come Japan stock market is performing better even with the multiple changes of PM 🤦‍♀️ it is because KLSE 2/3 are owned by GLCs unlike Japan it is full capitalist stock market whereby govt ownership is low
swanlover
post Dec 4 2025, 03:37 PM

739 posts

Cut gahmen spending like mad but gahmen servant naik gaji and bonus.., ain’t savings as well…more like buying votes..

They should continue to borrow to implement healthy project that will generate income..

Not totally halted like now..all project halted then boss and workers eat what?

Yes , dulu Tun era is pretty shitty but at least all projects are rolling and plp got Rice to eat la

This post has been edited by swanlover: Dec 4 2025, 03:40 PM
Autocountstick
post Dec 4 2025, 03:44 PM

678 posts

Let change someone better, who?
sapusapu
post Dec 4 2025, 03:48 PM

146 posts

So now u facing the consequences lor.. still need to ask meh
zoozul
post Dec 4 2025, 03:49 PM

98 posts

Asalkan dompet dia tu penuh cukuplah.
bashlyner
post Dec 4 2025, 03:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Dec 4 2025, 03:22 PM)
sabahan thinks vote lokal party would benefit them. i dont know how this populist ideology came from, the fact is rakyat is easily being manipulated. u throw few hit and popular marketing words to them, they take and run with it. LOL

s&s based on this ideology could fare much worse than before because you giving full power to local party which is known to be corrupted as fuck. the corruption stench that i can even smell from peninsula  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Macai DAP went all out to jilat Thanos in 2018 and then switch to BMX, but have the nerve to say East Malaysian is easily manipulated. They forgot when they are PM and DPM it's the era where nons get tertindas the most laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Dec 4 2025, 03:52 PM
p4n6
post Dec 4 2025, 03:54 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 4 2025, 10:45 AM)
When under BN UMNO, they do project, push infra.. and print money to do it. While this is good, they also korek and eat eat money which is no good. But due to money print out banyak, rakyat enjoy, job is good, money is flowing, loval economy thriving, tats why KLSE can go up

Now after PH under this BMX ruling
1. Cut government spending, say due to debt
2. Tax gao rakyat with all kind of funny tax
3. Sst on top of sst
4. LHDN witch hunting
5. All kind of basic neccessities raise price from 20 to 100%, like electric, water, indah water.
6. Say no korruption, but still same use support letter thru proxy issue, tiu nia sing
7. No big infra planning, only know how to do some madani housing to add traffic jam
All other big advance country keep issue debt paper and printing money like no other people business to dominate other people. While malaysia is kecut bola become pussy.
U cut here cut there, do austerity package, tax here n there, of cuz rakyat mati tak ada duit la..

Start do infra and printing la.. best is no print money to give incentive to failing birth rate, so u secure future consumption. If not, baik mati la
All are reasonable to be questioned ... except he LHDN witch hunting, this shall be done from Day 1 as too many business owners evade taxes.

2 and 3 can solve with GST.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0216sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:55 PM