wait, i dun get it, a hard-reset doesnt solve your problem? open the cab files with winrar should work
HTC Touch Cruise, High end PDA
Aug 20 2008, 12:27 AM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
wait, i dun get it, a hard-reset doesnt solve your problem? open the cab files with winrar should work
Aug 20 2008, 11:02 PM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
yeah it did, but a few software i didnt had the key, so i abandon that plan and just restore it back ...
Aug 21 2008, 12:03 AM
i've PM-ed you earl_ku
Aug 24 2008, 02:13 PM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Anyone happen to know how to reset the Weather tab to default without any cities selected? Right now I selected a city and upon clicking it, it will download the weather. I have already turned off the connection settings to dl via 3g but just want to know if it is possible to reset it back to default.
Aug 24 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(dcs* @ Aug 24 2008, 02:13 PM) Anyone happen to know how to reset the Weather tab to default without any cities selected? Right now I selected a city and upon clicking it, it will download the weather. I have already turned off the connection settings to dl via 3g but just want to know if it is possible to reset it back to default. no idea on how to do that, u just want to stop it using ur gprs or 3g data conenction rite, try this insteadclick on the weather tab, click on city, then bottom got menu, then go to weather option, and disable download weather data automatically or u can set ur default connection to wifi, so it will not download using ur gprs/3g so rite now u can use wifi to get the weather or active sync ... |
Aug 25 2008, 04:46 PM
995 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: FIZ.BY.P |
Hi all,
Just bought a Touch Cruise last weekend at RM2199. I thought with only such a price the Touch Cruise be worth it, considering it's lackluster video capabilities. After close to 6 months of review and selection from original HTC Touch to the latest Samsung Omnia, I finally settled with Touch Cruise. |
Aug 25 2008, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(TYK @ Aug 25 2008, 04:46 PM) Hi all, dude, good price la, from which shop?Just bought a Touch Cruise last weekend at RM2199. I thought with only such a price the Touch Cruise be worth it, considering it's lackluster video capabilities. After close to 6 months of review and selection from original HTC Touch to the latest Samsung Omnia, I finally settled with Touch Cruise. wats included int he package? |
Aug 25 2008, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 25 2008, 04:59 PM) I bought from a shop as one of SIS distributor in Prangin Mall, Penang. Only standard accessories included in the package like screen protector, car charger and car holder, 1GB SD which I discarded to get a 2GB one. Anyway, that's all I need. |
Aug 25 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(TYK @ Aug 25 2008, 05:36 PM) I bought from a shop as one of SIS distributor in Prangin Mall, Penang. Only standard accessories included in the package like screen protector, car charger and car holder, 1GB SD which I discarded to get a 2GB one. Anyway, that's all I need. fair enough ... mine was RM2380, sis unit with bluetooth earphone, pda leather case, 4gb card(which is just RM50 nowdays - most expensive), then RM50 petrol voucher ... the rest are standard like yours ... so kira its RM2330so for 130++ extra i get a few more barang ... This post has been edited by earl-ku: Aug 25 2008, 05:42 PM |
Aug 25 2008, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 25 2008, 05:42 PM) fair enough ... Wah, got petrol voucher somemore! Where did you buy from?mine was RM2380, sis unit with bluetooth earphone, pda leather case, 4gb card(which is just RM50 nowdays - most expensive), then RM50 petrol voucher ... the rest are standard like yours ... so kira its RM2330so for 130++ extra i get a few more barang ... This post has been edited by TYK: Aug 25 2008, 07:02 PM |
Aug 25 2008, 08:43 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi, noobie here...
Bought the Touch Cruise back in April and had been fooling around with it. Generally quite happy with it, it's definitely pricey but packed with features... Only regret now is that I should have waited for the Diamond (VGA screen!!!) I have a question about 3G/HSDPA (only been using GPRS and Wifi), I was told by the Celcom rep that there's some incompatibility with HTC's products and Celcom's 3G network and sure enough on the Celcom's website it is not a supported phone. Anyone out there can prove the Celcom rep wrong or should I be looking into switching to Maxis? Planning to try out cooked roms next... This post has been edited by diwich: Aug 25 2008, 08:43 PM |
Aug 25 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(diwich @ Aug 25 2008, 08:43 PM) Hi, noobie here... in what terms does it not comply with the 3G settings?Bought the Touch Cruise back in April and had been fooling around with it. Generally quite happy with it, it's definitely pricey but packed with features... Only regret now is that I should have waited for the Diamond (VGA screen!!!) I have a question about 3G/HSDPA (only been using GPRS and Wifi), I was told by the Celcom rep that there's some incompatibility with HTC's products and Celcom's 3G network and sure enough on the Celcom's website it is not a supported phone. Anyone out there can prove the Celcom rep wrong or should I be looking into switching to Maxis? Planning to try out cooked roms next... |
Aug 26 2008, 12:55 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 25 2008, 09:23 PM) According to the service rep from Celcom, the last customer who tried the 3G sim card was unable to access even normal 2G networks let alone 3G on HTC... He didn't specify which device I suspect it might have been the TyTN II... Anyone out there has tried? And how is the 3G experience of other users? |
Aug 26 2008, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(diwich @ Aug 26 2008, 12:55 PM) According to the service rep from Celcom, the last customer who tried the 3G sim card was unable to access even normal 2G networks let alone 3G on HTC... He didn't specify which device I suspect it might have been the TyTN II... simple la like that, tell the Celcom rep that since the telco cannot support this phone, tell them u wanna move to Maxis which can support it ...Anyone out there has tried? And how is the 3G experience of other users? |
Aug 26 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(diwich @ Aug 26 2008, 12:55 PM) According to the service rep from Celcom, the last customer who tried the 3G sim card was unable to access even normal 2G networks let alone 3G on HTC... He didn't specify which device I suspect it might have been the TyTN II... that celcom rep is an idiot honestly. what nonsense la lol. ask him WHAT pda does celcom support, and ask him the steps and methods to use it for that pda. same windows mobile platform u'll find that its more or less similar steps. i'm sure u'll work it out. when i bought tytn2 (when it came out early) also maxis say they dun have setting. so i say 838pro got or not. they say got. so they tell me and i follow same instructions on tytn2. maybe its just SLIGHTLY different la, but if use educated guesswork sure can work it out. suggest writing it down and taking your time try and error. of course, make sure its ACTIVATE first la for your simcard at their endAnyone out there has tried? And how is the 3G experience of other users? |
Aug 26 2008, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 26 2008, 02:19 PM) that celcom rep is an idiot honestly. what nonsense la lol. ask him WHAT pda does celcom support, and ask him the steps and methods to use it for that pda. same windows mobile platform u'll find that its more or less similar steps. i'm sure u'll work it out. when i bought tytn2 (when it came out early) also maxis say they dun have setting. so i say 838pro got or not. they say got. so they tell me and i follow same instructions on tytn2. maybe its just SLIGHTLY different la, but if use educated guesswork sure can work it out. suggest writing it down and taking your time try and error. of course, make sure its ACTIVATE first la for your simcard at their end ya could not agree more ... thats seriously a stupid rerason ... |
Aug 28 2008, 09:45 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(TYK @ Aug 25 2008, 04:46 PM) Hi all, No offense bro..but how does the omnia even come close to the cruise? Just bought a Touch Cruise last weekend at RM2199. I thought with only such a price the Touch Cruise be worth it, considering it's lackluster video capabilities. After close to 6 months of review and selection from original HTC Touch to the latest Samsung Omnia, I finally settled with Touch Cruise. |
Aug 28 2008, 09:46 AM
Aug 28 2008, 09:48 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
haahhaa...
eh work hard la u..simply layan forum...nt fan boy..user..i must check out hardware for WM ma...its me future for productivity |
Aug 28 2008, 09:50 AM
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:34 PM |