33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Cruise, High end PDA

Seng_Kiat
post May 11 2008, 12:16 AM

5,580 posts

I got my PDAir for my cruise .. http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....roducts_id=7159

smile.gif ..
blackaltis
post May 11 2008, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 10 2008, 09:59 PM)
try upgrading your radio rom, u may be able to achieve better radio signals
Hi Bro Baronic, mind to share how to go about it
nocar
post May 12 2008, 12:27 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 11 2008, 12:16 AM)
Show us the real thing lah.

Another owner of PDAir case. congratulation thumbup.gif
Baronic
post May 12 2008, 07:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(blackaltis @ May 11 2008, 03:50 PM)
Hi Bro Baronic, mind to share how to go about it
google the forum of XDA Developers, and from there, u can see many goodies and tweaks to enhance your PDA
blackaltis
post May 13 2008, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 12 2008, 07:39 PM)
google the forum of XDA Developers, and from there, u can see many goodies and tweaks to enhance your PDA
Thanks bro, very informative forum
SFOD-D
post May 15 2008, 08:52 PM

757 posts

Asked PDA Expert...they said Daimond arriving late June. Hmmmm....it seems i have to part with my P3650 by then. Loved my P3650 and really take good care of it....but cant resist the temptation of VGA screen. Btw who want to by my slightly used Proporta Alu-Leather ( ten days) kindly PM me...
candccom
post May 15 2008, 11:25 PM

163 posts

haha.. i prefer the coming soon htc diamond.. but one very big drawback is the battery.. how come is below 1000mah.. how could it last!!
eugenel
post May 16 2008, 03:08 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ May 11 2008, 12:16 AM)
i thought of getting this case too...could you take some real pic of it? the pic on the website isnt clear.

and one more thing, how does it secure the pda and is there a protective layer on the screen? how are we gonna use the pda then?
emperor^10
post May 16 2008, 07:09 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ May 15 2008, 08:52 PM)
Asked PDA Expert...they said Daimond arriving late June. Hmmmm....it seems i have to part with my P3650 by then. Loved my P3650 and really take good care of it....but cant resist the temptation of VGA screen. Btw who want to by my slightly used Proporta Alu-Leather ( ten days) kindly PM me...
Bro... Interested in the case... Send me some pics can??? And also the price...
Baronic
post May 18 2008, 02:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i selling my touch cruise already, done testing it hahaaha
Seng_Kiat
post May 18 2008, 07:48 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 18 2008, 02:10 PM)
in order to prepare for new htc stuff? .. huh ! ..
jonrwg
post May 18 2008, 11:17 PM

1,353 posts

so fast sell back... just bought so fast sell a...
Baronic
post May 18 2008, 11:49 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea, i wanna go test out the diamond now ma. then if good let u all know lo
jonrwg
post May 19 2008, 03:21 PM

1,353 posts

gud gud...
den i go sunway college n find u to test out the pon... drool.gif

ohya... today whole day my pon no line... y ar? my other pon got line... yawn.gif
Baronic
post May 19 2008, 04:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

waliow weh. hahahaha the touch diamond issit? lol, thats if i can sell my cruise la, faster help me find buyer la. hahaa.

maybe i can charge 10 bucks for people who wanna test my phone mwahaha
TSkarhoe
post May 19 2008, 07:57 PM

6,238 posts

Eh Baronic from Sunway College? Can I come and find you to play with your cruise? laugh.gif I'm studying there
Baronic
post May 19 2008, 08:05 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

karhoe u got PM lol
emperor^10
post May 21 2008, 12:30 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

My Cruise still naked le... Anybody know where to get in Malaysia??? Pls help...
Daddy_Estee
post May 21 2008, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 18 2008, 02:10 PM)
So, after review, what is your opinion on the Cruise?
Baronic
post May 21 2008, 02:20 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

its a nice pdaphone, battery life i found much better compared to the tytn2. I loved the rubbery plastic feel, impossible to get the usual hair line scratch marks compared to the normal plastic on other phones. weight wise excellent, size excellent. GPS functioned well.

The Touch Flo interfered with some gaming capability on some games, top right corner seemed unresponsive, but changing the orientation of the game fixed this, and even fixed the unresponsive right corner. weird.

Could run converted movies on my pda smoothly with no lag, but of course had to convert.

No problem with 8GB SDHC.

GPS was fairly quick.

3D accelerated games like Quake and Call of Duty was bad. very bad. unplayable.

Gameboy games on Touch Cruise was slower compared to Dopod D810 and P3600i.

I've read some complaints on LCD screen cracking but i had not the slightest problem. (coming from the me, the guy who cracked my d810 screen in half) must be noob users. XD

33 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:01 PM