HTC Touch Cruise, High end PDA

hangy2k
post Apr 20 2008, 05:58 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 20 2008, 05:42 PM)
8G is available?
just now my aunty asking me whether shd get 2GB or 4GB.

the price different is just RM50.

i suggest best is can go for 8GB, but the seller said dun have 8GB.
yes, i think sandisk one has 8gb, the price around 150-200 if not mistake wink.gif
nocar
post Apr 20 2008, 06:42 PM

752 posts

The price for Sandisk 8Gb SDHC MicroSD is RM173 at Sandisk booth is PC Fair in KL. Our good sellers in Garage Sale can offer around RM168. Check him out...
SFOD-D
post Apr 20 2008, 07:43 PM

757 posts

8GB is quite big capacity....me 4GB ok already...eventhough with movie clips, hi reso pics etc etc...still got about 2GB left. Bought my SDHC Sandisk 4GB @ RM73. I think price difference between 4GB and 8GB app. RM100.

Just to share -eventhough i dont read the R12 manual - after few wild guesses - i could operate my GPS like a charm! Eventhough its not 100 percent accurate -still its okay and precise. If ur moving P3650 could track up to ten or so sattelite within 60 seconds or less.

Still no show for my PDAIR leather.....sigh..
SUSkevin23
post Apr 20 2008, 07:48 PM

1,803 posts

Guys,how do you register the MAPKING R12?Do you have to access the website from the touch cruise or you can register using DESKTOP PC and use the code?

I went to the website and followed the instructions.Then later i keyed in the number to my phone as requested.But they say invalid number.SHIT...

Another ques,if use 8gb card,then i fill it up to 7 gb,will the thing lag ?
SFOD-D
post Apr 20 2008, 09:03 PM

757 posts

Hope someone could answer ur question coz mine were registred by the shop..... he said i dont have to use or install it from the supplied CD
nocar
post Apr 21 2008, 09:39 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Apr 20 2008, 07:43 PM)
8GB is quite big capacity....me 4GB ok already...eventhough with movie clips, hi reso pics etc etc...still got about 2GB left. Bought my SDHC Sandisk 4GB @ RM73. I think price difference between 4GB and 8GB app. RM100.

Just to share -eventhough i dont read the R12 manual - after few wild guesses - i could operate my GPS like a charm! Eventhough its not 100 percent accurate -still its okay and precise. If ur moving P3650 could track up to ten or so sattelite within 60 seconds or less.

Still no show for my PDAIR leather.....sigh..
I've received my PDAir leather case today .... quite shock as the delivery is quite fast biggrin.gif . Now Tom Cruise is no longer naked.
emperor^10
post Apr 21 2008, 11:04 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Apr 21 2008, 09:39 PM)
I've received my PDAir leather case today .... quite shock as the delivery is quite fast biggrin.gif . Now Tom Cruise is no longer naked.
Bro...Can put some pics up ah??? hmm.gif
nocar
post Apr 26 2008, 12:11 AM

752 posts

so long that i didn't visit this thread - i'm down with cold for past week so no mood to post. I'm gonna upload the pix in my blog soon.
Gred
post Apr 26 2008, 01:20 AM

34 posts

Hi All,

I am planning to get a HTC Touch Cruise...is this any good? I have read some reviews on this machine....pros n cons u know but still I am going for it.

How does the GPS Navigation works ? It comes with Mapking R12 right ...
But what I really need is Australia map...any idea where can I get australia map and what software can supports the voice navigation ?

I saw that HTC in malaysia comes with Mapking R12 but HTC in Australia comes with CoPilot Live 7...
Do you think I can install that CoPilot Live myself? anyone use this b4 ?

Thanks!

Rgds,
Gred
na.tech
post Apr 26 2008, 09:37 AM

150 posts

guys,
i bought Touch Cruise at PC fair ! anyone bought there ?
ok now y software that they installed having problem like MAPKING2007 so wat should i do ? can go to PDA experts n get it reinstalled again ? anyone have done this n which branch of PDA expert should i go ?
thanks guys !
SFOD-D
post Apr 26 2008, 10:35 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(na.tech @ Apr 26 2008, 09:37 AM)
guys,
i bought Touch Cruise at PC fair ! anyone bought there ?
ok now y software that they installed having problem like MAPKING2007 so wat should i do ? can go to PDA experts n get it reinstalled again ? anyone have done this n which branch of PDA expert should i go ?
thanks guys !
U bought at PC FAIR... they should install R12 instead of MK2007 right??
emperor^10
post Apr 26 2008, 01:35 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

mine is mapking2007 woh... Go back to lowyat outlet la... I also bought mine in pc fair...
nocar
post Apr 26 2008, 06:22 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Apr 26 2008, 12:11 AM)
so long that i didn't visit this thread - i'm down with cold for past week so no mood to post. I'm gonna upload the pix in my blog soon.
My horizontal leather case (with belt clip) from PDAir:

See more pix in here http://maru-inc.blogspot.com/2008/04/life-with-cruise-3.html

This post has been edited by nocar: Apr 26 2008, 06:24 PM
emperor^10
post Apr 28 2008, 04:25 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

So fast the thread goes down... Anyway bros that had bought the pouch mind to show us the pics ah??? Until now i havent found a suitable 1...
teybeng
post Apr 28 2008, 08:34 PM

52 posts

can anyone here teach me how to 'play' with the registry..
for the record, i a noob..
teckhooi
post Apr 28 2008, 08:56 PM

3,135 posts

Looking For Cruise Accessories?

Click My Signature
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 29 2008, 12:44 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Apr 26 2008, 06:22 PM)
My horizontal leather case (with belt clip) from PDAir:

See more pix in here http://maru-inc.blogspot.com/2008/04/life-with-cruise-3.html
wooww .. nice2 .. where did u get it? .. how much is it? ..

i am interested with beyza .. but have no idea where to get it .. sad.gif ..
porkchop
post Apr 29 2008, 01:42 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i jsut tested the cruise its really great..but for those who is used to the tytn2 keyboard i guess this need some time to get used to
na.tech
post Apr 29 2008, 09:19 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 26 2008, 01:35 PM)
mine is mapking2007 woh... Go back to lowyat outlet la... I also bought mine in pc fair...
yeah mine also from PC Fair ....... but mine alos Mapking 2007 !
dont know qbour R12 ? sweat.gif
n my problem solved n I just called PDA Expert at Low yat n they
guided me how to solve it ....... nice ! rclxms.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 9:23 am
QUOTE(nocar @ Apr 20 2008, 06:42 PM)
The price for Sandisk 8Gb SDHC MicroSD is RM173 at Sandisk booth is PC Fair in KL. Our good sellers in Garage Sale can offer around RM168. Check him out...
yeah i bought also here at chaep price compared to PC fair (now over aleady) at shop
cannot get wan n the dont sell also ! i asked few n they ask me back got such memory meh sweat.gif
okla u can contact him at .........

8 GB lowyat seller

cheers ! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 9:28 am
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 29 2008, 12:44 AM)
wooww .. nice2 .. where did u get it? .. how much is it? ..

i am interested with beyza .. but have no idea where to get it .. sad.gif ..
try to search ebay ...... i bought it there n actually i bought for my
HTC Touch Enhanced but fits perfectly for my Cruise now !
n its quality is nice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by na.tech: Apr 29 2008, 09:28 AM
yuktsi14
post Apr 29 2008, 11:03 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

how much is this?

33 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:12 AM