QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:02 PM)
Have Guarantee Boh ? Sunway Medical Centre Setori
Sunway Medical Centre Setori
Nov 24 2025, 02:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
27 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:29 PM
1,407 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Nov 24 2025, 01:55 PM) Salahan doctor instead of self negligence. This kind of issue can be prevented should the parents put effort to remove chocking hazards from the reach of kids when not in supervision. me also thinking this too. that kids not like toddler or 2~3 years old.beside they so relax and so song can take nice bokeh photo tim It can be the parents demanding and insist fast solutions. Maybe the doctor/nurse there thinking what so big deal, just wait it come out from shitting lar but the parent keep demanding "solution! solution!" Of cos doctor need to wait and let the parent calm down. If still insist emergency doctor to take action, then need to call in and wake up specialist. Not going to be cheap waking up specialist doctor in the middle of night from their dream. Surely will advice more "specialist scan and service pricelist" The parent didn't mention about the size of magnet too, I guess it like those fridge magnets since it was given by teacher This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 24 2025, 02:29 PM |
Nov 24 2025, 02:29 PM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:09 PM) Is Sunway really that good? they have piano, and aquarium.That area is quite near SJMC, which is quite reputable when it comes to healthcare, but I'm not too sure about the cost. Just a bit curious what does SJMC have |
Nov 24 2025, 02:31 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:34 PM
3,703 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:35 PM
739 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:36 PM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:37 PM
794 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 24 2025, 02:29 PM) Haha, the piano I think SJMC also has, but not the aquarium. Maybe this aquarium really helps the patients a lot, that’s why they can charge extra, not gashout liked this post
Nov 24 2025, 02:37 PM
295 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: JB |
QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 24 2025, 01:42 PM) i had similar experience regarding hospital decision-making.i used to follow whatever the doc recommend but as I got older and know more about the human body and access to chatgpt, i started asking questions about the decisions made by the doctor. i quickly realized that the doc also is 50-50 on the fence most of the time and they just make decisions quickly based on the risk level. they will typically assume worst case scenario so their suggested treatment is more work than potentially actually necessary. e.g. i had a pretty bad incident related to my brain about 5 years ago and the diagnosis from the doc is that I had a "transient ischemic attack" which translates to "symptoms in line with stroke but might not actually be stroke but we will treat it assuming it is stroke anyway so that we reduce the risk of a recurrence of stroke". this might seem like the right thing to do until you realize that treating my TIA as stroke means I need to start blood thinner medication which cannot be stopped. if i stop taking the blood thinners, i will be at high risk of suffering stroke. in the end, i went for a 2nd opinion from a really old doctor and his diagnosis is I had a bad migraine attack. he was 100% sure and told me not to take the blood thinners. i trusted him because his diagnosis made the most sense. i've been fine since then. submergedx liked this post
Nov 24 2025, 02:38 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Nov 24 2025, 02:40 PM
139 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:09 PM) Is Sunway really that good? Depend on what disease you have. Some visit certain hospital because the specific doctor is there.That area is quite near SJMC, which is quite reputable when it comes to healthcare, but I'm not too sure about the cost. Just a bit curious I find SM hard to navigate keep having to up down up down changing blocks. Lack of guidance part is true at least for the few hospitals I visited this year, you need to do some research & ask the right questions punya. QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 24 2025, 02:29 PM) The new round-about drop off area |
Nov 24 2025, 02:45 PM
3,788 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Nov 24 2025, 01:56 PM) Hmmm I have always had a good experience with SMC. My son goes there for doctor visits every time he gets sick. At 3 months old he got a severe RSV infection that put him in the ICU. Yeah my cousin also went to Sunway to give birth. The water broke early at 7 months+ . Some bleeding at all. She was warded in general unit, the nurses came to check using a foetal heartbeat monitor. They said the heartbeat was faint; maybe the baby was moving around but mom felt something was not right. I think Doctor came in morning, doing his round, it was a weekend (and he comes in like twice a day for a week, including weekends to check on his patient). He ask the nurse status and the mom, felt something was off. Immediately, moved the mom to delivery ward under the care of midwives. This time when they checked, the heartbeat was really faint. Immediately, make an appointment for for c-section surgery, it was a very complicated surgery, on top of umbilical cord tangled, the baby was delivery with no heart beat, the neonatologist was onsite kept trying, managed to revive the baby. After that baby migrated to NICU of monitoring.SMC doctors and nurses were the ones who saved him. Today he is a healthy 3 year old. I don't think this will happen in government hopsital. QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:09 PM) Is Sunway really that good? Yes.That area is quite near SJMC, which is quite reputable when it comes to healthcare, but I'm not too sure about the cost. Just a bit curious I've been to both Sunway and SJMC. There are some good Doctors in SJMC and SJMC is famous for their oncology unit. iSunway on the other hand, some state-of-the-art equipment; my cousin went to see a paediatric ENT to do a tonsillectomy.They were using ablation (laser to cut), we sought a second opinion in Gleneagles, still used surgery (approx 3 weeks to recover, and cannot eat solid food). Doctor in Sunway told us 1 week recovery, the fella 4th day already wants to eat solid food. They took a single room and it was in the new wing (just opened) because it was meant for a paediatric patient; it had a playroom. Pricery? Yes, the procedure and room cost about RM 12K but covered by insurance. I think everyone needs to do a triage on their own. There are certain things don't need to go to hospital and do a check at local clinic first then only worst case go to hospital. It shouldn't be the first option of any incident unless its truly an emergency. |
Nov 24 2025, 02:47 PM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sunway may have the best doctor names as well, but always remember its at a hefty premium especially when medical cards are involved.
That's why when customers have positive experience, the feedback is always immediate - after all you paid shitload of money to get your health problems attended or solved. However, other hospitals could provide similar or better service at a fraction of Sunway, but people refrain from going to others because admitting to hospitals in this day and age also mirrors your public status to others. So, that's why die die also people claimed Suwnay is the best even though its just doing as expected. |
Nov 24 2025, 02:52 PM
130 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
Private hospitals really tak guna one I have really really bad experience with K** till i requested to transfer my late daughter to GH. When police involved, they give 1001 different story & delay the full medical report (took about 2 months). Since then, ayam give zero trust towards private hospital. If u live in nearby HKL, they got specialise hospitals for kids, HOSPITAL TUNKU AZIZAH located within HKL. My recommendation 10/10, very thorough check up for kids. Example if your kids got cardiac issue they got paeds cardiologist, it your kids got stomach issues then they got paeds specialise on it. nightzstar liked this post
Nov 24 2025, 02:54 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Nov 24 2025, 01:56 PM) Hmmm I have always had a good experience with SMC. My son goes there for doctor visits every time he gets sick. At 3 months old he got a severe RSV infection that put him in the ICU. No complaints about SMC too.SMC doctors and nurses were the ones who saved him. Today he is a healthy 3 year old. My mom went to SMC for her colonoscopy in Aug. Dr noticed irregularities and the biopsy revealed bowel cancer. |
Nov 24 2025, 02:55 PM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
should do mri
Nov 24 2025, 02:55 PM
1,407 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 24 2025, 02:37 PM) Haha, the piano I think SJMC also has, but not the aquarium. Sunway got special language patient dept tim.. Japan speaking sure got, other not sure.Maybe this aquarium really helps the patients a lot, that’s why they can charge extra, not Can help hotel booking for long staying too |
Nov 24 2025, 02:56 PM
189 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
Swallow small magneet can be berak next day ?
Nov 24 2025, 02:58 PM
794 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Nov 24 2025, 02:40 PM) Depend on what disease you have. Some visit certain hospital because the specific doctor is there. Yes, like others mentioned it really depends on what illness a person has, then only you find the best specialist available or even get a second opinion. No doubt that’s the best advice, and I agree with it. I find SM hard to navigate keep having to up down up down changing blocks. Lack of guidance part is true at least for the few hospitals I visited this year, you need to do some research & ask the right questions punya. The new round-about drop off area Aside from that, |
Nov 24 2025, 02:58 PM
3,788 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(MishimaZ @ Nov 24 2025, 02:47 PM) Sunway may have the best doctor names as well, but always remember its at a hefty premium especially when medical cards are involved. Ask yourself, if insurance is paying for everything, why would you want to settle for second best? That's why when customers have positive experience, the feedback is always immediate - after all you paid shitload of money to get your health problems attended or solved. However, other hospitals could provide similar or better service at a fraction of Sunway, but people refrain from going to others because admitting to hospitals in this day and age also mirrors your public status to others. So, that's why die die also people claimed Suwnay is the best even though its just doing as expected. It's not all positive experience, there are still some hit and misses. My mom had a bad experience with the eye doctor there. She went there to check on a suspected detached retina, and the doctor, though experienced and qualified, seemed to be lacking on the EQ side. Maybe study too much effect become stupid. When you're dealing with humans and the human body, the experience may vary from person to person. We are very comfortable with Sunway because we know the process and who to complain to and where to get free coffee. There are other instances, where my cousin go to different hospital. Diagnosed with Tuberculosis, ate medication. Didn't recover. Went for a second opinion at SJMC, turned out to be 4th stage pancreatic cancer. Paid a fraction of the price for wrong diagnosis, and paid a fortune for a correct diagnosis. This post has been edited by aurora97: Nov 24 2025, 03:01 PM TsubakiKira and WongTheThief liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:20 PM |