Sunway Medical Centre Setori

RiriRuruRara
post Yesterday, 09:31 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 25 2025, 08:40 AM)
finally read the entire post. Just feel that the entire post is smacked of entitlement, smug, and arrogance.

1. First of all, an irresponsible parent who let his son played with magnet while he's sleeping

2. so, he expected a specialist to be at the hospital at 2am on the spot. The specialist on-call also will take some time to arrive one lah..

Even if he had rushed to a General Hospital Emergency Dept, he and his child will be put aside with other pressing emergencies with the doctors attending to the more serious near-fatal accident cases.

3. a smug statement of his decision to get another x-ray. It's like helloooo, if u want an x-ray in a private hospital, you can get it anytime u want. U want another x-ray, just request, you get it. Macam first time go private hospital ah? You can even discuss with the specialist the various alternative treatments available and which one to proceed. It's entirely up to your decision.

Only in a klinik kesihatan/general hospital laaah, you cannot request or even insist an x-ray as you like. Over there, it's up to the discretion of the doctor whether you get an x-ray once/twice/thrice. Even for medical procedures, it's up to the doctor's decision and you cannot decide the alternative procedure.

4. He said AI will replace them soon. Right, next time he should just consult chatgpt for everything.
Are you in the medical field or have recent experiences? Bcs your comment is the 2nd one in this thread that says private hospital specialists will give you few options to threat your problem?? Asking bcs I also see a lot of comments and stories that’s says they are businessmen and will cut you open at every small matter?
Blofeld
post Today, 01:23 AM

4,697 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 25 2025, 09:31 PM)
Are you in the medical field or have recent experiences? Bcs your comment is the 2nd one in this thread that says private hospital specialists will give you few options to threat your problem?? Asking bcs I also see a lot of comments and stories that’s says they are businessmen and will cut you open at every small matter?
as a customer

I would say at the end of the day, the decision is yours in a private hospital. You can always discuss with the specialist what is your next best course of action to take.

Depending on the circumstance, there will be more than one option. I have even suggested to the specialist like why not try this step first. So, the specialist did follow my suggestion.

In some, perhaps a surgery is the only option, as an example, but you still have a choice to seek 2nd opinion elsewhere.

at the very least, you need to be an educated customer also lor... You can read up first about the procedure/surgery and also get 2nd, 3rd opinion.

Don't be like some customer - didnt bother to stop and think first, didn't bother to read up first, didn't bother to get 2nd opinion, then complain and hoo haa here and there later.

in a government hospital, you don't have much choices. If the specialist suggests a certain procedure, you have to follow ady. You can't tell the doctor i want this, this, and that like in a private hospital. Even appointment dates, you don't have much choices. If your surgery date is on CNY eve, there's nothing much you can do. If you want to change the date, then probably you have to wait until few months later ady.

RiriRuruRara
post Today, 01:30 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Nov 26 2025, 01:23 AM)
as a customer

I would say at the end of the day, the decision is yours in a private hospital. You can always discuss with the specialist what is your next best course of action to take.

Depending on the circumstance, there will be more than one option. I have even suggested to the specialist like why not try this step first. So, the specialist did follow my suggestion.

In some, perhaps a surgery is the only option, as an example, but you still have a choice to seek 2nd opinion elsewhere.

at the very least, you need to be an educated customer also lor... You can read up first about the procedure/surgery and also get 2nd, 3rd opinion.

Don't be like some customer - didnt bother to stop and think first, didn't bother to read up first, didn't bother to get 2nd opinion, then complain and hoo haa here and there later.

in a government hospital, you don't have much choices. If the specialist suggests a certain procedure, you have to follow ady. You can't tell the doctor i want this, this, and that like in a private hospital. Even appointment dates, you don't have much choices. If your surgery date is on CNY eve, there's nothing much you can do. If you want to change the date, then probably you have to wait until few months later ady.
Thanks for the share

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0125sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:40 AM