Anyone bought phone frm Lazada Samsung brand store

TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 09:47 AM, updated 2w ago

2,897 posts

Hi, as per subject, has anyone bought phone from Lazada "Samsung brand store" which is an authorized store on lazada for samsung devices. I bought a phone there during 11.11 sales and initially it showed:

Packed - ordered packed 11 nov around 2pm
Ready to ship - order will be handed over to seller own fleet soon - around 2 pm same day (nov 11)

Then suddenly today it showed Delivered - package delivered 14 Nov 9AM.

I am staying at condo and went to the guardhouse immediately to check if there was any parcel that was delivered past 10 minutes, they said no. Check with management office also dont have anything there, I got no calls etc.

As i understand "Samsung brand store" uses DHL or SkyNet but I didnt even get a tracking number and they said they're only pre-sales team in the lazada chat and will escalate to the back end team.

Anyone bought stuff from them before know is this normal that it will show delivered (maybe it means pass to courier)? I'm confused and hope I didnt get cheated sad.gif

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 14 2025, 09:47 AM
Atrocious
post Nov 14 2025, 09:49 AM

96 posts

Check delivery photo.
thomasyke
post Nov 14 2025, 09:50 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 09:47 AM)
Hi, as per subject, has anyone bought phone from Lazada "Samsung brand store" which is an authorized store on lazada for samsung devices. I bought a phone there during 11.11 sales and initially it showed:

Packed - ordered packed 11 nov around 2pm
Ready to ship - order will be handed over to seller own fleet soon - around 2 pm same day (nov 11)

Then suddenly today it showed Delivered - package delivered 14 Nov 9AM.

I am staying at condo and went to the guardhouse immediately to check if there was any parcel that was delivered past 10 minutes, they said no. Check with management office also dont have anything there, I got no calls etc.

As i understand "Samsung brand store" uses DHL or SkyNet but I didnt even get a tracking number and they said they're only pre-sales team in the lazada chat and will escalate to the back end team.

Anyone bought stuff from them before know is this normal that it will show delivered (maybe it means pass to courier)? I'm confused and hope I didnt get cheated sad.gif
Give it a while, maybe the courier press first while arrived at your condo, he may have multiple drop offs, you may not be number 1.
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 09:50 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(Atrocious @ Nov 14 2025, 09:49 AM)
Check delivery photo.
No photo at all since it's seller own fleet using DHL or skynet
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 09:51 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(thomasyke @ Nov 14 2025, 09:50 AM)
Give it a while, maybe the courier press first while arrived at your condo, he may have multiple drop offs, you may not be number 1.
OK i hope its the case and not kena cheated sad.gif

Odinn
post Nov 14 2025, 10:20 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 09:47 AM)
If it is to be delivered by different courier, the tracking number will be put up on the site so you can check with the courier directly.

If it says delivered, they have to provide image of the product and where it was dropped off/last placed. If there is no picture provided, then suggest you raise dispute and demand refund.
ry8128
post Nov 14 2025, 10:21 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

Can share me the link of the brand store? Or link of your item?
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 10:24 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 14 2025, 10:21 AM)
Can share me the link of the brand store? Or link of your item?
This is where i bought it from:
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/samsung-bran...m&tab=promotion
Deathscythe@@
post Nov 14 2025, 10:25 AM

989 posts

being songlap by delivery guy?
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 10:26 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Nov 14 2025, 10:20 AM)
If it is to be delivered by different courier, the tracking number will be put up on the site so you can check with the courier directly.

If it says delivered, they have to provide image of the product and where it was dropped off/last placed. If there is no picture provided, then suggest you raise dispute and demand refund.
but i got no tracking number. they said they're escalating to their backend team...sigh...i'll probably bring lazada customer support into the picture soon
ry8128
post Nov 14 2025, 10:27 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 10:24 AM)
Hmm, the store looks legit. Btw, if official store using own fleet, normally u will receive tracking number by sms or in some cases email, as the sender is directly from samsung. Do u receive any sms on this?
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 10:29 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 14 2025, 10:27 AM)
Hmm, the store looks legit. Btw, if official store using own fleet, normally u will receive tracking number by sms or in some cases email, as the sender is directly from samsung. Do u receive any sms on this?
nope no sms, no email, nothing
tgeoklin
post Nov 14 2025, 10:32 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 10:24 AM)
Confirm legit store, last time got fridge from them. They call ahead before delivery fyi. Better chk condo CCTV as well 🤔
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 10:32 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Nov 14 2025, 10:32 AM)
Confirm legit store, last time got fridge from them. They call ahead before delivery fyi. Better chk condo CCTV as well 🤔
did you get tracking number before it delivered?
ry8128
post Nov 14 2025, 10:52 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 10:29 AM)
nope no sms, no email, nothing
You can get the tracking number from shopee under my order there. The place when it write 'seller own fleet', below there should be some number. This is the tracking number.

In your case, confirm the issue is with the courier or your guard. Won't be from the shop.
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 10:59 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 14 2025, 10:52 AM)
You can get the tracking number from shopee under my order there. The place when it write 'seller own fleet', below there should be some number. This is the tracking number.

In your case, confirm the issue is with the courier or your guard. Won't be from the shop.
I just went to check and apparently it was delivered yesterday 530pm to my condo - i got no call, no sms, nothing, no tracking number so i didnt know it went to guardhouse cos 530 it will go to guardhouse and they dont check all parcels since got a lot - they expect us as the tenant to tell them how many parcel is ours...

so i went to management office just now where parcels are transferred once the mgmt office is opened, and its there - the staff said delivered from guard house. then i check the tracking number on the parcel (DHL) confirmed yesterday 530 delivered...kanasai the lazada shop no give tracking number..scare me..thanks everyone !lucky delivered safely!
ry8128
post Nov 14 2025, 11:03 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 10:59 AM)
I just went to check and apparently it was delivered yesterday 530pm to my condo - i got no call, no sms, nothing, no tracking number so i didnt know it went to guardhouse cos 530 it will go to guardhouse and they dont check all parcels since got a lot - they expect us as the tenant to tell them how many parcel is ours...

so i went to management office just now where parcels are transferred once the mgmt office is opened, and its there - the staff said delivered from guard house. then i check the tracking number on the parcel (DHL) confirmed yesterday 530 delivered...kanasai the lazada shop no give tracking number..scare me..thanks everyone !lucky delivered safely!
Good good. Can u check the dhl number and see if this number is available anywhere in the lazada order status page? Just for us to know.

Btw, what phone u bought? Rm3.5k s25u?
TSCyberKewl
post Nov 14 2025, 11:09 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 14 2025, 11:03 AM)
Good good. Can u check the dhl number and see if this number is available anywhere in the lazada order status page? Just for us to know.

Btw, what phone u bought? Rm3.5k s25u?
S25 U 512G, 4.4K

i wont ever buy from this stupid seller. Last time i bought from another seller (not official store) 10x better service, just thought i try the official store for once..(never again).

anyway, for the DHL number - nope its not in the lazada order status page. In lazada order status page it shows SOF_XXXX (the number not matching with DHL number at all) SOF = Seller Own Fleet.
ry8128
post Nov 14 2025, 11:15 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,632 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2025, 11:09 AM)
S25 U 512G, 4.4K

i wont ever buy from this stupid seller. Last time i bought from another seller (not official store) 10x better service, just thought i try the official store for once..(never again).

anyway, for the DHL number - nope its not in the lazada order status page. In lazada order status page it shows SOF_XXXX (the number not matching with DHL number at all) SOF = Seller Own Fleet.
Icic. Thanks for the info. Enjoy your phone smile.gif
aizielectreon
post Nov 14 2025, 11:30 AM

where am i???
593 posts

that store legit..boughted s21 fe last time

0.0163sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:40 PM