Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

Aggronax
post Nov 22 2007, 10:37 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(c2v4l @ Nov 22 2007, 08:16 AM)
say, what is this priority banking? and someone above mentioned that you may qualify for credit card if you have certain amount of fund in the account. Is that true?
It just like 1st class banking, unlike normal banking

QUOTE(Lover @ Nov 22 2007, 08:20 AM)
wat is the advantage of priority bankin?  o.0
- you doesn't require line up for make transaction,
- usually you have 1st class treatment which u have place to sit to read newspaper, internet, and some snack for free while waiting ur transaction
- some rate of deposit or loan maybe different. you mostly have a better rates than normal customer
- they put ur list as priority such as loan, transaction. which will save ur time.
- priority banking centre are not that much. usually this is locate on the main area which have alot business centre.
- you can use this priority status at any branchs, they will serve u in a special lane.

As a return, customer are always been promoted alot of new funds, bankassurrances, loan and etc. due to those have priority banking mostly are high net worth people.

TSmrcloud9
post Nov 22 2007, 10:42 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Nov 22 2007, 08:20 AM)
wat is the advantage of priority bankin?  o.0
like the name suggests, priority banking is preferential treatment service granted to a select group of customers in a bank. they are usually invited to enjoy this service and most often qualify a certain sets of criteria like certain amount of deposits/investments or housing loan. adcantages include access to private lounge which means you dont have to queue the standard long line to do your banking transactions, faster loan disbursement, pre approved credit cards, preferential rates for any bank products etc

you can even conduct fax banking.
Dozz
post Nov 22 2007, 11:26 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:55 AM)
i would recommend hsbc premier actually. very professional and their investment products is among the best in town. thats because they have their own hsbc investments based in hong kong. all the funds and products are moderated by hsbc investments hong kong. ive had experience of getting a lump sum returns of more than 60% on my investments in a structured products by investing for 18 mths. not bad right. in addition, you're entitled to hsbc world mastercard which mind you, being a world mastercard, holds a higher distinction than platinum cards. even hsbc staff isnt aware of this. they always say its at par with the hsbc visa platinum but theyre wrong. World Mastercard is a rank higher than Platinum Mastercards.
Thank you for sharing your experienced with us. Yes, actually i got thought to join HSBC Premier Banking before but the main reason stopping me to do that now because i've got friends working in HSBC, i prefer not to let them know how much fund i got in the bank, what i invest and etc...account details are privacy for most people, isnt it? For the time being, i will remind my account in StanChart and see how thing goes.
Darkmage12
post Nov 22 2007, 11:53 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 21 2007, 11:58 PM)
darkmage, if im a multimillionaire, my accounts will be in coutts & co london, bnpparibas, credit suisse and deutsche bank ! smile.gif
lol after all you have several priority banking with different banks tongue.gif

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 09:03 AM)
yes, world mastercard is higher than platinum mastercard. in malaysia only hsbc issues this card. it is just like how visa infinite is higher than visa platinum. rhb is the only card issuer in malaysia issuing visa infinite in msia.

Added on November 22, 2007, 9:06 am

lloyds does not offer retail banking in malaysia. the office in keck seng is just a rep office like credit suisse.
what's the use of higher level mastercard anyway?
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 22 2007, 12:10 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 22 2007, 11:53 AM)
lol after all you have several priority banking with different banks tongue.gif
what's the use of higher level mastercard anyway?
the usual, higher limits and lifestyle service. useful for frequent travellers.

Added on November 22, 2007, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 11:26 AM)
Thank you for sharing your experienced with us. Yes, actually i got thought to join HSBC Premier Banking before but the main reason stopping me to do that now because i've got friends working in HSBC, i prefer not to let them know how much fund i got in the bank, what i invest and etc...account details are privacy for most people, isnt it? For the time being, i will remind my account in StanChart and see how thing goes.
exactly. thats the trouble sometimes when you have friends working in the bank. no privacy because they can access your accounts. thats why i have a few bank accounts because i dont want to put all my funds in one bank.

This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 22 2007, 12:22 PM
Dozz
post Nov 22 2007, 12:41 PM

2,149 posts

mrcloud9 :

you have Citigold membership right? have you experience the service and lounge at Citibank Singapore b4? I open up an international account with them, they put me to citigold member's are.... the lounge, environment, setting on the whole building was soooo cool and pro! must try out next time u go sg...
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 22 2007, 12:50 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 12:41 PM)
mrcloud9 :

you have Citigold membership right? have you experience the service and lounge at Citibank Singapore b4? I open up an international account with them, they put me to citigold member's are.... the lounge, environment, setting on the whole building was soooo cool and pro! must try out next time u go sg...
nope i dont have citigold. my dad discouraged me from having an account with them after his bad experience.
Darkmage12
post Nov 22 2007, 12:54 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:10 PM)
the usual, higher limits and lifestyle service. useful for frequent travellers.

Added on November 22, 2007, 12:22 pm

exactly. thats the trouble sometimes when you have friends working in the bank. no privacy because they can access your accounts. thats why i have a few bank accounts because i dont want to put all my funds in one bank.
you don't need a higher level card to have higher limit but for lifestyle services i think you do tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Darkmage12: Nov 22 2007, 12:54 PM
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 22 2007, 12:59 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:54 PM)
you don't need a higher level card to have higher limit but for lifestyle services i think you do tongue.gif
thats right

Added on November 22, 2007, 1:11 pmdozz your stanchart cheque book a bit like brownish goldish colour right?

This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 22 2007, 01:11 PM
Dozz
post Nov 22 2007, 03:32 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:59 PM)
thats right

Added on November 22, 2007, 1:11 pmdozz your stanchart cheque book a bit like brownish goldish colour right?
er... not really... my cheque book is normal one. Does Stanchart has special cheque book for priority banking cust?
but my internet banking, ATM card all like brownish gold color... nice color, feel very exclusive. ahahha smile.gif

HSBC Premier MasterCard very simply designed... doesnt look elegent oh... still prefer their platinum visa..

This post has been edited by Dozz: Nov 22 2007, 03:34 PM
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 22 2007, 04:59 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 03:32 PM)
er... not really... my cheque book is normal one. Does Stanchart has special cheque book for priority banking cust?
but my internet banking, ATM card all like brownish gold color... nice color, feel very exclusive. ahahha smile.gif

HSBC Premier MasterCard very simply designed... doesnt look elegent oh... still prefer their platinum visa..

got, its gold brownish colour. i suggest you ask your banker to issue you that cheque book since youre priority customer. that cheque you can let 3rd party do encashment. the standard one cannot. they wont allow.

the new premier mastercard too simple the design. thats because theyre making it standard the whole world same design. the previous premier mastercard is nice. greying gold colour with shining effect and a very big P on it.

Added on November 22, 2007, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 22 2007, 01:14 AM)
I only have CIMB Club nia....

low income ppl......
youre just being humble. people whose income is too low dont even have cimb club okay. but there are also very wealthy people out there who insist on the mass banking way. they refused to accept the priority banking status because they want to remain low profile.

what puzzled me is the processing time you were complaining. ive submitted for a loan via cimb club before an it got approved in less than 7 working days. i was impressed actually!

Added on November 22, 2007, 7:08 pmspeaking about cheque books, most banks they have specially designed personalised cheque book for priority banking customers. sometimes, you get unnecessary attention which i dont like. like my maybank cheques, it writes MAYBANK PRIVATE BANKING on top of it. quite big. so each time i issue people will stare and look at me or say "wah so rich ah! private banking ah you! got millions inside one!"

stanchart's priority banking chequebook is quite discreet, just the colour is different and the Priority Banking writing quite small. its goldlike brown as opposed to blue colour for normal customers. at least it doesnt yell so loud. i quite like my cimb club cheques, the colour is grey as opposed to pinkish red for normal customers and behind it the background theres subtle writing of 'club'. so, its not so obvious lah and not many people know club is actually priority banking at cimb bank. hsbc used to be quite discreet but since they did the rebranding and the introduction of new size cheque book the writing HSBC PREMIER is quite big on top. again, ignorant people wont know what that means. so, better lah. same colour as normal customers, grey in colour.

public bank the most discreet, you red carpet also your chequebook same as others! but sometimes its useful to have the priority banking writing on the cheques, at least people have confidence to accept cheaques from you if you first time deal with them.

This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 22 2007, 07:08 PM
Dozz
post Nov 22 2007, 08:22 PM

2,149 posts

thanks for inform me.. i will call stanchart now to request a new cheque book send to me smile.gif

Aggronax
post Nov 22 2007, 08:33 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

Mrcloud9,

maybe ipoh cimb club were not that pro efficient compare to other branchs.

yap, it true not company having slow pace but staf does.
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 23 2007, 12:43 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 22 2007, 08:22 PM)
thanks for inform me.. i will call stanchart now to request a new cheque book send to me smile.gif
yes not a problem. dont forget to mention specifically priority banking chequebook, no point if they end up giving you the same normal blue cheque book again right! hehe smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 12:44 am
QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 22 2007, 08:33 PM)
Mrcloud9,

maybe ipoh cimb club were not that pro efficient compare to other branchs.

yap, it true not company having slow pace but staf does.
yeah good point.

This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 23 2007, 12:44 AM
Dozz
post Nov 23 2007, 11:44 AM

2,149 posts

Cheque book requested!

My RM asked me why need a new cheque book since i seldom use it... i answered " cos i heard the new cheque book for priority banking looks nicer than the normal one.. so i would like to have it" my RM laught... lol
Anyway, she know me sometime already.... so i felt comfortable to tell straight what i want to her... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dozz: Nov 23 2007, 11:44 AM
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 23 2007, 04:40 PM

343 posts

Good then. Let me know when you get it! Hehe smile.gif
Dozz
post Nov 23 2007, 08:29 PM

2,149 posts

Once we become premier or priority banking customer, the status will valid world wide right? Question is... how the bank in oversea going identified our status? Are we have to show them the premier/priority ATM card? or there is other method?

Thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dozz: Nov 23 2007, 08:30 PM
TSmrcloud9
post Nov 23 2007, 08:58 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 23 2007, 08:29 PM)
Once we become premier or priority banking customer, the status will valid world wide right? Question is... how the bank in oversea going identified our status? Are we have to show them the premier/priority ATM card? or there is other method?

Thx smile.gif
yes you can show the card. in hsbc's the case, its in the system. so for example when you reach london, you identify yourself and they could see your malaysian portfolio from their system. i believe hsbc premier is the first globally linked premium banking service. that means if you want to open another account in uk (lets say you get posted there), they can help you set up the account even before you reach uk. all can be done from malaysia!

This post has been edited by mrcloud9: Nov 23 2007, 10:36 PM
cherroy
post Nov 24 2007, 10:49 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Nov 23 2007, 08:58 PM)
yes you can show the card. in hsbc's the case, its in the system. so for example when you reach london, you identify yourself and they could see your malaysian portfolio from their system. i believe hsbc premier is the first globally linked premium banking service. that means if you want to open another account in uk (lets say you get posted there), they can help you set up the account even before you reach uk. all can be done from malaysia!
HSBC has really integrated or linked the premium banking service?
Others I know, it is separated, overseas banks doesn't have directly link with the banks here. Example, you went to Citibanks overseas one, you can't view all the details in your account directly from there. But whether there is improvement on it, I don't know now, it has been awhile when last time I asked.

TSmrcloud9
post Nov 24 2007, 11:04 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 24 2007, 10:49 AM)
HSBC has really integrated or linked the premium banking service?
Others I know, it is separated, overseas banks doesn't have directly link with the banks here. Example, you went to Citibanks overseas one, you can't view all the details in your account directly from there. But whether there is improvement on it, I don't know now, it has been awhile when last time I asked.
the term hsbc use is "globally linked up premium banking service" and yes they can view your accounts directly. even as it is now, i can view my london accounts balance from the hsbc malaysia internet banking.

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:15 AM