13,184 posts

skip terus. rather pay red crescent, st john
those confirm bagus one
submergedx
post Nov 15 2025, 08:06 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 29 2025, 11:05 PM)
Like unicef, WWF, national cancer foundation, refugee charities, etc etc etc etc.

Those that standby around busy walkways, near train stations, pouncing on the many people passing by; to try and get them to commit to a regular donation plan.

Is there really no better way to reach out to the public? Knowing that the majority of people would just ignore them and continue walking away.

And, why does it have to be a committed and recurring donation plan? Why cant people have the option at least to give a one-off donation?
It's a commission based part time job, not voluntary
netmatrix
post Nov 15 2025, 08:38 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

It's kind of like mental game. Let's say they tell you it's rm5 per month, some would just be ok with it. It does not dent your bank account.

If they have 10 people, thats rm50 per month.

But most of these people asking a lot. Like rm10-50 per month. They really guilt trip u saying u spend more on Starbucks per week than their donation.

gashout
post Nov 15 2025, 11:29 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Oct 29 2025, 11:25 PM)
elaborate please?
check their financial report

90% for them, 10% for charity.

gashout
post Nov 15 2025, 11:31 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Oct 30 2025, 07:25 AM)
Google is there. Charity is not for helping poor people, but for the rich to launder their money.
you think potato man doing real charity? smile.gif
GalaxyV
post Nov 15 2025, 11:41 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 15 2025, 11:31 AM)
you think potato man doing real charity?  smile.gif
what do you think?
gashout
post Nov 15 2025, 12:39 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Nov 15 2025, 11:41 AM)
what do you think?
insider sos says nope..

money in money out.. you will also realize when he asks people to donate money, he doesn't specify this amount to who etc.. he just jumbled all money together... there is dobi going on..
Zhik
post Nov 15 2025, 05:54 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,216 posts

How to know if the ngo we donate to is a legit team?
I have sign up and donated to the national kidney foundation before.
I do received their receipt lol.
I am being scammed?

This post has been edited by Zhik: Nov 15 2025, 05:55 PM
andyng38
post Nov 16 2025, 09:10 AM

2,398 posts

So far I've not seen animal shelters canvassing with such subscription schemes. I prefer to donate directly to such causes anyway.
GalaxyV
post Nov 16 2025, 10:47 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 15 2025, 12:39 PM)
insider sos says nope..

money in money out.. you will also realize when he asks people to donate money, he doesn't specify this amount to who etc.. he just jumbled all money together... there is dobi going on..
Sometimes you see the face will know

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 16 2025, 09:10 AM)
So far I've not seen animal shelters canvassing with such subscription schemes. I prefer to donate directly to such causes anyway.
You can donate to jack2. His latest thread touched me a lot. Hopefully he will reply me.
andyng38
post Nov 16 2025, 11:39 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Nov 16 2025, 10:47 AM)

You can donate to jack2. His latest thread touched me a lot. Hopefully he will reply me.
jack2 is a great man with a great big heart. in other parts of BolehLand, doggos and cats need help too, and that's where my (or rather our) efforts and limited resources will be concentrated.
GalaxyV
post Nov 16 2025, 11:52 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 16 2025, 11:39 AM)
jack2 is a great man with a great big heart. in other parts of BolehLand, doggos and cats need help too, and that's where my (or rather our) efforts and limited resources will be concentrated.
This bolehland, dogs are suffering because TNR can't be agreed by many parties. You should know the reason.

Anyway, do you have his contact?
andyng38
post Nov 16 2025, 11:55 AM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Nov 16 2025, 11:52 AM)
This bolehland, dogs are suffering because TNR can't be agreed by many parties. You should know the reason.

Anyway, do you have his contact?
nope.
cfa28
post Nov 16 2025, 12:36 PM

4,828 posts

these is not called donation but loan obligation.

will never do such obligation donations
ycs
post Nov 16 2025, 12:36 PM

4,217 posts

non profit orgs always have very high admin costs brows.gif

0.0251sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:41 PM