Do Not Buy V-Kool, Standard of service and quality is gone

squareballs
post Nov 15 2007, 12:47 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 15 2007, 12:45 AM)
guess it depend on ur agent also
Maybe v-kool HQ towards big car company's claim good..
But towards buyers like TS.. hmm.gif
TSneosaint99
post Nov 15 2007, 12:48 AM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Nov 15 2007, 12:45 AM)
guess it depend on ur agent also
yeap...so basically the parent company is not controlling the quality lor sad.gif
...heck...even own HQ oso like this... dry.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Nov 15 2007, 12:49 AM
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 01:00 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:37 AM)
vkool original got more than 1 darkness
the darkest one is not puspakom legal
mayb ur mum fixed that one? hmm.gif
i don't know because bought it 2nd hand

Added on November 15, 2007, 1:01 ambah, anyway, vkool is not cool anymore nowadays
with that price, i can get better tints (maybe security tints)

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 15 2007, 01:01 AM
beck_ken
post Nov 15 2007, 01:14 AM

4,716 posts

that's why until now i didn't tinted my car...

don't care about VKool, Rite-Kool or 3M or whatever brand, if that day is not your day, you will be ended up the same fate with our TS there...
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 01:20 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

if didn't tint, wah, really cannot stand... hot lah
radioactive
post Nov 15 2007, 01:29 AM

1,857 posts

its better not to go to tint shops with a wide branch network. go for private owned shops carrying the product.

my claim for s-cool tmn connaught seems pretty smooth. don't even need to show warranty cause basically its bout a month. some specs of dust bubbles pops up near the right side.
mingdynasty
post Nov 15 2007, 01:53 AM

656 posts

ADUI.!! last week my vios just did (something like this).. but dono izzit this brand.. the dude that sell the car to me do for me de..
Aggronax
post Nov 15 2007, 07:47 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 15 2007, 12:47 AM)
Maybe v-kool HQ towards big car company's claim good..
But towards buyers like TS.. hmm.gif
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:48 AM)
yeap...so basically the parent company is not controlling the quality lor sad.gif
...heck...even own HQ oso like this... dry.gif
well, after this Thread.... I need to consider twice of V-kool liao icon_idea.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 15 2007, 08:58 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 14 2007, 11:59 PM)
if u read, you would have noticed that it was just warrantied
so,...the films are new...
u want me to take a shot of the damaged sensor izit?
that is definitely a can do
will get it asap

im just warning everyone,...if you want to be sarcastic,...by all means...go and burn 2.4k of your hard earned cash
your loss
not mine innocent.gif
I tell you what...why don't you take pic of the old photocopy warranty and the new one they re-issued to you. That should satisfy some people with fetish on photographs tongue.gif

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 14 2007, 11:58 PM)
makes sense
my dad's CRV originally came with v-kool
but not even 2 years, the edges of the film has some colouring - just like petrol on the road
so my dad sent back to the workshop for warranty since it covers for 5 years
unfortunately... he said no warranty
what the hell i said...
i wanted to call their HQ up, but my dad said people is earning a living, so let them be
what your dad said is very true. People are trying to earn a living. But...I won't forgive them like that. They clearly advertised that its 5 year warranty and the bloody product got ruined in less than half that period! I'd whack them silly if they don't warranty it. This is grounds for legal action already shakehead.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 09:55 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

the shops is sux. just because we drive smaller cars?? discrimination
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 11:12 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 15 2007, 08:58 AM)
I tell you what...why don't you take pic of the old photocopy warranty and the new one they re-issued to you. That should satisfy some people with fetish on photographs tongue.gif
what your dad said is very true. People are trying to earn a living. But...I won't forgive them like that. They clearly advertised that its 5 year warranty and the bloody product got ruined in less than half that period! I'd whack them silly if they don't warranty it. This is grounds for legal action already shakehead.gif
ya, my dad doesn't want me to mess with them
i'm really angry to see such lousy quality
that's why i wanted to go to the shop and talk with him already
but my dad said a lot of people kena bluff
let others do the job, not us
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 11:15 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 15 2007, 12:12 PM)
and they will kept torchering other ppl.
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 11:18 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:15 AM)
and they will kept torchering other ppl.
yaloh
as long as we let people to know, that's the most we can do
beyond this, everything will be illegal
dstl1128
post Nov 15 2007, 11:32 AM

4,464 posts

Vkool is ancient tech, using metal based absorbant. So can get rust fast on the edge, and sometimes hard to pass smarttag.

One word, Vkool is overrated.
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 11:35 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Nov 15 2007, 11:32 AM)
Vkool is ancient tech, using metal based absorbant. So can get rust fast on the edge, and sometimes hard to pass smarttag.

One word, Vkool is overrated.
ya, cannot pass smarttag one
have to go until very slow very slow like going to mati engine
rockhopper23
post Nov 15 2007, 12:02 PM

152 posts

how come V-kool got so much problem wan....i bought my altis a year ago and second day i took to V-kool to do it, since V-kool got 2 types which is elite and Gold dust...gold dust will be cheaper than elite coz elite filter 95% heat if ive not mistaken, abd gold dust is less than that...so i requested for gold dust and in the end of the day they gave me elite which i told them i want gold dust which im not going to pay RM2k and then after i told the V-kool agent she said in that case u pay RM200 cheaper than the normal cost since its our error...so i got the top range V-kool elite for RM1800...after paying...i smlie and walk away happily...gold dust cost aroud RM1200-1500 if ive not mistaken...LOL...till now my V-kool is still perfectly fine..enjoying coolness in the sun for such a good price.....cant get that elite for less than 2k coz its their top product...2k means 2k cannot reduce anymore...but i got it for RM1800....

im really sad and sorry to hear our bro got cheated untill this extend...maybe my next car i do it with v-kool and see whether they do it to me...else i'll see them in court...just love to sue not honest ppl doing businees...especially companies...
Aeon_Clock
post Nov 15 2007, 12:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 15 2007, 11:12 AM)
he worries about your safety also lar. These kcool workers like samseng wan...you disturb them in the workplace...if they see you outside, tinting will be the least of your worries tongue.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 12:07 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 15 2007, 01:03 PM)
he worries about your safety also lar. These kcool workers like samseng wan...you disturb them in the workplace...if they see you outside, tinting will be the least of your worries tongue.gif
i am totally agreed on this. if we fight back. the case would be neverending one
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2007, 12:09 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

haha, ya, i think so too
low profile a bit... don't create so much trouble
shah_ho_nam2
post Nov 15 2007, 12:11 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 15 2007, 01:09 PM)
haha, ya, i think so too
low profile a bit... don't create so much trouble
i prefer fighting back when they don't even notice it. will use scap goat instead of killing myself

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:24 AM