I wish to know too. With my current celery, there's no way I can sustain at retired age
Post retirement plan survey
Sep 24 2025, 09:34 AM
1,788 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
I wish to know too. With my current celery, there's no way I can sustain at retired age
Sep 24 2025, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(mizuan @ Sep 24 2025, 11:17 AM) The plan is to get a small piece of land next to a beachside and build some tiny houses for homestay business. One unit would be where we will live. Wife is a great cook so my potential customers gets a homestay package with home-made meals included. Is it building mini dome house? |
Sep 24 2025, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(mizuan @ Sep 24 2025, 11:53 AM) Am looking for materials that can withstand the water vapour from the saltwater. Rust is a big problem for seaside buildings. I feel you need to invest a lot money before making profits mizuan liked this post
Sep 24 2025, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(mizuan @ Sep 24 2025, 05:10 PM) Agreed. It could be my second option now. Already thinking of a different plot somewhere near small streams of fresh water instead of the beaches. Like those you can find in Janda Baik. Lesser maintenance headache. Still need maintenance like cleaning, some ppl break your property if no collect security deposit, some break in to stay for free if no jaga mizuan liked this post
Sep 27 2025, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(saiga @ Sep 27 2025, 10:18 AM) First you need to cut the spending and live within your means. I didnt earn much and didnt get loan, dun even hv house and carMost people have good income but trapped in debt. I did the same mistake when I was younger so now cutting down on my spending. Second, avoid getting new debt (e.g. car loan, latest phone). I've read and watched over and over again a lot of people boosting about buying new 100-200K car to save on petrol or maintenance cost on current car. Unker personally working towards settling my house loan before I reach 55. If you are debt free when retired you should be fine. Dont be like some people that take house loan until 65-70 years old. Crazy. |
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 PM |