nirvana agent, private uncle school transport, security guard, open stall, cashier at fast food chain
Post retirement plan survey
Sep 24 2025, 10:54 AM
2,111 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
nirvana agent, private uncle school transport, security guard, open stall, cashier at fast food chain
Sep 24 2025, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 24 2025, 10:59 AM) I was seeking for gravesite for my parents, contacted one of them...their prices are crazy. whoa 160k is really cut throat.160k for twin size, bearevement services, tombstone, area rectification. think its a hard sell, unless you are selling to the rich. went to one area in shah alam, compare vs klang...klang is nice but new place. I just want to see what happens 20 years later and the shah alam site is the answer. You just take a look lah, I won't comment here, but to me it looks run down. but they always ask people for pre-planning :X if buy after death even more expensive, they called it instant case. |
Sep 24 2025, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 24 2025, 11:10 AM) they keep saying if you buy now will cheaper few years ago the plot I think around 40-50k for 2, single plot 20-30k.of course cheaper lah they purposely do it one touch wood if sudden death, they will cut throat you. that's why they make you buy early. 160k is for twin burial. If you want cremation and columbarium of course cheaper lah. I dunno how much, maybe 40-50k including bereavement. Of course, having everything done for you is a big relieve you don't have to worry about funeral arrangements. But I tell you, an example, my friend's mum recently passed away. I went to pay my last respects. Their burial site in Semenyih, but funeral held at Sg Besi one. At the funeral parlor, inside very luxurious can fit up to 200 people, but you know what? every day only about 5-6 turned up for the funeral. Also outside, the hall, can fit another 100 people, to sit around to have refreshments. So few people came for the funeral, I felt that my friend really overpaid lah. wake package I think around 25k also of course you can upgrade to higher package. those agent just wana earn their comission, cos once a life time thingly just like marriage :X |
Sep 25 2025, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(mizuan @ Sep 24 2025, 11:53 AM) Am looking for materials that can withstand the water vapour from the saltwater. Rust is a big problem for seaside buildings. I thought those house near sea use good wood like belian :X you are not staying on top of sea, are you? QUOTE(stanck @ Sep 24 2025, 05:38 PM) that's why boat uses fibreglass :XThis post has been edited by anakkk: Sep 25 2025, 10:53 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:47 AM |