9950x3d, b850 eagle wifi6, fury 32gb@5600, 5080@16gb, 2x1tb2280, lt360, slev1000w

TSsamftrmd
post Sep 11 2025, 03:03 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Change to super flower. The brand is the oem manufacturer itself. I heard they make psu for other big brands too.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: Sep 11 2025, 03:06 PM
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 11 2025, 03:05 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Sep 11 2025, 03:02 PM)
kek, assembled everything, y no display output, begin troubleshooting.

didn't test first before assembly?
No, I usually straight pasang. I already feel the psu cannot naik lol.

TSsamftrmd
post Sep 11 2025, 05:06 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Rusty Nail
post Sep 11 2025, 05:20 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 11 2025, 03:05 PM)
No, I usually straight pasang. I already feel the psu cannot naik lol.
lel waste time cable managing jer
potatolala
post Sep 11 2025, 05:25 PM

141 posts

Congrats. AMD > Intel

Intel must die
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 11 2025, 06:31 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Sep 11 2025, 05:20 PM)
lel waste time cable managing jer
My cabling is very efficient psu cable won't kacau other cable groups.
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 11 2025, 07:14 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 11 2025, 11:45 AM)
Does anyone keep cleaning gpu?
your premise so dusty meh? dont have coway air purifier yet?
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 11 2025, 07:27 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 11 2025, 12:42 PM)
Type c is very common these days. Only bottom tier mb don't have. Most mid tier and above will have type c.
looking forward for the day when cheap level entry mobo comes with two slot of m.2

OH WAIT Asus PRIME H810M-A got cool2.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Sep 11 2025, 07:32 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 15 2025, 07:36 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 11 2025, 02:30 PM)
As predicted, gpu cannot output. Test with other psu.
That SLEV psu betcha fake 80 plus rating, if submit to Cybernetics conlanfirm sure E/F grade firestarter trash. Whats worse is the 1000W rating fooling peeps that it can handle high powered GPU, if that dies it can take out half the cost of that rig.

And that really is budget tight rig if cannot even afford dual channel RAMS. Even 5080 went with baseline Shadow model puke.gif
I have feeling that GPU cooler aint enuff to keep it from near thermal limit when under load.

Have you tried Cine2024/Furmark2?
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 15 2025, 10:14 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 15 2025, 07:36 PM)
That SLEV psu betcha fake 80 plus rating, if submit to Cybernetics conlanfirm sure E/F grade firestarter trash. Whats worse is the 1000W rating fooling peeps that it can handle high powered GPU, if that dies it can take out half the cost of that rig.

And that really is budget tight rig if cannot even afford dual channel RAMS. Even 5080 went with baseline Shadow model puke.gif
I have feeling that GPU cooler aint enuff to keep it from near thermal limit when under load.

Have you tried Cine2024/Furmark2?
Post #63 has 4k game temperature with a Superflower PSU. The GPU plastic cover is really disappointing.
If you have to settle with this GPU, I recommend removing the plastic backplate and max the fan speed.
The Slev PSU has no CE, no fcc, no ukca labels that typically displayed on other PSU. For a local brand, didn't have any local sirim label also.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: Sep 15 2025, 10:21 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 16 2025, 12:16 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 15 2025, 10:14 PM)
Post #63 has 4k game temperature with a Superflower PSU. The GPU plastic cover is really disappointing.
If you have to settle with this GPU, I recommend removing the plastic backplate and max the fan speed.
The Slev PSU has no CE, no fcc, no ukca labels that typically displayed on other PSU. For a local brand, didn't have any local sirim label also.
Shadow versions is basic spec only, good for 5060/5070 but cannot handle the heatload of 5070TI/5080. Ventus is also just as poor. I would go with Gaming Trio at least.

That PSU is so laoya, I wonder why your company sells that. It will just hurt their rep since you guys are one of the few established SI.
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 16 2025, 01:16 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 16 2025, 12:16 AM)
Shadow versions is basic spec only, good for 5060/5070 but cannot handle the heatload of 5070TI/5080. Ventus is also just as poor. I would go with Gaming Trio at least.

That PSU is so laoya, I wonder why your company sells that. It will just hurt their rep since you guys are one of the few established SI.
I pasang follow order. Changed to superflower after I confirm got issue. I don't involve myself in procurement and sales, but I guess some component is mandatory bundle. It happens usually when the purchasing department in a company is not tach background. Ideally only the best components should be used, but we don't operate in an ideal market.
The shadow GPU temperature is not too bad. Although, it could be better with metal back plate and better fans. Maxing the fan speed could improve the temperature. I know down the line; they will release worst GPU with slightly lower cost.

This post has been edited by samftrmd: Sep 16 2025, 01:19 AM
babylon52281
post Sep 16 2025, 09:57 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 16 2025, 01:16 AM)
I pasang follow order. Changed to superflower after I confirm got issue. I don't involve myself in procurement and sales, but I guess some component is mandatory bundle. It happens usually when the purchasing department in a company is not tach background. Ideally only the best components should be used, but we don't operate in an ideal market.
The shadow GPU temperature is not too bad. Although, it could be better with metal back plate and better fans. Maxing the fan speed could improve the temperature. I know down the line; they will release worst GPU with slightly lower cost.
It be awkward to tell the customer their 1000W choice cannot meet, but a lower 850W unit thats more expensive can do the job. That customer must be wondering why pay more for something 'lower' spec.
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 16 2025, 11:00 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 16 2025, 09:57 AM)
It be awkward to tell the customer their 1000W choice cannot meet, but a lower 850W unit thats more expensive can do the job. That customer must be wondering why pay more for something 'lower' spec.
The 850w I use to test only. The customer bought superflower 1000w.
babylon52281
post Sep 16 2025, 05:46 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 16 2025, 11:00 AM)
The 850w I use to test only. The customer bought superflower 1000w.
Welp! I wonder how much the price diff between that and the SLEV PSU

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 16 2025, 05:46 PM
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 19 2025, 08:25 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Sep 11 2025, 12:58 PM)
I dislike the flimsy small cable with the GPU power cable.
[attachmentid=11518159]

No frill. No seperate bag for modular cables. No ziptie, no silicon gel, no screws. Yes, no screws.
[attachmentid=11518160]

For a local brand, no sirim, no ul label. Previously crash on a different build when used with a high end gpu.
[attachmentid=11518161]
Supplier ask me to test with 12+4 to 8 pins on RTX5080 to confirm if it's just the cable problem... Niamacauhei.
TSsamftrmd
post Sep 19 2025, 08:25 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Double

This post has been edited by samftrmd: Sep 19 2025, 08:27 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0155sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:14 AM