4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Kenapa masakan melayu tak guna MSG? Salah ni

h4r8_kIlLeR
post Sep 9 2025, 09:02 AM

89 posts

I also pelik. They say msg rosak otak. But i see chinese ok je. Pandai.
Matchy
post Sep 9 2025, 09:03 AM

1,326 posts

why people think MSG is bad?
St0rmFury
post Sep 9 2025, 09:05 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Sep 9 2025, 09:02 AM)
The secret is actually pork icon_idea.gif
DarkNite
post Sep 9 2025, 09:07 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Sep 9 2025, 08:46 AM)
salt and MSG is two different shit

do you even chemistry bro?
Salt is sodium chloride.
MSG is monosodium glutamate, so yes, both contain sodium, and people are advised to reduce the sodium in their diets.
While both have sodium, they don't have it in equal amounts
Ichibanichi
post Sep 9 2025, 09:08 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Sep 9 2025, 09:02 AM)
it is sugar ler
Phoenix_KL

156 posts

umami

desmond2020

906 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 9 2025, 09:07 AM)
Salt is sodium chloride.
MSG is monosodium glutamate, so yes, both contain sodium, and people are advised to reduce the sodium in their diets.
While both have sodium, they don't have it in equal amounts
well, sodium chloride and sodium bicarbonate also both have sodium
POYOZER
post Sep 9 2025, 09:10 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Sep 9 2025, 07:39 AM)
real MD doctor or just someone just put dr?
Doctor beli.
DarkNite
post Sep 9 2025, 09:13 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Sep 9 2025, 09:03 AM)
why people think MSG is bad?
MSG is controversial beause in a 60’s a guy went to a Chinese restaurant in USA, and decided that if he wasn’t digesting his meal properly it was because of MSG.

No studies nothing, just a letter saying that MSG was the culprit! Talk about science based evidence…
POYOZER
post Sep 9 2025, 09:13 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Sep 9 2025, 08:45 AM)
But MSG make my throat dry up, need to drink loads of water...
Thats the problem.
DarkNite
post Sep 9 2025, 09:15 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Sep 9 2025, 09:08 AM)
well, sodium chloride and sodium bicarbonate also both have sodium
Despite having "sodium" in its name, monosodium glutamate contains only 12.28 grams of sodium per 100 grams. That's about one-third of the sodium found in table salt (39.34 grams/100 grams).

If you replace 1/2 teaspoon of table salt with the same amount of MSG, you'll reduce the sodium content in your food by about 37%, without losing much flavor.

As a home cook, that means using MSG could help enhance the perception of saltiness while reducing the actual sodium content in your food.

Which is the reason for substituting salt with MSG for those who need to reduce salt in their diet.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 9 2025, 09:15 AM

3,862 posts

MSG=bad. meanwhile, sugar, garam. cheese meleleh=Sihat.
cycheah
post Sep 9 2025, 09:33 AM

237 posts

MSG, salt and sugar are basically concentrated essence/ umami of a food/ liquid.

it's plain stupid to judge MSG. too much MSG will cause thirsty, then how about too much salt and sugar? will still make your food salty and sweet, after that will you drink water? undeniable MSG will make food taste better in a way, but those are no skill chef's work. this only prove that people who doesn't know how to cook but wanna act vert knowledgeable. shakehead.gif

all ingredients should be use in moderate way to create a better flavor.
azarimy
post Sep 9 2025, 09:35 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Sep 9 2025, 09:10 AM)
Doctor beli.
Weiiii this one doktor betul2 laa.
kcchong2000
post Sep 9 2025, 09:35 AM

189 posts

If u use Ajinomoto then is ok.

If u use cheapskate that sell in Pasar. Rm10 for dunno how big pack. Then it is problem

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Sep 9 2025, 09:36 AM
DarkNite
post Sep 9 2025, 09:46 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Sep 9 2025, 09:35 AM)
If u use Ajinomoto then is ok.

If u use cheapskate that sell in Pasar. Rm10 for dunno how big pack. Then it is problem
1kg - Salt RM2.50 vs MSG RM15.

Better profits & cheaper to use salt, no?
xCM
post Sep 9 2025, 09:48 AM

535 posts

Salt + msg
Hnnghhh
Jasonist
post Sep 9 2025, 09:54 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

marfccy
post Sep 9 2025, 09:55 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 9 2025, 09:15 AM)
Despite having "sodium" in its name, monosodium glutamate contains only 12.28 grams of sodium per 100 grams. That's about one-third of the sodium found in table salt (39.34 grams/100 grams).

If you replace 1/2 teaspoon of table salt with the same amount of MSG, you'll reduce the sodium content in your food by about 37%, without losing much flavor.

As a home cook, that means using MSG could help enhance the perception of saltiness while reducing the actual sodium content in your food.

Which is the reason for substituting salt with MSG for those who need to reduce salt in their diet.
THIS, MSG generally contains 30% salt. so in comparison to foods that let say you put full salt vs MSG only, the MSG ones win in terms of flavor and less salt consumption too

but dont fear salt, salt is important for your body to function. the only difference is moderation is key, the dose maketh the poison.

QUOTE(cycheah @ Sep 9 2025, 09:33 AM)
MSG, salt and sugar are basically concentrated essence/ umami of a food/ liquid.

it's plain stupid to judge MSG. too much MSG will cause thirsty, then how about too much salt and sugar? will still make your food salty and sweet, after that will you drink water?  undeniable MSG will make food taste better in a way, but those are no skill chef's work. this only prove that people who doesn't know how to cook but wanna act vert knowledgeable. shakehead.gif

all ingredients should be use in moderate way to create a better flavor.
the stupidest thing is they kept correlating this "chinese restaurant syndrome" to MSG but ignoring other variables that caused them to feel "thirsty" after eating

which usually IMO these fuks dont drink enough water or they drink those sweet ass drinks or they eating other salty ass foods

not to mention the issue thanks to all these "garbled scientific studies" in first place, they kept thinking salt = bad, but without salt your body gonna be FUCKED. these people will complain about foods high in salt but munch on shit like potato chips doh.gif
kcchong2000
post Sep 9 2025, 09:58 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 9 2025, 09:46 AM)
1kg - Salt RM2.50 vs MSG RM15.

Better profits & cheaper to use salt, no?
Masak soup. No need tulang. Cheaper.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0179sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:32 PM