Pigeon menace at my home., municipal council can't do shit

TShoonanoo
post Sep 1 2025, 11:15 AM, updated 3 months ago

1,782 posts

My condo has been plague by Pigeons.

they all go like to go to my split unit air cond there to shit and lay eggs.

I complained to municipal council and MO: they all gave me this ridiculous reply, Pigeons are protective species.

Duh...

they crap and spread disease like bird flu, and nothing is done about this???

I am puzzled.

The spray water and clean area at split unit air cond, they still come back.

Some people resort to even put up mosquito netting to prevent them from coming

sometimes I drive nearby, I see idiots feeding these pigeons, feel like giving them a piece of mind.

real nuisance. What to do?
COOLPINK
post Sep 1 2025, 11:23 AM

3,652 posts

Pigeon protect species?
Next time take video and viral it see next time they still think people are naive or not.
cakoilembutgebu
post Sep 1 2025, 11:33 AM

147 posts

Thats y i hate those so called "animal lovers" idiots that like to feed pigeons and wild monkeys. I hope these degenerates will kena deadly virus from these birds and monkeys and kena wiped out
TruboXL
post Sep 1 2025, 11:37 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

BS la

If got disease spread from pigeon confirm no more protective
killdavid
post Sep 1 2025, 11:44 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

You need to take very proactive measures.
My wife placed spikes on top of the ac units, then hang a few reflective strips to create movement and anxiety, then to top it off, an alarm sensor.
Now there is near to no pigeons because they have a good memory and avoid my house.. The neighbors still get them though

This post has been edited by killdavid: Sep 1 2025, 11:50 AM
killdavid
post Sep 1 2025, 11:48 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

"sometimes I drive nearby, I see idiots feeding these pigeons, feel like giving them a piece of mind."

Please don't. If not mistaken, Hindus believe these pigeons bring good tidings, could be related to the beliefs that they carry spirits of ancestors or something. It is what it is.
AbbyCom
post Sep 1 2025, 11:49 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Sep 1 2025, 11:44 AM)
My wife placed spikes on top of the ac units, then hang a few relective strips to create movement and anxiety,  then to top it off, an alarm sensor.
Now there is near to no pigeons because they have a good memory and avoid my house.. The neighbors still get them though
Will bookmark this....

Thanks!
TShoonanoo
post Sep 1 2025, 11:52 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Sep 1 2025, 11:44 AM)
My wife placed spikes on top of the ac units, then hang a few reflective strips to create movement and anxiety,  then to top it off, an alarm sensor.
I have aircond stack one over the other, and the pigeons love to go in between. The aircond area is located at 26th floor.

Difficult for me to place spikes.

killdavid
post Sep 1 2025, 11:56 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 1 2025, 11:52 AM)
I have aircond stack one over the other, and the pigeons love to go in between. The aircond area is located at 26th floor.

Difficult for me to place spikes.
There usually is a way to access them for service.
But if too hard then hang reflective strips that will fray in the wind. It makes them nervous.
I also tried putting a toy snake but my ocd makes me uneasy seeing a toy lying there in plain view
killdavid
post Sep 1 2025, 11:58 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Sep 1 2025, 11:49 AM)
Will bookmark this....

Thanks!
Pigeon alarm, spikes strips all can find in shopee
metalfire
post Sep 1 2025, 11:59 AM

1,289 posts

anti pigeon spikes. Shopee got.
blindmutedeaf
post Sep 1 2025, 12:11 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 1 2025, 11:15 AM)

sometimes I drive nearby, I see idiots feeding these pigeons, feel like giving them a piece of mind.

You don't need take your own action. If you are from PG, you can take photo and complaint to MBPP using Whatsapp. They will summon them, I assume it is the same for other states too
AbbyCom
post Sep 1 2025, 12:15 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(blindmutedeaf @ Sep 1 2025, 12:11 PM)
You don't need take your own action.  If you are from PG, you can take photo and complaint to MBPP using Whatsapp.  They will summon them, I assume it is the same for other states too
How to summon? No IC or name.
g5sim
post Sep 1 2025, 12:19 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 1 2025, 11:15 AM)
My condo has been plague by Pigeons.

they all go like to go to my split unit air cond there to shit and lay eggs.

I complained to municipal council and MO: they all gave me this ridiculous reply, Pigeons are protective species.

Duh...

they crap and spread disease like bird flu, and nothing is done about this???

I am puzzled.

The spray water and clean area at split unit air cond, they still come back.

Some people resort to even put up mosquito netting to prevent them from coming

pasang invisible balcony curtain. Gantung big bug ugly owl figurine

blindmutedeaf
post Sep 1 2025, 12:24 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(AbbyCom @ Sep 1 2025, 12:15 PM)
How to summon? No IC or name.
The one who feed, will be always there around the same time. They will go and wait, just like simply throw rubbish.
MBPP very hardworking, and again unsure about other states
geelim77
post Sep 1 2025, 12:25 PM

181 posts

as usual, no enforcement.......

This post has been edited by geelim77: Sep 1 2025, 12:26 PM
iOrange
post Sep 1 2025, 12:38 PM

319 posts

Can try this if you haven’t already
Chanwsan
post Sep 1 2025, 12:51 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Where is your retarded council? Pigeon protective species lmao. Literal flying rats

If you are keen, just lastik them only
WongTheThief
post Sep 1 2025, 01:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 1 2025, 12:15 PM)

Do you live in PJ? Because if you see people feeding pigeons, you can actually take a picture + video of the culprit and send it to MBPJ, they will find that same person and fine them RM250.

Pigeons ain't no protective species yo, should whack that MB in question in their head, because pigeons DO cause illness and also dirty up the environment
SUS*lightbringer*
post Sep 1 2025, 01:21 PM

257 posts

People feeding pigeon are idiots. They bring nothing but nuisance. I have a neighbor who like to feed pigeon. The RA issue letter to her, and threaten to sue her, she buat bodo. Until we talk to her daughter, then her daughter put some sense in her brain, then only it stop.

Pigeon are flying rat, nuff said.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0138sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:05 AM