Serious if a woman hangs out frequently with male group, what side effects

TSPetre
post Aug 22 2025, 02:31 PM, updated 3 months ago

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

guys and ladies, if a woman, be it gf/wife, frequently hangs out with a group of male friends, does it cause side effects? example, does it affect her affection towards her spouse?

do appreciate answers from real life experience and not standard google answers tq
GOPI56
post Aug 22 2025, 03:02 PM

1,494 posts

This based on my experience with my ex.

My ex had quite a number of male friends from uni, workplace. At the end of the relationship, I dumped her after noticing her behaviour changes, she would hide her text messages and ask for space and more personal time.

Final comfirmation come to me when one day I noticed her sexy romantic chats with one of her so called male friends.
TSPetre
post Aug 22 2025, 03:31 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Aug 22 2025, 03:02 PM)
This based on my experience with my ex.

My ex had quite a number of male friends from uni, workplace. At the end of the relationship, I dumped her after noticing her behaviour changes, she would hide her text messages and ask for space and more personal time.

Final comfirmation come to me when one day I noticed her sexy romantic chats with one of her so called male friends.
sorry to hear that. so she became "ex" after this experience?
GOPI56
post Aug 22 2025, 03:36 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 22 2025, 03:31 PM)
sorry to hear that. so she became "ex" after this experience?
I cut off the relationship and moved on after that.
calvinteh
post Aug 22 2025, 03:59 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

it's quite unavoidable to be honest, my ex wife works for youtube. men dominated industry. and the work culture in youtube is quite infamous and notorious where if u wanna climb the ladder, u need to make some "sacrifices"

she ended up having a relationship with her colleague and threw away a decade long marriage with me citing she is not happy with the marriage coz i'm always overseas working (ya to provide for the family)

i also suspect she had something going on with her boss seeing that she got promoted twice in a year.
-mystery-
post Aug 22 2025, 04:55 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Aug 22 2025, 03:59 PM)
it's quite unavoidable to be honest, my ex wife works for youtube. men dominated industry. and the work culture in youtube is quite infamous and notorious where if u wanna climb the ladder, u need to make some "sacrifices"

she ended up having a relationship with her colleague and threw away a decade long marriage with me citing she is not happy with the marriage coz i'm always overseas working (ya to provide for the family)

i also suspect she had something going on with her boss seeing that she got promoted twice in a year.
there are richer and more quality personality of females available out there, but the odds have been getting slim. I agree the temptations are always out there it just depends on each person lens being built on how they perceive this world.
calvinteh
post Aug 24 2025, 11:10 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 22 2025, 04:55 PM)
there are richer and more quality personality of females available out there, but the odds have been getting slim. I agree the temptations are always out there it just depends on each person lens being built on how they perceive this world.
actually the guy she left me for earns 3 times lesser than me lol. so well i guess love is blind?
-mystery-
post Aug 24 2025, 05:15 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Aug 24 2025, 11:10 AM)
actually the guy she left me for earns 3 times lesser than me lol. so well i guess love is blind?
That just proves money is important but it's not an absolute value when it comes to certainty with women as well. If a girl is attracted to a guy with less income there's a high possibility that guy reminds her ike her dad, the feel of longing for parental love.

many reasons

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Aug 24 2025, 05:15 PM
amboi_asamboi
post Aug 24 2025, 06:21 PM

226 posts

Yes definitely red flag

Firstly, she will say “ala nothing la dont be so overly sensitive”

But then she will be comparing you (husband/bf) with other guys in her circle of friends

U will not be good enough for her because she is comparing the good qualities of 10 men against your weaknesses. But she doesnt look at the others’ weaknesses, because those are not visible to her, she doesnt know what the others are hiding.

This post has been edited by amboi_asamboi: Aug 24 2025, 06:24 PM
amboi_asamboi
post Aug 24 2025, 06:51 PM

226 posts

Story of my friend:

His ex was very popular among the guys. She was pretty, funny, independent, intelligent, smart, outgoing, good with her words and an extrovert. She used to go for a lot of outings, active in school activities, school debate team, and president of a couple of clubs.

All men drool over her because she was like a trophy wife everyone would loved to have.

My friend, on the other hand, was the total opposite. He was an introvert, dont know how to sweet talk girls and can’t even make MLM people sell him their membership. He hate outdoor and he dont like to meet new people.

But the law of attraction says opposites attract right? Thats how my friend and his ex ended up together. It was not easy at first, but they persevered. I think she put in a lot of effort to accommodate his personality. They dont go to expensive dating places and she knows i dont like crowds. They always go to small little tiny cafes which people wont go, and they spent a lot of time at home, cooking and watching NatGeo documentaries.

When her career started to take off, their paths started to diverge more and more.

She is CEO material, high flyer, but he is just a simple copywriter, eking a living out of his laptop on his dining table. He let her use their study room because she has more important meetings to attend in privacy.

Ok back to the story how their path started to go from a single point to two gaping lines.

She has a promotion dangled in front of her, and she kept chasing it, knowing she would land it within 2 years. She worked late, networking, travel, checking all her reports 10times and reworked them again and again, and worked 12 - 15 hours a day, 6 days a week. Sunday she would be going for company events, barely got any time for my friend.

She thought he would be ok with it because he worked from home and he didn’t like social events. She thought he understood and she thought he supported her ambition and her promotion.

Sex was non existent by then. From previous once a week to once every 3 months to 6 months and as sporadic as rain in the desert.

My friend was left high and dry.

Mana boleh mcm tu… syurga kat bawah tapak kaki suami ko tau tak? Suami ada keperluan, siapa nak bagi nafkah batin?

Then my friend found out

She had affairs with other men in her circle of friends, including office.

Not 1, not 2, but 3.

I malas wanna go into detail. My friend asked for divorce and turun talak 3.
calvinteh
post Aug 24 2025, 06:51 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 24 2025, 05:15 PM)
That just proves money is important but it's not an absolute value when it comes to certainty with women as well. If a girl is attracted to a guy with less income there's a high possibility that guy reminds her ike her dad, the feel of longing for parental love.

many reasons
perhaps so, well it's really not my problem anymore, so best of luck for them
TSPetre
post Aug 25 2025, 09:01 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Aug 24 2025, 06:51 PM)
Story of my friend:

His ex was very popular among the guys. She was pretty, funny, independent, intelligent, smart, outgoing, good with her words and an extrovert. She used to go for a lot of outings, active in school activities, school debate team, and president of a couple of clubs.

All men drool over her because she was like a trophy wife everyone would loved to have.

My friend, on the other hand, was the total opposite. He was an introvert, dont know how to sweet talk girls and can’t even make MLM people sell him their membership. He hate outdoor and he dont like to meet new people.

But the law of attraction says opposites attract right? Thats how my friend and his ex ended up together. It was not easy at first, but they persevered. I think she put in a lot of effort to accommodate his personality. They dont go to expensive dating places and she knows i dont like crowds. They always go to small little tiny cafes which people wont go, and they spent a lot of time at home, cooking and watching NatGeo documentaries.

When her career started to take off, their paths started to diverge more and more.

She is CEO material, high flyer, but he is just a simple copywriter, eking a living out of his laptop on his dining table. He let her use their study room because she has more important meetings to attend in privacy.

Ok back to the story how their path started to go from a single point to two gaping lines.

She has a promotion dangled in front of her, and she kept chasing it, knowing she would land it within 2 years. She worked late, networking, travel, checking all her reports 10times and reworked them again and again, and worked 12 - 15 hours a day, 6 days a week. Sunday she would be going for company events, barely got any time for my friend.

She thought he would be ok with it because he worked from home and he didn’t like social events. She thought he understood and she thought he supported her ambition and her promotion.

Sex was non existent by then. From previous once a week to once every 3 months to 6 months and as sporadic as rain in the desert.

Mana boleh mcm tu… syurga kat bawah tapak kaki suami ko tau tak? Suami ada keperluan, siapa nak bagi nafkah batin?

Then my friend found out

Not 1, not 2, but 3.

If a wife cheated, does she lose if her husband demand the rights to take the children?

TSPetre
post Aug 25 2025, 09:02 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 24 2025, 05:15 PM)

many reasons
I found that from the www, socmed. More and more women cheat nowadays its becoming a super worrying trend
amboi_asamboi
post Aug 25 2025, 12:01 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 25 2025, 09:01 AM)
If a wife cheated, does she lose if her husband demand the rights to take the children?
Depends.
But not really.

The judge will decide what is the best for the child, and who has the ability to take care of the child: education, environment, living conditions (ie one of the parents is abusive, dont have time for the kids because of work etc)

The parent who wants the custody must demonstrate that he/she can do it. But then again not everything is black n white. Really depends.

I have a friend, 2 kids. Each husband & wife take one, which is terrible for the kids because the siblings get separated. That is very very sad.

Back to ur question again. Adultery or cheating wont automatically decide the custody to be granted to the other party.
-mystery-
post Aug 25 2025, 12:07 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 25 2025, 09:02 AM)
I found that from the www, socmed. More and more women cheat nowadays its becoming a super worrying trend
Just like the tarc school bully cases
one day dead two students
it's already trend just unreported or unseen only
calvinteh
post Aug 25 2025, 03:06 PM

346 posts

based on my experience with the law on divorce, cheating is not a crime in malaysia non bumi, i'm not sure about Syariah law though.

cheating can only be cited as the cause of the marriage being broken, there's no penal code or criminality to adultery.

however, as the husband, and you are filing a single petition instead of joined petition, you can sue the guy whom your wife cheated with citing for damages under penal code 489.

just for the record, i did not go for this route. because if i go for single petition, there will be a judge hearing and interrogation with my son and his well being before the judge deciding under whose custody my son will be under. i didn't want to subject this process to my son as our divorce really took a huge toll on him. i didnt have the heart to see him suffer any further so i just let it slip.

This post has been edited by calvinteh: Aug 25 2025, 03:14 PM
TSPetre
post Aug 25 2025, 03:08 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Aug 25 2025, 03:06 PM)
based on my experience with the law on divorce, cheating is not a crime in malaysia non bumi, i'm not sure about Syariah law though.

cheating can only be cited as the cause of the marriage being broken, there's no penal code or criminality to adultery.

however, as the husband, and you are filing a single petition instead of joined petition, you can sue the guy whom your wife cheated with citing for damages under penal code 489.
Do you mind i pm u sir?
calvinteh
post Aug 25 2025, 03:09 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 25 2025, 03:08 PM)
Do you mind i pm u sir?
sure
K555
post Aug 25 2025, 03:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(amboi_asamboi @ Aug 24 2025, 06:51 PM)
Story of my friend:

Then my friend found out

Not 1, not 2, but 3.

wah bro...i really wanna know the ex-waifu
i really dun expect those pretty has high desire..
calvinteh
post Aug 25 2025, 03:16 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Aug 25 2025, 03:14 PM)
wah bro...i really wanna know the ex-waifu
i really dun expect those pretty has high desire..
women these days knows... if they are on demand, they will milk as much as they can to their advantage.... gone are those old days where women are traditionally loyal.... no...

A 2025 survey from Durex found 20.5% of Malaysian women and 11.8% of Malaysian men cited infidelity as a reason for divorce

0.0142sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:52 PM