Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

This post has been edited by N9484640: Jul 27 2025, 11:09 AM
xHj09
post Jul 25 2025, 09:27 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

Don’t bother paying premium for color.

Just go outside and wrap, bunch of teslas outside uses wrap, looks so much nicer
TSForgotPassword123
post Jul 26 2025, 05:55 PM

77 posts

Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

now i have further question on this Model Y:

1. which tint option is the best?

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?

5. back to financing and insurance, getting loan with whichever bank dont really matter if im going for etika insurance right? (i am probably going for etika since most people recommending that)
wongck
post Jul 26 2025, 06:41 PM

736 posts

1. I opted for tesla 3m tinting due to laziness to do it outside.

2. do own coating, not gonna spend much on a car

3. Foot mat

4. ota updates still using your phone hotspot to download and update

5. ya not related
Chinoz
post Jul 26 2025, 07:21 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 05:55 PM)
Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?

5. back to financing and insurance, getting loan with whichever bank dont really matter if im going for etika insurance right? (i am probably going for etika since most people recommending that)
#4 - without the $40/month internet thingy, you can still update either by connecting to your home wifi network or personal hotspot.

yeapsc73
post Jul 27 2025, 10:29 AM

382 posts

Welcome to the cult lol

Eisenmeteor
post Jul 27 2025, 09:51 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

I am getting a shade for the glass roof instead of tinting the sun roof. I am also leaning towards tinting and ceramic coating for now

Alexdino
post Jul 27 2025, 10:10 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jul 26 2025, 07:21 PM)
#4 - without the $40/month internet thingy, you can still update either by connecting to your home wifi network or personal hotspot.
can use foe tax rebate under lifestyle for internet connectivity or ev subscription services?
koopa
post Jul 28 2025, 07:58 AM

594 posts

1. Any tint with heat resistant and UV resistant. I tinted the sunroof really dark, I bought sunroof but end up not using because the tint really block the UV and heat.
2. I use front PPF only (Model 3) but regretted not doing full. Always when i on sentry i see people bang the car at the doors.
2a. Sentry uses 7% battery per day if 24/7, so after a few months, i stop using it. Maybe sometimes if park at busy area.
3. Go AliExpress. Got TONNES of accessory like phone. Model Y (2023) is the best selling car ever that year and like iphone/samsung the most famous models got alot to choose from. Get thoe middle compartment holder, hockey puck to jack up the car (tesla doest have jacking point like normal car), front trunk padding/compartment, i can list a whole lot more.
4. Yeah of you want to remote view your car or recall the car remotely. Last time comes with free spotify. now it does not.
5. Doesnt matter. I just took whatever the bank offer.

Feel free to ask
TSForgotPassword123
post Jul 28 2025, 03:00 PM

77 posts

hello fellow sifus, I am stuck at proforma invoice part ever since booking.

I got a call from an agent from Pavi last saturday right after booking he told me to click until the choosing bank option and told me there will be calls coming in from bank to ask for further action (today).

However, I have yet to get a call, just wondering if its normal to wait a few days. I have also checked with the agent and they told me so long as in my Tesla app there's a Proforma Invoice (inside show VSO), then the details will flow to the bank to contact me?

Please help me if i miss out any action
Prometric
post Jul 28 2025, 03:11 PM

434 posts

1. I went with 3M

2. This i think is more towards your own preference, i did not get it

3. Phone holder, trunk mat, roof shade, and the compartment thing

4. I subsribe it, useful to view live camera etc. The update you can connect to home wifi for it

5. Dont matter, just get the best offer i guess
Prometric
post Jul 28 2025, 03:14 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 28 2025, 03:00 PM)

I got a call from an agent from Pavi last saturday right after booking he told me to click until the choosing bank option and told me there will be calls coming in from bank to ask for further action (today).

However, I have yet to get a call, just wondering if its normal to wait a few days. I have also checked with the agent and they told me so long as in my Tesla app there's a Proforma Invoice (inside show VSO), then the details will flow to the bank to contact me?

You mean you're waiting for the bank to call you for the loan offer? For my case i look for my own banker
kelvinlym
post Jul 28 2025, 03:16 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

4. Complain to Tesla about the misinformed SA because this is not needed for OTA update. Even if you have it, you still need wifi to download update. The RM35.99/month premium subscription is for connectivity features like weather visualization, streaming without hotspot and live preview of your sentry camera.
kelvinlym
post Jul 28 2025, 03:17 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 28 2025, 03:00 PM)

It's better to call your banker yourself. Get a few quotes and compare.
xHj09
post Jul 28 2025, 03:22 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

the live sentry camera itself is worth it all.

nothing beats safety. wish my xpeng had such feature.
ccschua
post Jul 28 2025, 03:24 PM

1,630 posts

for tesla, once the car is purchased WITHOUT enhance autopilot, it cant be add on later right.
kelvinlym
post Jul 28 2025, 03:59 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jul 28 2025, 03:24 PM)
for tesla, once the car is purchased WITHOUT enhance autopilot, it cant be add on later right.
Can. But Malaysia doesn't support in app purchase. Need to go service center or call support. They will guide you.
TSForgotPassword123
post Jul 28 2025, 04:23 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Jul 28 2025, 03:14 PM)
You mean you're waiting for the bank to call you for the loan offer? For my case i look for my own banker
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jul 28 2025, 03:17 PM)
It's better to call your banker yourself. Get a few quotes and compare.
oh wow, because im going for the HLB/PBB offer of the lower interest rate, and have to die die go for either HLB/PBB, then the agent tell me banker will call me instead of me going to look around.

is this not what it is? i should still go to HLB/PBB myself?

This post has been edited by ForgotPassword123: Jul 28 2025, 04:23 PM
Prometric
post Jul 28 2025, 04:32 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 28 2025, 04:23 PM)
oh wow, because im going for the HLB/PBB offer of the lower interest rate, and have to die die go for either HLB/PBB, then the agent tell me banker will call me instead of me going to look around.

is this not what it is? i should still go to HLB/PBB myself?

You can either look for the banker yourself or contact Tesla and get them to contact you. They have their own contact for the banker.

edit: Btw if you look for the banker yourself make sure to let them know on the special rate, i encounter some very busuk they pretend dunno and offer normal rate.

This post has been edited by Prometric: Jul 28 2025, 04:43 PM
TSForgotPassword123
post Aug 7 2025, 10:11 PM

77 posts

hi guys im back with bidding car plate question.

1. in jpjebid website, i can only see and bid these 2 state and alphabet, i wanna ask if there is anywhere else i can bid other alphabet ah?

2. also, is the EV car plate (alphabet EV) still available?

3. do we take the Tesla tinting by Llumar? (seeing online review macam 50/50)

This post has been edited by ForgotPassword123: Aug 7 2025, 10:13 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0190sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:01 PM