Ask about Tesla Model Y

Eisenmeteor
post Jul 27 2025, 09:51 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 05:55 PM)
Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

now i have further question on this Model Y:

1. which tint option is the best?

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?

5. back to financing and insurance, getting loan with whichever bank dont really matter if im going for etika insurance right? (i am probably going for etika since most people recommending that)
I am getting a shade for the glass roof instead of tinting the sun roof. I am also leaning towards tinting and ceramic coating for now

Eisenmeteor
post Aug 16 2025, 01:34 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Aug 7 2025, 10:11 PM)
hi guys im back with bidding car plate question.

1. in jpjebid website, i can only see and bid these 2 state and alphabet, i wanna ask if there is anywhere else i can bid other alphabet ah?

2. also, is the EV car plate (alphabet EV) still available?

3. do we take the Tesla tinting by Llumar? (seeing online review macam 50/50)

Hows ur car now
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 23 2025, 03:07 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Aug 22 2025, 09:15 AM)
Fortunately everything is in final stage.

Now looking around for insurance but even the loan agent is telling me Etiqa lol.

but the delivery is somewhat slow, need to wait until September.

i have seen many people recently book later than me but getting delivery appointment in last week August
Mine took 2 months. i collected mine yesterday. My insurance was Berjaya Sompo. did it because i want to pay it via instalment . Etiqa needs MBB credit card for instalment in which i dont have

0.0169sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:52 PM