Jul 22 2025, 02:36 PM
3,963 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
don't know about Ipoh.
I have done day trip to Melaka in 2016. Start journey from Bukit Jalil at 9am, reach Melaka around 11am, then leave Melaka around 6pm reach BJ at 8pm. No traffic jam along the highway. This post has been edited by piscesguy: Jul 22 2025, 02:37 PM |
Jul 22 2025, 02:47 PM
1,223 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
nowadays go ipoh every weekend also will jam. try ETS much more relaxing. overthemoon liked this post
Jul 22 2025, 05:46 PM
5,155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Avoid coming back on Sunday at all cost. Sat morn traffic isn't that bad. Even if you depart at 8am, it's relatively good.
Coming back from Ipoh on sat also ok, the jam is usually before the Menora tunnel which you won't hit since you're leaving from Ipoh. |
Jul 22 2025, 06:00 PM
3,485 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
tifosi this year CNY trip back to KL was particularly bad. kena tipu by reduced demands during covid years->2024
Jul 22 2025, 10:04 PM
59 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 22 2025, 07:54 AM) doesnt sound like you're a midnight driver. all my outstation journeys have always started at around 2-4am, departing at 10pm might still have some traffic, but slow moving. traffic is pretty much smooth all the way at the said time. that said, it doesnt work for everyone unless you booked the hotel one day earlier, or have relatives in the north/south. else you're just gonna have to waste few hours waiting for shops to open. never understood why majority of the people rather drive in the morning/afternoon, wasting that extra 1-2 hours. |
Jul 23 2025, 09:52 AM
114 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
If day trip, go on Saturday. Less traffic on highway.
Jul 23 2025, 10:08 AM
5,155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 23 2025, 12:05 PM
2,669 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 21 2025, 08:43 PM) Thinking of planning a daytrip to Ipoh one of the coming weekends. To all the regulars who travel there from KL using the PLUS highway, I have a couple of questions: (i.e. no festivities, school holidays, long weekend etc)1. Saturday vs Sunday - Which day typically sees lesser traffic, assuming it is a normal weekend (i.e. no festivities, school holidays, long weekend etc) 2. What's the best timing to leave Ipoh to avoid traffic entering KL - 1pm? 3pm? 5pm? Thanks! Sleep 1 night at Ipoh lar TS. Saturday: 6am (KL-Ipoh) Sunday: 10am (Ipoh-KL) Have fun TS. This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 23 2025, 12:06 PM |
Jul 23 2025, 12:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,022 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 22 2025, 09:14 AM) and yes, i specifically said semenanjung ppl dont like drive early morning but like to drive midnight. I think that only applies to you or some other people, surely not me. If I'm going to travel outstation on day trip, it's early morning departure, back in the afternoon. My sleep hours are very important and the normal biological clock for sleep window is always maintained. |
Jul 23 2025, 12:50 PM
2,022 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 21 2025, 08:43 PM) Thinking of planning a daytrip to Ipoh one of the coming weekends. To all the regulars who travel there from KL using the PLUS highway, I have a couple of questions: Saturday is better than Sunday for day trip if you want to be back to KL on time as everyone would be traveling back to KL on Sunday afternoons and evenings so it would be normally jam-packed. I've traveled to Ipoh on every year for Ching Ming festival, usually on Saturdays, and during this festival the traffic is still manageable and not too bad. Hence, if it's just a normal Saturday and not any special day, there wouldn't be any problem. 1. Saturday vs Sunday - Which day typically sees lesser traffic, assuming it is a normal weekend (i.e. no festivities, school holidays, long weekend etc) 2. What's the best timing to leave Ipoh to avoid traffic entering KL - 1pm? 3pm? 5pm? Thanks! Recommended time to depart from KL to Ipoh = 6.30am to 7.00am Recommended time to depart from Ipoh to KL = anytime as you wish, earlier if you want to reach KL earlier. |
Jul 23 2025, 09:00 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Jul 23 2025, 12:45 PM) I think that only applies to you or some other people, surely not me. If I'm going to travel outstation on day trip, it's early morning departure, back in the afternoon. My sleep hours are very important and the normal biological clock for sleep window is always maintained. Good what. I also same with you.And no I’m not semenanjung ppl lol. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 23 2025, 09:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:14 PM |