Chat P1 aftersales buat hal apa lagi?

Zot
post Jun 20 2025, 09:09 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 19 2025, 10:28 PM)
However, if the workshop is not nearby, if the issue is alternator, we might not make it to the destination right? It could breakdown?
Of course car cannot move since no power to spark plug.

Nowadays, you just need to have number for car battery service. Just wait for battery change. No need to tow car to nearest workshop anyway laugh.gif
mac_mac21
post Jun 20 2025, 09:17 AM

189 posts

User problem

Zero basic knowledge about car

Pandai drive saja
ayamxxx
post Jun 20 2025, 09:19 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 19 2025, 03:19 PM)
Tldr its just a weak 12v battery
This. Nowadays car demand more on electronic hence take bigger juice from battery. TS just assumed all car like kancil
ayamxxx
post Jun 20 2025, 09:21 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jun 19 2025, 10:53 PM)
Todays car so much electronics, really cannot use cheap ass battery anymore.

Even in year 2000, certain car wiring cannot even be replaced without using same wire gauge and length. Else car would not work. Means you wanna do transplant from one type of car to another, you must buy after market ECU to bypass all those locks.

Today they skip the wiring locks and use battery as measuring tool.
Best solution i think is to take battery model with the highest CCA rating available. I know Energizer battery brand is selling with highest cca per size, but pricey. Best bang for money with high CCA rating is Camel (red black color) and Astra
cloud666
post Jun 20 2025, 09:21 AM

79 posts

emergency response service within 1 hour consider good

but battery kong diagnose take up almost 1 day is amazing lol
TOMEI-R
post Jun 20 2025, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jun 20 2025, 08:27 AM)
Cheap out also

must do PDI before send car to customer lah, check the battery level

Was really disappointing when send to SC, they told me that the battery need recharging..new car, only 3 months kapuk.

Although was free, but wasted my time to take half day.

the moment my relatives all hear this, they all moved their plan to buy P1 and went for P2 instead.
I suggest you get a battery charger and charge your car battery at home from time to time to make sure its fully charge. Seems like you park your car a lot.

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 20 2025, 09:01 AM)
Thats the difference between China car and Japanese car dude.

China car sell you spec on paper. Japan car sell you driving experience.

Avoid China car at all costs. Dont listen to those ppl who are riding on hype saying China car is good. They have never been good. Even now they are all shit. Just sell you paper specs
Well what you mentioned has got its truth. But the main point is consumers want low price for their products. Chinese companies can accomodate that demand for low priced vehicles but of course it will come at a cost.

Cost cutting here and there, cheaping out on product quality and and ultimately safety would be priority to ensure their selling price is lower than of competitors.
dawnreaver
post Jun 20 2025, 11:43 AM

661 posts

Ah kan dah cakap TUTUP PROTON.

Sucking Madey's dick for eternity I see.
sexysarah1992
post Jun 20 2025, 12:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 20 2025, 11:39 AM)
I suggest you get a battery charger and charge your car battery at home from time to time to make sure its fully charge. Seems like you park your car a lot.
Well what you mentioned has got its truth. But the main point is consumers want low price for their products. Chinese companies can accomodate that demand for low priced vehicles but of course it will come at a cost.

Cost cutting here and there, cheaping out on product quality and and ultimately safety would be priority to ensure their selling price is lower than of competitors.
Consumers are not only looking at cheap price. They look for good driving experience and good specs.

At the moment China cars only have good specs but it doesn’t translate to a good driving experience due to their lack of expertise when it comes to cars.

Only Japanese cars are able to provide a good drive with good specs at a reasonable price at the moment.

Of course German cars have the best driving feel but they are on a diff price level.

Yes of course there will be cost cutting but the Japanese have the technical knowhow to make the costcutting look and feel good.

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Jun 20 2025, 12:18 PM
KitZhai
post Jun 20 2025, 12:30 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Jun 20 2025, 09:38 AM)
Battery design to last only 2 years or less. It's purposely being set it out because the manufacturer want you to buy new one. They will out of business if you did not change the battery. If yo have ,ore than 2 years battery, it's your bonus. There is nothing to do with the battery but the people that maintain the car. All those complainant is only show off like clever but for me stupik fella. Spoilt just change that all, no need so be so problematic on this issue. Every car has their problem.
I meant normally we if buy new battery. It should at least can tahan 2year+ less than 3 years.

But the battery provided by them less than 2 years
danielmckey
post Jun 20 2025, 01:36 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Jun 20 2025, 12:30 PM)
I meant normally we if buy new battery. It should at least can tahan 2year+ less than 3 years.

But the battery provided by them less than 2 years
No one knows the chemical reaction in battery. The buyer need to maintain their own.
hoonanoo
post Jun 20 2025, 02:42 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 20 2025, 11:39 AM)

previous car...nope drive around.
yed
post Jun 20 2025, 02:51 PM

375 posts

Its not proton..its geely quality

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0178sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:20 PM