Chat P1 aftersales buat hal apa lagi?

hoonanoo
post Jun 19 2025, 05:45 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2025, 03:19 PM)
Proton SC already diagnose as battery weak. So just replace and be done with. Battery degradation does happen and usual lifespan expectancy is around 1 year ++.

20 mins to verify identity and location and another 20 mins for tow truck to arrive is considered very long?
Need to whine and complain like a baby online and need to viral?
the fella say battery replace, RM 500 ? hmm.gif
hoonanoo
post Jun 19 2025, 05:55 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2025, 05:52 PM)
SC should be slightly more expensive. But they have checked for you and pin pointed at the problem. So...
hahahaha, when it comes to battery, they really suck
hoonanoo
post Jun 19 2025, 06:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2025, 06:02 PM)
Haha.. that is absolutely true. Wait till they deal with Conti car service advisors then they know.
SC help you to check up and down left and right. Let ppl earn some money lor.

Itu pun mau viral and complain.

Betul betul sohai.  doh.gif
last time my P1, just newly bought, only 3 months old, battery pun koyak.

not surprise lah.

they use old stock ke? I am not sure if they did PDI or not

Had to get free recharge at SC.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Jun 19 2025, 06:32 PM
hoonanoo
post Jun 20 2025, 08:27 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 19 2025, 09:21 PM)
Agreed. Pay peanuts get monkeys.
Nolar.. they cheap out. Everything must cut costs. So this what consumers get.
Cheap out also

must do PDI before send car to customer lah, check the battery level

Was really disappointing when send to SC, they told me that the battery need recharging..new car, only 3 months kapuk.

Although was free, but wasted my time to take half day.

the moment my relatives all hear this, they all moved their plan to buy P1 and went for P2 instead.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Jun 20 2025, 08:27 AM
hoonanoo
post Jun 20 2025, 02:42 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 20 2025, 11:39 AM)
I suggest you get a battery charger and charge your car battery at home from time to time to make sure its fully charge. Seems like you park your car a lot.
Well what you mentioned has got its truth. But the main point is consumers want low price for their products. Chinese companies can accomodate that demand for low priced vehicles but of course it will come at a cost.

Cost cutting here and there, cheaping out on product quality and and ultimately safety would be priority to ensure their selling price is lower than of competitors.
previous car...nope drive around.

0.0219sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:35 AM