Car Dumping in KL, How to stop it

suri
post Jun 18 2025, 02:23 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 18 2025, 01:51 PM)
jual besi buruk 1k can get

my condo mgmt put notice on the car to remove 1 mth.. no action sell to besi buruk
I would really like to know whether it is really doable and legal.

In my case, I'm under MBSA jurisdiction. They're quite efficient to clear any car dumped by the roadside once they got a report.

But the current problem is for people dumping car/motorcycle inside the apartment compound. We already put out notices, and took all motorcycle out from the parking as it occupies slot for other people. We checked with MBSA and COB (which manages the rules for all stratified property) and there is no way to dispose of the vehicles. It would be illegal as those vehicles are still under somebody's name, and there is no rule that allows management to dispose it.

So when I read the news that the government wants to allow disposal of abandoned vehicles, I was like, "Finally!".
kitzai
post Jun 18 2025, 02:44 PM

172 posts

These car dumping usually report lost and claim insurance is it?
Always saw certain areas/carpark full of these old dumped cars
fuzzy
post Jun 18 2025, 03:05 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

>
I have complained to our building management. Asked them to get them removed. They say 'it's not our fault - it's DBKL'. I've told them to call DBKL every day, keep making damn noise until they take action. But I doubt they'll bother, they are a useless lazy bunch always. They are low class people, and to them this disarray probably seems F I N E.....

But can't lodge own complain.

B40 mentality is B40 mentality.
tatabun
post Jun 18 2025, 03:19 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(suri @ Jun 18 2025, 03:23 PM)
I would really like to know whether it is really doable and legal.

In my case, I'm under MBSA jurisdiction. They're quite efficient to clear any car dumped by the roadside once they got a report.

But the current problem is for people dumping car/motorcycle inside the apartment compound. We already put out notices, and took all motorcycle out from the parking as it occupies slot for other people. We checked with MBSA and COB (which manages the rules for all stratified property) and there is no way to dispose of the vehicles. It would be illegal as those vehicles are still under somebody's name, and there is no rule that allows management to dispose it.

So when I read the news that the government wants to allow disposal of abandoned vehicles, I was like, "Finally!".
[CODE]

tru e-dereg?

for my side is in inside the condo compound too

JMB put up 30 days notice to remove vehicle

JMB file formal complaint to dewan bandaraya citing aedes breeding ground due to 5 dengue cases inside the condo

now waiting authority reply

what i know the plan is after verbal discussion with authority

> dewan bandaraya issue notice > after notice tow > apply court order > sell for scrap > jmb have to bear the towing compound costs

Ayambetul
post Jun 18 2025, 03:45 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:20 PM)
Why would a sole resident complaint carry more weight than the BUILDING MANAGEMENT COMPANY who represent ALL residents?

Your logic is screwed up, but typical of Malaysians.

Wouldn't happen in Singapore.
Just unfortunate u are living in Malaysia.
gashout
post Jun 18 2025, 07:12 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 18 2025, 03:05 PM)
>
I have complained to our building management. Asked them to get them removed. They say 'it's not our fault - it's DBKL'. I've told them to call DBKL every day, keep making damn noise until they take action. But I doubt they'll bother, they are a useless lazy bunch always. They are low class people, and to them this disarray probably seems F I N E.....

But can't lodge own complain.

B40 mentality is B40 mentality.
ts high keras people... compare us to singapore..

wonder why still here...
jaycee1
post Jun 18 2025, 07:20 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

Ok I'll share a story.

I was wanting to scrap my track car with a blown engine. Ok first check smmysikap because they said can do online deregistration.

Cannot do. Website say need to do fingerprint. Ok go JPJ.

1st day at JPJ.. queue up.. then said need fill form and photocopy IC. Ok..done. go back counter, then said officer in charge on leave cannot process, need to go another JPJ branch (I'm at PJ JPJ)..or wait till after officer come back.

2nd day go JPJ , officer there, good, I think ok can do today. Stupid officer say have to do police report first. WTF. Why don't tell me the first time. I ask why cannot do online, he said memang cannot do online because owner need to be present. I said, I log in mysikap also virtually I'm present also mah. Still said cannot. No help at all. Ask me to do police report then go back again.

Wasted 2 days at JPJ. Still not managed to get the car deregistered and scrapped yet.

What bollocks. And you wonder why there are so many junk cars littering the streets.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Jun 18 2025, 07:25 PM
stormer.lyn
post Jun 18 2025, 07:49 PM

1,132 posts

"Other country can do, why Malaysia cannot?"
TS, i don't want to put you down when I say this, but Malaysia is not other country. Come on, you must realise this already, no?
gokundrz
post Jun 18 2025, 07:57 PM

78 posts

Do it at HQ jpj, Padang Jawa for selangor, Wangsa maju for kl, get form from counter, photocopy ic and grant,submit over the counter, wait 2 weeks,collect the document, find a shop for offer, they will come and collect the car, prepare photocopy ic and the dereg document, this how I done mine
hirano
post Jun 18 2025, 11:05 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,332 posts

To report an abandoned vehicle to DBKL, you can use their WhatsApp number: 019-212 0031. You can also contact the DBKL Complaints Hotline at 1800 88 3255 or the DBKL Enforcement Department Operations Room at 03-4024 4424 (24-hours).
WongTheThief
post Jun 18 2025, 11:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 18 2025, 08:20 PM)
Still not managed to get the car deregistered and scrapped yet.

What bollocks. And you wonder why there are so many junk cars littering the streets.
If you really keen to dispose your car - look for carmedic, I scrapped my kancil through that website, turbo engine blown off not worth repairing+upkeep the vehicle, they are also part of Selangor government and JPJ collab to dispose & destroy abandoned/written-off car

Don't have to travel here and there, just take pictures and submit details. Someone authorized will visit you and ask you to sign, once you sign the car gonna get towed away and they will bank in you the money, and then you will get Certificate of Destruction. But don't expect too much money though if you chose this route just to write off your vehicle.

This post has been edited by WongTheThief: Jun 18 2025, 11:23 PM
WongTheThief
post Jun 18 2025, 11:22 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 02:30 PM)
So that's your answer eh?
Nothing to do laaaah....
Nemind....

BS.

What happens in well run cities around the world is like this;

1. The BM reports it to the City.

2. The City sends a tow truck.

THE END

See how it works? ....it's not too difficult for you to understand this, is it?
Not every Malaysians want to go beyond their job scope - telling BM to help you to report to DBKL about the abandoned car in front of your apartment. You can just file one report to DBKL by yourself first, but then again it's still under DBKL jurisdiction. whether DBKL really do their job or not you can bug them at social media.
adamhzm90
post Jun 19 2025, 12:10 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:11 PM)
That's what I'd expect.
Lot's of handwringing and excuses.
No action - ever.
I've lodge an online complaint to my local council (mpaj) few years back regarding one abondoned car near my house street.

Guess what, they do take action to call me about it and tow it away. Why so hard to just file a complaint?
TSColada
post Jun 19 2025, 03:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Jun 18 2025, 11:22 PM)
Not every Malaysians want to go beyond their job scope - telling BM to help you to report to DBKL about the abandoned car in front of your apartment. You can just file one report to DBKL by yourself first, but then again it's still under DBKL jurisdiction. whether DBKL really do their job or not you can bug them at social media.
It's not in front of MY apartment. In fact it's nowhere near MY apartment.
It's in front of a CONDOMINIUM! There are HUNDREDS of apartments.
But unlike most of you lowlifes - I CARE about the environment and the APPEARANCE of my neighbourhood.
If you don't give a damn about these things you get what we see already in the country - crap environments, litter, decay and dirt.

And before you say it again - I REPEAT - I report it to the PAID BM, who has the RESPONSIBILITY to care for the Condo, and represents it's hundreds of residents, who PAY him to do that.

Malaysia will never progress because too many Malaysians just don't give a damn. Everything is excuses and buck passing. Even when paid to do a job - find a way to blame somebody else and AVOID WORK.

mystalyzer
post Jun 19 2025, 03:55 PM

394 posts

Outside condo compound is local council jurisdiction, right?
kevbacon
post Jun 19 2025, 04:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 18 2025, 01:08 PM)
why dont you call or you too hi class to do such menial work laugh.gif
Calling DBKL is considered peasant work for this guy.
The way he talk also can see lah, "i live in upscale area, blah blah blah" ; "You all lowlifes".

This post has been edited by kevbacon: Jun 19 2025, 04:08 PM
adamhzm90
post Jun 19 2025, 04:17 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 19 2025, 03:21 PM)
It's not in front of MY apartment. In fact it's nowhere near MY apartment.
It's in front of a CONDOMINIUM! There are HUNDREDS of apartments.
But unlike most of you lowlifes - I CARE about the environment and the APPEARANCE of my neighbourhood.
If you don't give a damn about these things you get what we see already in the country - crap environments, litter, decay and dirt.

And before you say it again - I REPEAT - I report it to the PAID BM, who has the RESPONSIBILITY to care for the Condo, and represents it's hundreds of residents, who PAY him to do that.

Malaysia will never progress because too many Malaysians just don't give a damn. Everything is excuses and buck passing. Even when paid to do a job - find a way to blame somebody else and AVOID WORK.
Dei u have so much time to write here.. Just write to dbkl la sohaii

https://adukl.dbkl.gov.my/
gashout
post Jun 19 2025, 04:24 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jun 19 2025, 04:17 PM)
Dei u have so much time to write here.. Just write to dbkl la sohaii

just a thread to rant...
giftfre
post Jun 19 2025, 04:27 PM

Control Macho
677 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:03 PM)
Our Condo is on a residential street in an upmarket area. Six months ago a car was parked on the road in front, near the entrance gate. It hasn't moved since then. A front wheel has been stolen, it is covered in dead leaves, the suspension is collapsing and it is covered in rust. Lots of 'warning' stickers have been plastered on the windscreen. It is obviously an abandoned car.

About a month ago another car appeared, parked right in front of this one. It too is going the same way, never moves, covered in dust and dirt, beginning to rust.  Another abandoned car.

IMHO the second car was dumped here because the owner saw the other one and realised - it's F I N E - nobody in that Condo gives a sh*t, so it's safe to dump here.
No doubt this is starting a trend. Probably more will appear in future. 

There was an article on Paul Tan dot Org yesterday about the Federal Territory Dept being directed to talk with JPJ on how to deal with these wrecks being abandoned around the city. There's something seriously wrong with the law if the authorities are powerless to act.

Or is it just plain LAZINESS?
Bro , try this by yourself.

Take picture.
Zhik
post Jun 19 2025, 04:39 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,216 posts

QUOTE(gokundrz @ Jun 18 2025, 07:57 PM)
Do it at HQ jpj, Padang Jawa for selangor, Wangsa maju for kl, get form from counter, photocopy ic and grant,submit over the counter, wait 2 weeks,collect the document, find a shop for offer, they will come and collect the car, prepare photocopy ic and the dereg document, this how I done mine
Can it be done for vehicle not belonged to u?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0197sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:19 AM