Car Dumping in KL, How to stop it

TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:03 PM, updated 6 months ago

70 posts

Our Condo is on a residential street in an upmarket area. Six months ago a car was parked on the road in front, near the entrance gate. It hasn't moved since then. A front wheel has been stolen, it is covered in dead leaves, the suspension is collapsing and it is covered in rust. Lots of 'warning' stickers have been plastered on the windscreen. It is obviously an abandoned car.

About a month ago another car appeared, parked right in front of this one. It too is going the same way, never moves, covered in dust and dirt, beginning to rust. Another abandoned car.

I have complained to our building management. Asked them to get them removed. They say 'it's not our fault - it's DBKL'. I've told them to call DBKL every day, keep making damn noise until they take action. But I doubt they'll bother, they are a useless lazy bunch always. They are low class people, and to them this disarray probably seems F I N E.....

IMHO the second car was dumped here because the owner saw the other one and realised - it's F I N E - nobody in that Condo gives a sh*t, so it's safe to dump here.
No doubt this is starting a trend. Probably more will appear in future.

There was an article on Paul Tan dot Org yesterday about the Federal Territory Dept being directed to talk with JPJ on how to deal with these wrecks being abandoned around the city. There's something seriously wrong with the law if the authorities are powerless to act.

Or is it just plain LAZINESS?

This post has been edited by Colada: Jun 18 2025, 01:08 PM
ray123
post Jun 18 2025, 01:05 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

>>I've told them to call DBKL every day

Why not you.
ycs
post Jun 18 2025, 01:08 PM

4,221 posts

why dont you call or you too hi class to do such menial work laugh.gif
TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Jun 18 2025, 01:05 PM)
>>I've told them to call DBKL every day

Why not you.
There's an old saying - "Why buy a dog and bark yourself?".
The BM are PAID to do this.
shiroamada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:10 PM

178 posts

I did make a report to MBPJ, the reply = no reply. They do not have enough space, lol...

Dengan segala hormatnya merujuk kepada e-mel di atas.

2. Seksyen Aduan Awam mengucapkan terima kasih kerana kesudian tuan/puan untuk memajukan  aduan tersebut kepada Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya.

3.  Sukacita dimaklumkan bahawa semakan melalui Sistem SISPAA MBPJ mendapati, pihak tuan/puan telah membuat aduan kepada MBPJ. No. Rujukan Aduan :  MBPJ.111287

Untuk makluman pihak tuan/puan, aduan telah selesai diambil tindakan  oleh Jabatan Penguatkuasaan  MBPJ  ,

4.  Siasatan Aduan 27 Apr 2025 Mendapati Aduan Kenderaan Tersebut Berada Di Tempat Awam Dan Tindakan Notis Kenderaan Terbiar Telah Dijalankan. Tindakan Susulan Dijangka Akan Dijalankan Tertakluk Kepada Perancangan Dan Kapasiti Depoh Simpanan Untuk Tindakan Selanjutnya 

5.  Sehubungan dengan itu, sebarang pertanyaan lanjut berhubung perkara ini boleh dirujuk kepada pegawai di  Jabatan Penguatkuasaan  MBPJ di

talian 03-7958 8085 pada waktu pejabat.

Segala kerjasama dan perhatian tuan berhubung dengan perkara ini amatlah dihargai dan didahului dengan ucapan terima kasih.

Sekian.

“#KITASELANGOR MAJU BERSAMA”
''MALAYSIA MADANI''
“BERKHIDMAT UNTUK NEGARA”

Saya yang menjalankan amanah,
Urusetia
Seksyen Aduan Awam
Unit Komunikasi Korporat
Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya

This post has been edited by shiroamada: Jun 18 2025, 01:10 PM
TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:11 PM

70 posts

That's what I'd expect.
Lot's of handwringing and excuses.
No action - ever.
ldragon
post Jun 18 2025, 01:13 PM

1,026 posts

lodge complain directly to DBKL. Just login to adukl.dbkl.gov.my
TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:17 PM

70 posts

GOPI56
post Jun 18 2025, 01:18 PM

1,494 posts

BM cannnot do nothing since it is not whithin the building compound. That road is a public road.

I would suggest the condo residents to lodge complain to DBKL.
galkelly
post Jun 18 2025, 01:19 PM

751 posts

How does your building management also close one eyes.

TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jun 18 2025, 01:18 PM)
BM cannnot do nothing since it is not whithin the building compound. That road is a public road.

I would suggest the condo residents to lodge complain to DBKL.
Why would a sole resident complaint carry more weight than the BUILDING MANAGEMENT COMPANY who represent ALL residents?

Your logic is screwed up, but typical of Malaysians.

Wouldn't happen in Singapore.

This post has been edited by Colada: Jun 18 2025, 01:20 PM
jmas
post Jun 18 2025, 01:25 PM

I can edit title???
828 posts

local govt should start a RFP, for contractors to pay govt to work as the authorized agent to act on abandoned cars
1. they follow current policy, ie. 30-90days notice on the abandoned vehicle, they can tow it away afterwards
2. enact new policy, like after towing, must still keep it for 120days, in case the owner comeback
3. after end of all periods above, the contractors authorized to dispose the vehicle with JPJ, then free to act anything on it
4. contract pay a fixed fee monthly, or on profit sharing scheme with local govt

should have some red tapes to solve, like legality of disposing abandoned vehicle
GOPI56

1,494 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:20 PM)
Why would a sole resident complaint carry more weight than the BUILDING MANAGEMENT COMPANY who represent ALL residents?

Your logic is screwed up, but typical of Malaysians.

Wouldn't happen in Singapore.
As per my knowledge, Building Management Company only deals with issues within the condo compound.

Since you mentioned the cars are being left near the condo entrance, so it is not within condo compound.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Jun 18 2025, 01:25 PM
TSColada

70 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Jun 18 2025, 01:19 PM)
How does your building management also close one eyes.
Malaysia
TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jun 18 2025, 01:25 PM)
local govt should start a RFP, for contractors to pay govt to work as the authorized agent to act on abandoned cars
1. they follow current policy, ie. 30-90days notice on the abandoned vehicle, they can tow it away afterwards
2. enact new policy, like after towing, must still keep it for 120days, in case the owner comeback
3. after end of all periods above, the contractors authorized to dispose the vehicle with JPJ, then free to act anything on it
4. contract pay a fixed fee monthly, or on profit sharing scheme with local govt
should have some red tapes to solve, like legality of disposing abandoned vehicle
Good idea.
But they're probably busy fighting over who gets the contract.

Meanwhile.....user posted image

This post has been edited by Colada: Jun 18 2025, 01:27 PM
TSColada
post Jun 18 2025, 01:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jun 18 2025, 01:25 PM)
As per my knowledge, Building Management Company only deals with issues within the condo compound.

Since you mentioned the cars are being left near the condo entrance, so it is not within condo compound.
So that's your answer eh?
Nothing to do laaaah....
Nemind....

BS.

What happens in well run cities around the world is like this;

1. The BM reports it to the City.

2. The City sends a tow truck.

THE END

See how it works? ....it's not too difficult for you to understand this, is it?

This post has been edited by Colada: Jun 18 2025, 01:31 PM
GOPI56
post Jun 18 2025, 01:32 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:30 PM)
Nothing to do laaaah....
Nemind....

BS.

THE END

See how now....it's not too difficult for you to understand this, is it?
Thank you. I have nothing else to say.

All the best to you. Welcome to Malaysia. Malaysia works differently.

This post has been edited by GOPI56: Jun 18 2025, 01:33 PM
ray123
post Jun 18 2025, 01:50 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 01:30 PM)
Nothing to do laaaah....
Nemind....

BS.

THE END

See how it works? ....it's not too difficult for you to understand this, is it?
Perhaps you should look into your management contract and scrutinize the clauses on responsibility and such, instead of making ASSumptions.
tatabun
post Jun 18 2025, 01:51 PM

59 posts

jual besi buruk 1k can get

my condo mgmt put notice on the car to remove 1 mth.. no action sell to besi buruk
ray123
post Jun 18 2025, 01:54 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jun 18 2025, 01:51 PM)
jual besi buruk 1k can get

my condo mgmt put notice on the car to remove 1 mth.. no action sell to besi buruk
In your case, the car was inside the condo grounds?

0.0173sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:47 PM