Car Dumping in KL, How to stop it

WongTheThief
post Jun 18 2025, 11:14 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 18 2025, 08:20 PM)
Still not managed to get the car deregistered and scrapped yet.

What bollocks. And you wonder why there are so many junk cars littering the streets.
If you really keen to dispose your car - look for carmedic, I scrapped my kancil through that website, turbo engine blown off not worth repairing+upkeep the vehicle, they are also part of Selangor government and JPJ collab to dispose & destroy abandoned/written-off car

Don't have to travel here and there, just take pictures and submit details. Someone authorized will visit you and ask you to sign, once you sign the car gonna get towed away and they will bank in you the money, and then you will get Certificate of Destruction. But don't expect too much money though if you chose this route just to write off your vehicle.

This post has been edited by WongTheThief: Jun 18 2025, 11:23 PM
WongTheThief
post Jun 18 2025, 11:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Colada @ Jun 18 2025, 02:30 PM)
So that's your answer eh?
Nothing to do laaaah....
Nemind....

BS.

What happens in well run cities around the world is like this;

1. The BM reports it to the City.

2. The City sends a tow truck.

THE END

See how it works? ....it's not too difficult for you to understand this, is it?
Not every Malaysians want to go beyond their job scope - telling BM to help you to report to DBKL about the abandoned car in front of your apartment. You can just file one report to DBKL by yourself first, but then again it's still under DBKL jurisdiction. whether DBKL really do their job or not you can bug them at social media.

0.0152sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:03 AM