17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

After sell EV still owe bank lots of money

etan26
post Jun 19 2025, 10:53 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 19 2025, 10:06 AM)
people buy EV think to save petrol...

but they spend more on tayar

any modification to car rim, potential affect the total millage use...

worry more where to find charger...

low resell value... high insurance coverage ....

why wanna save petrol to hv so many negative???
Some got Home Solar system, so it's almost Free fuel. Each month can save like RM300-400 petrol bill, satisfied you?
yhtan
post Jun 19 2025, 11:04 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jun 19 2025, 10:47 AM)
Used Tesla , Proton and Perodua EV surely got good demand
I doubt so, the EV depreciation will be higher than conti car and ICE car for sure. Maybe it reach until a bottom price of 20-40%, i'm sure there will be demand for it.

Let say u buy emas 7 and atto 3 at RM120k, used about 2-3 years, then sell RM50-60k, i'm sure there will be buyer for it.
stevenlee
post Jun 19 2025, 11:33 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 19 2025, 10:53 AM)
Some got Home Solar system, so it's almost Free fuel. Each month can save like RM300-400 petrol bill, satisfied you?
you need to calculate the solar investment as well...

i own solar at home..... it take 5-6 years to return the investment... subject to no part dmg or roof leaking...

if occurs, further add more cost to installation...

still no free fuel.....
etan26
post Jun 19 2025, 11:41 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 19 2025, 11:33 AM)
you need to calculate the solar investment as well...

i own solar at home..... it take 5-6 years to return the investment... subject to no part dmg or roof leaking...

if occurs, further add more cost to installation...

still no free fuel.....
Yours old system jor ... biggrin.gif

Mine was 38k ... already ROI 4years 3 months ...so it's Free now..... minimum maintenance for NEM 3.0
Ichibanichi
post Jun 19 2025, 11:47 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Jun 19 2025, 10:53 AM)
Home solar also need ROI.

You don't add-in home solar today. Buy an EV today and tada enjoy RM300~RM400 petrol bill monthly.

Most of the home charger using slow charging mode aka single phase. If house wiring reconfigure with 3phase, the rate is different. In general Home solar generate electricity and auto distribute to grid. But when homeowner use electricity, the electricity is pull in from powerplant.

The only clear saving is when the technology of electricity generated can be store for own consumption.
zhou.xingxing
post Jun 19 2025, 11:47 AM

:3
1,863 posts

water is wet... why need a so called real estate dude to tell you.
etan26
post Jun 19 2025, 11:57 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Jun 19 2025, 11:47 AM)
Home solar also need ROI.

You don't add-in home solar today. Buy an EV today and tada enjoy RM300~RM400 petrol bill monthly.

Most of the home charger using slow charging mode aka single phase. If house wiring reconfigure with 3phase, the rate is different. In general Home solar generate electricity and auto distribute to grid. But when homeowner use electricity, the electricity is pull in from powerplant.

The only clear saving is when the technology of electricity generated can be store for own consumption.
It still does because your ROI will covers your bills. Solar will power your house as long as it can after that it will use the TNB electric.
You have a misconception there. Only the excess are pass to the grid.

Most newer house are 3 phases, can upgrade ma.

This post has been edited by etan26: Jun 19 2025, 11:58 AM
chicaman
post Jun 19 2025, 12:05 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

how they know how much can sell 5 years later? this car not even 5 years, rubbish post by these crappy influencer
cooldog_777
post Jun 19 2025, 12:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 15 2025, 03:20 PM)
You are totally missing the point
It doesnt matter if u take 5 year loan or 9 year loan. If you dont care about resale value, this is what happens, u lose alot of money. Buying a China EV means you dont care about RV.  Whether you take 5 year or 9 year loan, u still lose a shit ton of money with china evs

Thats why when ppl say buy cars with high RV, got reason one.
you guys totally missed the point.
buying cars especially Contis, and now EVs, mana ada resale value?
doesn't matter loan 5 yrs or 9 yrs. your RV value drop like parachuting free fall for the first few years.
if u want to experience contis and EVs, buy second hand.

xHj09
post Jun 19 2025, 12:18 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,617 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 15 2025, 03:06 PM)
9 years is actually okay for a finance savvy person when the cash you saved is invested and you make sure the returns per annum are more than the interest of the loan, at the end of the tenure you use whatever you generated to pay off the car or used in an emergency.

Then again how many Malaysians here are financial savvy
exactly, so much disposable cash from 9y loan + ROI

only people with poor mindset thinks they're almighty with their 5y loan, so stingy cannot let banks earn that peanut interest.

proud EV owner with 9 years loan here, can even get 2 more biji tesla from my current DSR, but meh, waiting for second hand EV so my wife not so sad if she scratched it
Bendan[520]
post Jun 19 2025, 12:32 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 19 2025, 12:09 PM)
doesn't matter loan 5 yrs or 9 yrs. your RV value drop like parachuting free fall for the first few years.
its 2025 and only Malaysians care so much about RV, as if they can afford to change car every 3-5 years. (if you can, tepuk tanggan!)

Only Malaysians rather sit in a car that they dont like cause of RV, jamming away lifelessly in traffic everyday when going to work.

If I wanna jam or go to work, I'd rather jam in a car I love.

(Disclaimer: buying cars without RV only applies to people who doesnt car about RV, if you care, dont butthurt my comment)
Avangelice
post Jun 19 2025, 01:32 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jun 19 2025, 12:18 PM)
exactly, so much disposable cash from 9y loan + ROI

only people with poor mindset thinks they're almighty with their 5y loan, so stingy cannot let banks earn that peanut interest.

proud EV owner with 9 years loan here, can even get 2 more biji tesla from my current DSR, but meh, waiting for second hand EV so my wife not so sad if she scratched it
Also. Those with alot of income who can very well afford to buy a car right off the bat, better to just take a long loan for a car and don't get the eye of lhdn audit. So this is actually a smarter move. Unless you are the type who keep changing cars then you aren't that financial savvy liau
TSknwong
post Jun 19 2025, 01:34 PM

3,568 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 19 2025, 01:32 PM)
Also. Those with alot of income who can very well afford to buy a car right off the bat, better to just take a long loan for a car and don't get the eye of lhdn audit. So this is actually a smarter move. Unless you are the type who keep changing cars then you aren't that financial savvy liau
Only if you purchase car for business use
Avangelice
post Jun 19 2025, 01:34 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 15 2025, 03:20 PM)
You are totally missing the point
It doesnt matter if u take 5 year loan or 9 year loan. If you dont care about resale value, this is what happens, u lose alot of money. Buying a China EV means you dont care about RV.  Whether you take 5 year or 9 year loan, u still lose a shit ton of money with china evs

Thats why when ppl say buy cars with high RV, got reason one.
Rv =/= cars should never be in the same sentence IMHO.

Cars are a liability and a depreciating asset. You just make sure you buy a car from a reputable company. This is where my problem is.... Almost all the reputable companies are hit with scandal after scandal. Honda with their steering rack issue

Avangelice
post Jun 19 2025, 01:36 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 19 2025, 01:34 PM)
Only if you purchase car for business use
Alot of people don't realize that when you buy a car for business use, you need to justify how it helps your business AND you need to key it into your tax as BIK which moots the tax savings.

sexysarah1992
post Jun 19 2025, 01:47 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 19 2025, 12:09 PM)
U have totally missed the whole point.

If u are gonna buy a car with poor RV, make sure u buy one which puts a smile on ur face and its well respected by others.

What for u buy a junk China car which doesnt even drive well and nobody respects on the road? Whenever i see a China car on the road, i am giggling quietly at how dumb the owner can be on spending a few hundred K for a junk car

U wanna buy a poor RV car, at least la buy Merc or BMW or Porsche.

All these brands drive so well and its well respected by everyone. Even when u lose so much money when u sell it, at least u can say to urself that this car has served me so well and everytime i drive it, i am smiling.

U understand my point?
cooldog_777
post Jun 19 2025, 02:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jun 19 2025, 01:47 PM)
U have totally missed the whole point.

If u are gonna buy a car with poor RV, make sure u buy one which puts a smile on ur face and its well respected by others.

What for u buy a junk China car which doesnt even drive well and nobody respects on the road? Whenever i see a China car on the road, i am giggling quietly at how dumb the owner can be on spending a few hundred K for a junk car

U wanna buy a poor RV car, at least la buy Merc or BMW or Porsche.

All these brands drive so well and its well respected by everyone. Even when u lose so much money when u sell it, at least u can say to urself that this car has served me so well and everytime i drive it, i am smiling.

U understand my point?
don't ever look down on China cars.
even Lee Kuan Yew, 20 years ago said, dont ever look down on China cars.
They will eventually dominate the world.

China cars surprisingly not bad. look at their MPVs. even western reviewers said its a moving bungalow.
Anyway junk or not junk it depends on individual.
you might say China car is junk. many conti owners also say contis are junk.
Buying cars is depends on luck.
At the end of the day, buy a car you love and can afford.

stevenlee
post Jun 19 2025, 03:00 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

damm.. suddenly feel so funny with "miss the point"... laugh.gif ...
already 15 pages.... wahaha...
TSknwong
post Jun 19 2025, 04:35 PM

3,568 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Jun 19 2025, 02:01 PM)
don't ever look down on China cars.
even Lee Kuan Yew, 20 years ago said, dont ever look down on China cars.
They will eventually dominate the world.

China cars surprisingly not bad. look at their MPVs. even western reviewers said its a moving bungalow.
Anyway junk or not junk it depends on individual.
you might say China car is junk. many conti owners also say contis are junk.
Buying cars is depends on luck.
At the end of the day, buy a car you love and can afford.
Which ccp cars or MPVs make you excited?

This post has been edited by knwong: Jun 19 2025, 05:52 PM
hoonanoo
post Jun 19 2025, 05:09 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(FappyBird @ Jun 18 2025, 06:36 PM)
So ur saying that taking 9 year loan on an ICE car is fine then?
nope

one fact: 9 year loan on EV worse than 9 year loan on ICE

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0223sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:55 AM