4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Owners parking cars outside condo on the main road

TScontestchris
post Jun 15 2025, 11:39 AM, updated 6 months ago

5,520 posts

There is a big debate in the owners WhatsApp chat group.

The people defending this practice are saying that:

1. When bought condo they were single, now married and spouse also drives so need a 2nd car
2. When bough condo the children were small, now go to college need a 3rd car

So this gives them the right to park their 2nd/3rd cars outside on the main road, blocking traffic and making it dangerous to take corners.

But this doesn't make sense anyways. Nobody is owed a parking lot. For their own convenience, they inconvenience others? These people got no brains ke - if need more parking, move out je lah. Or make do other ways.

I've complained to DKBL a few times, they have come down to take summons. But the practice is getting worse month by month.

What can be done in this case? Who is right and who is wrong?

These are RM450k to RM700k condos within KL. All owners in my condo had the option to purchase a 2nd parking lot (at a fee). There are leftover parkings that are then rented out on a monthly basis by the Management Office.

ciwi1166
post Jun 15 2025, 11:53 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 15 2025, 11:39 AM)
There is a big debate in the owners WhatsApp chat group.

The people defending this practice are saying that:

1. When bought condo they were single, now married and spouse also drives so need a 2nd car
2. When bough condo the children were small, now go to college need a 3rd car

So this gives them the right to park their 2nd/3rd cars outside on the main road, blocking traffic and making it dangerous to take corners.

But this doesn't make sense anyways. Nobody is owed a parking lot. For their own convenience, they inconvenience others? These people got no brains ke - if need more parking, move out je lah. Or make do other ways.

I've complained to DKBL a few times, they have come down to take summons. But the practice is getting worse month by month.

What can be done in this case? Who is right and who is wrong?

These are RM450k to RM700k condos within KL. All owners in my condo had the option to purchase a 2nd parking lot (at a fee). There are leftover parkings that are then rented out on a monthly basis by the Management Office.
they are being cheapskate by not wanting to buy the 2nd parking. also, because of lack of proactive enforcement from dbkl that just come when complained.
if other peoples can save monthly parking by parking at main road, why i need to buy 2nd parking? just follow. this mentality is a cancer.
at first i thought this only happened in b40 area, but since this is attitude issue, it happens everywhere.

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Jun 15 2025, 11:54 AM
Everdying
post Jun 15 2025, 11:53 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

saman all useless...u know ppl all either wont pay or just wait for some stupid 90% discount rubbish...

most effective is clamp or tow...then they need to settle on the spot...
i see mbpj doing that quite often...dbkl probably only will do in city center...

Chanwsan
post Jun 15 2025, 12:00 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

Nothing. Scums gonna be scums if the enforcement remains lax
netmatrix
post Jun 15 2025, 12:07 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

Even if you live in condos located at Mont Kiara/ Jln Duta/ Sri Hartamas, its all the same.
SUSGreenSamurai
post Jun 15 2025, 12:16 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

All the same since developers at most give 2 carpark only. Developers should really give 3 or 4 parking per unit nowadays but won’t since that doesn’t make them money.
JonSpark
post Jun 15 2025, 12:39 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

1. keluarga jadi besar
2. anak sudah besar

lmao what kind of horseshit reasoning is that?
cms
post Jun 15 2025, 12:57 PM

758 posts

Kenot berak blame the sky ah? Wtfff
knwong
post Jun 15 2025, 01:03 PM

3,558 posts

What will you do if you are in their shoes?
Boomwick
post Jun 15 2025, 01:11 PM

976 posts

Bandar sri permaisuri
Desa petaling
Sg besi
Sri petaling

All same fking pattern
Enjoise
post Jun 15 2025, 01:21 PM

462 posts

park roadside memang illegal, nothing to debate here
pisces88
post Jun 15 2025, 01:39 PM

3,966 posts

What's there to debate? Park roadside memang illegal.

Ask management to install cones outside condo

Everyday complain to dbkl. Group up, 100-200 ppl complain, dbkl will have to do something. If one month get 15 Saman, they also takut. Wait for discount also need to pay banyak
WongTheThief
post Jun 15 2025, 02:51 PM

215 posts

Just do on our part by reporting the cars parked illegally at the side to relevant parties, e.g. DBKL or local bandaraya

Fines will keep adding up day by day, but if really nuisance to the traffic then certain local bandaraya will tow the car away.
ArtOtul
post Jun 15 2025, 03:46 PM

39 posts

Known issue for DBKL, just want to build build build more condos without thinking the number of parking required, traffic congestion, and life quality of people staying there.
Thebestscammer
post Jun 15 2025, 03:52 PM

309 posts

samn has been rendered useless due to discount.
people will just wait for discount period to pay it off if they even want to
if discount period they dont want to pay it off also macam no effect
they cant renew roadtax if they dont pay is it?
then there are people that say if a certain party saman u actually no need pay one, is the dunno what party saman only need to pay so idk man
if they add interest rate to the ticket at something like 10% per week maybe can scare some first timer but the old helang prolly wont care
now if they saman based on your income like 10% of ur income then maybe different story
i only know the good kids are the ones that are paying the saman
those rich kids mommy n daddy run business all dont pay saman one. their expensive car also no road tax one
how u want to fight with these kind of people?
the funny thing is my mega rich friend has 5 cars all bmw but live in low cost flats and taking up 8 parking spots lol
kena niao by the neighbour asking why dont u move out since u seem to be quite well off, he said when he had nothing and poor they stayed at that flat and now rich liao they didnt care about moving out coz that place fengshui prolly made them rich
how u want to argue with that kind of logic?
i just know that at the end of the day, coz of this discount shit, no one is gonna pay even if u saman.
if u cant beat them, join them. that seems to be the general motto in life
Alternate Gabriel
post Jun 15 2025, 04:24 PM

158 posts

Instead of asking the owners to buy 2nd parking lot, why not introduce parking rental instead?

Not many owners can forkout that huge amount of money to purchase 2nd parking lot.

I'm not sure how's the condo management work, but this is what I can see.
gashout
post Jun 15 2025, 04:31 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

road side is not under condo's control, so condo cannot do much either.

ciwi1166
post Jun 15 2025, 04:31 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Jun 15 2025, 04:24 PM)
Instead of asking the owners to buy 2nd parking lot, why not introduce parking rental instead?

Not many owners can forkout that huge amount of money to purchase 2nd parking lot.

I'm not sure how's the condo management work, but this is what I can see.
many condos already introduced. even if the rent is cheap, why rent when you can park free at the main road? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Jun 15 2025, 04:31 PM
C_ST
post Jun 15 2025, 04:48 PM

313 posts

More people complain, till DBKL have to tow cars instead of just issuing summons.
Gather whatever negative impact for the complains, make it seems serious
GamersFamilia
post Jun 15 2025, 05:00 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,726 posts

QUOTE(Enjoise @ Jun 15 2025, 01:21 PM)
park roadside memang illegal, nothing to debate here
Well said , agreed with you .. enforcement should tow their cars 🥰

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top