Owners parking cars outside condo on the main road

WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 15 2025, 05:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

TS wait until ur baby grow up and need another parking baru say..

Ur wifey housewife kah? Dont have car?

scorgio
post Jun 15 2025, 05:19 PM

4,694 posts

Same every where.

Tak kira T20 area like BU or T1 area like Tropicana.

Still got residents park their cars on the roadside, somemore until full.

My uncle's house at BU7, sometimes I went at night, circle the whole kawasan lapang & nearby 3-4 blocks also can't find 1 place to park. In the end can only park in front of the gate.
jasonlim
post Jun 15 2025, 05:53 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

Wrong is wrong
Doesn't matter how much your family grow over the year
hihihehe
post Jun 15 2025, 06:33 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 15 2025, 05:19 PM)
Same every where.

My uncle's house at BU7, sometimes I went at night, circle the whole kawasan lapang & nearby 3-4 blocks also can't find 1 place to park. In the end can only park in front of the gate.
I think DPC is the most behaved area. Hardly see roadside parking.
kesvani
post Jun 15 2025, 06:45 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 15 2025, 11:39 AM)
There is a big debate in the owners WhatsApp chat group.

The people defending this practice are saying that:

1. When bought condo they were single, now married and spouse also drives so need a 2nd car
2. When bough condo the children were small, now go to college need a 3rd car

So this gives them the right to park their 2nd/3rd cars outside on the main road, blocking traffic and making it dangerous to take corners.

But this doesn't make sense anyways. Nobody is owed a parking lot. For their own convenience, they inconvenience others? These people got no brains ke - if need more parking, move out je lah. Or make do other ways.

I've complained to DKBL a few times, they have come down to take summons. But the practice is getting worse month by month.

What can be done in this case? Who is right and who is wrong?

These are RM450k to RM700k condos within KL. All owners in my condo had the option to purchase a 2nd parking lot (at a fee). There are leftover parkings that are then rented out on a monthly basis by the Management Office.
Hired someone thug and to spray all car the block the main. The worse one hire some thug to break the side mirror. Do this bi weekly see anyone there to park or not
Xccess
post Jun 15 2025, 07:13 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

If you can afford, do a big ass sticker and paste on their windscreen at driver side. "Illegal Parking" written on it.
Koranshita
post Jun 15 2025, 08:18 PM

435 posts

It happens everywhere
Unless there is a full enforcement from the condo management to call police to toll the car. They will still do it.

Some area double park. Everyday police come Saman. Still the same. Police get rich easily when they come to that area to Saman.

As long as noncar tow away
No ppl will be scare
fantasy1989
post Jun 15 2025, 08:43 PM

4,706 posts

no need go debate

just call authority come saman all

every week call once or twice

problem solved ..MO also cant do shit because it's not within condo compound

the only thing they can do is find out who is the reporter (eg: u) and bantai u je ..owai (not serious answer)
ktek
post Jun 15 2025, 09:25 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

i suka park behind alleys. kena saman once a while.
and locked yesterday
hirano
post Jun 15 2025, 10:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

malaysia should do like japan. If you can secure a legal parking slot, only then they let you buy a car.
MR_alien
post Jun 15 2025, 10:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

they can actually rent parking space inside but they don't want to

i saw some are RM150-200k car but being parked outside waiting to be stolen rclxub.gif
Icehart
post Jun 15 2025, 10:44 PM

14,899 posts

I support towing
ozak
post Jun 16 2025, 08:43 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 15 2025, 10:39 PM)
they can actually rent parking space inside but they don't want to

i saw some are RM150-200k car but being parked outside waiting to be stolen rclxub.gif
Why pay when free?
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2025, 09:23 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 16 2025, 08:43 AM)
Why pay when free?
kena stolen or left with no wheels the next morning, suddenly that parking fee doesn't seem so expensive laugh.gif

i've seen like mazda MX-5, honda civic, honda accord, toyota camry being parked road side just like that rclxub.gif
iandope
post Jun 16 2025, 09:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 15 2025, 05:19 PM)
Same every where.

wait... u mean you dont want to park in front of your uncle's gate and park somewhere else? i assume everyone also think the same, dont want to park in front of their own gate? whistling.gif
ozak
post Jun 16 2025, 10:20 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2025, 09:23 AM)
kena stolen or left with no wheels the next morning, suddenly that parking fee doesn't seem so expensive laugh.gif

i've seen like mazda MX-5, honda civic, honda accord, toyota camry being parked road side just like that rclxub.gif
That's pretty normal for all this apartment and condo. At my side, all are park at the road side.

Stolen or not, you have to gamble for it.
Clueless07
post Jun 16 2025, 10:44 AM

1,367 posts

Wonder why TS so butthurt....

typical scene in Malaysia right?
when purchase the condo- already know it is limited parking.

Unit 900 sqft with 2 room - give 2 car park.

Some unit vacant- so 2 car park not used.
some unit got 2 person- so car park utilized
some unit got a couple and another person - short of 1 car park.

but it is not even out as those vacant car park does not allow other to use.
Even if some willing to rent out for a small fees- say Rm 100 per month- but the mindset still the same. Why pay when i can get it for free.

So a development with 500 units... which easily have 100-20 cars outside.
wanna call police, town council to saman? will that be effective? They dont care.
wanna call them to tow the car off? then they will say government cruel. Curse madani and such but they are wrong at the first place.
geelim77
post Jun 16 2025, 11:30 AM

181 posts

nothing much u can do except lipot to penbanbaran, trafik polis, JPJ........but kena saman pon they dont care laaa, cos they either ignore dont pay or wait for discount.
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2025, 11:55 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 16 2025, 10:44 AM)
Wonder why TS so butthurt....

typical scene in Malaysia right?
when purchase the condo- already know it is limited parking.

Unit 900 sqft with 2 room - give 2 car park.

Some unit vacant- so 2 car park not used.
some unit got 2 person- so car park utilized
some unit got a couple and another person - short of 1 car park.

but it is not even out as those vacant car park does not allow other to use.
Even if some willing to rent out for a small fees- say Rm 100 per month- but the mindset still the same. Why pay when i can get it for free.

So a development with 500 units... which easily have 100-20 cars outside.
wanna call police, town council to saman? will that be effective? They dont care.
wanna call them to tow the car off? then they will say government cruel. Curse madani and such but they are wrong at the first place.
you don't even need to rent it from others, the management always will have leftovers parking space for others to rent

just they want to rent or not only
or they wanna park their expensive car outside and gamble and risk the car being beamed by the sun and rain ruining the car's paint
Fork
post Jun 16 2025, 12:18 PM

157 posts

DBKL tamak, keep approving more high rise so can collect berjuta2 cukai pintu from these condos and do shit and useless projeks

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0163sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:17 PM