~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

maddriver
post Mar 12 2008, 09:26 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 13 2008, 12:03 AM)
So just one filter enough? No need CAI, right?
yes. just a hi flow drop in will do
maddriver
post Mar 13 2008, 06:40 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 13 2008, 01:24 AM)
lol.. i tot got other type other than the ones we see normally
click the threads below. the drop in filter has the same flow as k&n, but only half the price brows.gif been using that kind of filter for the past 8 years, no problems biggrin.gif
maddriver
post Mar 17 2008, 10:24 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 16 2008, 11:15 PM)
hi.

i need help.

my mom drove manual waja (2001) and have problem when changing gears. this problem happen not frequently but i think, by mean time, it will.

when she push clutch (till no more to push) she still unable to masuk gear. as if the clutch is still intact with the gear (partially).

turn off the engine. push clucth. turn gear 1. start the engine. the car will move forward. but no sudden movement. cos the clutch intact with the gear little bit only. haih. i donno how to explain. sweat.gif

the feeling is like driving an auto car. at D level, dont press any break or hand break, it willl move forward slowly. but in this case, its a manual car and do mind the clutch already press at max state.

send to workshop, they only replace oil gearbox. sweat.gif n it still happen. in less frequency... sad.gif
and they said clutch oil still full.

n it seldom happen. so donno what is the real problems.

it sometime happen in the morning or after driving long distance.

any ideas?

p/s: i seldom on9 for a week as i am back hometown. but will chk this thread from time to time. hope sifu can give any ideas what to check.

thanks sifu!
check both the clutch pump and slave unit.

maddriver
post Mar 18 2008, 05:14 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 17 2008, 01:43 PM)
mr maddriver. my car especially in the morning, when start, giving an annoying squeeking sound, especially when aircond switch on. only for a while, then after 50-100 meter, the squeeking sound gone. is that something to do with aircond belt?
mostly, it's the aircon belt. worst case, it's the crank pulley. pls call b4 u come over, as things have been going pretty busy lately blush.gif

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(death_nite @ Mar 18 2008, 03:40 PM)
erh, sorry, noob question here, what is slave unit? biggrin.gif
also knon as the bottom clutch pump

This post has been edited by maddriver: Mar 18 2008, 05:16 PM
maddriver
post Mar 19 2008, 09:18 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

if u want the bmw m3 type spoiler, i've got some for sale, at rm400 inclusive of paint & installation.......

This post has been edited by maddriver: Mar 19 2008, 09:19 AM
maddriver
post Mar 19 2008, 12:30 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 19 2008, 12:58 PM)
Hmm.. sound interesting. u got pic huh mad?
pictures in my shop........
maddriver
post Mar 19 2008, 07:38 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Mar 19 2008, 06:09 PM)
hey mad,

was wondering if you could help me ..

It seems like whenever i press the pedal, i could hear 'wooing' noise from the front

Intially my mechanic and I suspected the wheel bearing.. so i've changed both wheel bearings in front, after changing the bearing we engaged neutral gear when the car is moving, the sound is not there. But when the gear is shifted to D, d sound appears...

What could possibly go wrong here ...

thanks in advance
when did u last change your atf? hard to diagnose sound problems on-line blush.gif
maddriver
post Mar 22 2008, 08:58 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 22 2008, 02:31 AM)
hmm, issit good if i install Eibach Pro-kit for my mom's waja?

wanted to give a lowered look without sacrificing much on comfort.

and that Eibach can be used with stock suspension right?
those are good, but as far as springs go, they cost a bomb......
maddriver
post Mar 25 2008, 11:14 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 25 2008, 01:57 PM)
I was wondering. Can normal PSC do TB cleaning?
that u can diy.........
maddriver
post Mar 26 2008, 08:14 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 25 2008, 06:31 PM)
sure huh... hmm.. still find a time to go ur garage lah. heh
just DON'T come this friday & saturday. we're going for the malaysian rally championship in bahau......
maddriver
post Mar 26 2008, 08:20 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(junhe @ Mar 26 2008, 11:18 AM)
MRC ah?
BAHAU at where?
near seremban
maddriver
post Mar 26 2008, 01:04 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(junhe @ Mar 26 2008, 11:25 AM)
oic....
when is the date of MRC?
this weekend
maddriver
post Mar 31 2008, 09:36 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 29 2008, 01:03 PM)
One of the bulb in my meter just went dead. Is it hard/expensive to change?
which bulb? should be quite cheap to do. btw, how are the brakes?
maddriver
post Apr 1 2008, 08:27 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 31 2008, 01:58 PM)
The bulb inside the meter just beneath the one to show temperature. Still ok la got one bulb still alive so can roughly c. I might be coming to ur place this weekend. Confirm wit u by the end of this week. Dun mind bring my own engine oil rite? tongue.gif
Hahaha.. very the asian la u.
sorry, don't work on saturadys......... if u want, u can come on a weekday. pls call first.
maddriver
post Apr 2 2008, 05:24 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 1 2008, 01:26 PM)
IC.. in tht case i need to take a one day leave... hehe. Will c how first...
we do provide pick-up and delivery service, foc..................
maddriver
post Apr 3 2008, 01:49 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Apr 3 2008, 02:13 AM)
Anyone could please share your Waja Campro idle RPM? Mine is around 750-900. But could feel the engine vibrate. So what idle RPM that could prevent this vibration?
check your engine mountings.
maddriver
post Apr 8 2008, 01:46 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Apr 8 2008, 04:09 PM)
Bro, has anyone installed the Borquet Fuel Catalyst into their cars as i'm deliberating on fixing their In-Line units in order to enable me to use lower octane petrol ratings...any positive or negative feedback is highly appreciated..
best to use in line & in tank togeather.............. but damm expensive.............
maddriver
post Apr 11 2008, 06:08 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

if u use a lightened crank pulley, i'm quite sure u'll save some gas........
maddriver
post Apr 12 2008, 12:47 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 11 2008, 02:26 PM)
Does lightned crank pulley really help in performance?I now still don't understand the concept
click the link below. it might help brows.gif
maddriver
post May 14 2008, 10:33 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 14 2008, 05:54 PM)
Why you wanna improve breakinglaugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

But, to improve braking, I think you can try using Waja braking system that has ABS and EBD. More confident during hard braking.  thumbup.gif

For handling, suspension is the main factors.  nod.gif
u might want to try the pads white lighter is using..... brows.gif brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0570sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:52 PM