~~Proton Waja Club V2~~, Home for waja owners Lowyat.net

lucifah
post Feb 4 2008, 11:23 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

any photos or reviews on the waja cps esp in term of engine performance and quality wise?

when will it be released or izzit still in rumor stage?
lucifah
post Feb 6 2008, 08:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Feb 6 2008, 04:03 PM)
Guys,just wanna know that how much is it approximately for a 17inch rim?my budget is around 2k...and for tayar what's the tayar that i should get?need to know the price and the location for a reasonable price...anyone mind helping me out?
the wheels may not cost much, but the tyres are. a brand new set of 17" tyres will cost nearly rm2,000

keep in mind, if you put in 17", your ride will look a bit tall, so you may probably need to lower your car
lucifah
post Feb 10 2008, 10:40 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i just realized that the new steering wheel is FULL leather

that's how they should be. gonna get me one of that later if it cost less than 300
lucifah
post Feb 18 2008, 11:31 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

why change springs when it's perfectly good to start with?

just replace the absorbers and bushing and you'll have a barnd-new-like ride

those should be replaced at least once every 2 years.

they are not that expensive. RM 40 -70 for each NORMAL shock absorbers and about RM 20 - 30 for a set of rubber bushings. Add a bit for labor and you'll have a good ride for less than RM 250
lucifah
post Feb 20 2008, 07:24 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 AM)
I'll check tomorrow morning. Can't remember the size but I'm not sure whether the price is reasonable or not cause I did not compare the tires prices.

As for the brake pad, ori brake pad, I saw in lelong.com.my is selling for RM55 including installation. So, mine is RM80, >RM25 which is quite alot(30% different?).

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-02D...55_set_Only.htm

Today my car battery kong, spent another RM280 (RM260 for the car battery (maintenance free) and RM20 for the on site changing charges, mine battery kong while I was in one of the shopping mall, so had to call the foreman to come over to change the car battery). I didn't know that car battery was so expensive. The tauke told me that the car battery price has gone up by > 100%. I remember about a year and half ago, it was RM150 and 2 years back it was RM80, and now it's RM260.. wow, that really gave me a shock. But anyhow, when it needed to changed, it has to be change.. nothing much I can do about it...
did u do a ECU re-set?

WAJA has one stupid setback where if you disconnect the batts, the ECU goes haywire and forgot all the settings. it won't shift properly and changes gear very very late

that's why you are advised AGAINST dicsonnecting the batt at any time
lucifah
post Feb 20 2008, 02:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(GeneJin @ Feb 20 2008, 01:07 PM)
Our gearbox is INVECS .

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INVECS

for more info visit the wiki site above. =)
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 20 2008, 01:55 PM)
ours is INVECS 1 eh?
old news. this has been discussed in the first version thread

waja should be INVECS II - it adapts to your driving style, but w/o the sequential gear shift

and as for the ECU, no i don't think it will reset by itself. it will just forget since it draws power from your car battery. the ROM is gone when the power is not there. so, go to the SC and remap the ECU

i dunno if this applies to Campro Engine since both mitsu and campro uses different ECU

This post has been edited by lucifah: Feb 20 2008, 02:33 PM
lucifah
post Mar 4 2008, 09:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 4 2008, 04:19 PM)
My new Player..MUAHAHA!!

what happens to your OEM headunit?

if it's not traded off, i'm interested... at least in the rubber knobs (or condom). the older waja is thorny and f-ugly
lucifah
post Mar 17 2008, 09:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 17 2008, 05:34 PM)
Same problem like mine a few months ago. Just change every belt, problem solved.  rclxms.gif

Anyone know difference between R3 4-2-1 Extractor compare to PowerZone ?

Another thing to poison existing Proton Waja user.  drool.gif

Gated Auto Gear Lever = RM300
Armrest, both Beige and Grey Colour = RM150
Aircond Center Console Vent = RM70
Side Mirror with LED Array Signal Indicator and Autoflip Function - RM 380
All from Proreka. Installation RM80/hour.
wah, banyak barang bro...

some things that i want:
a. new centre console buttons (the central lock, fog light, hazard, etc)
b. new clarion HU
c. new full leather wrap steering wheel
lucifah
post Mar 18 2008, 01:49 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Mar 18 2008, 10:29 AM)
no idea tongue.gif but be warn right side n left side lipat not ngam one
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 18 2008, 12:06 PM)
Something related to relay switch delay problem?
of course that is normal for auto-folding side mirrors

the driver side angle is usually wider than the passenger side, hence the not ngam timing one.

if you have driven lots of foreign (esp japs) cars that has auto-folding mirrors as STANDARD, you should have noticed this too
lucifah
post Mar 26 2008, 07:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i just checked out WAJA CPS today at a roadshow

man, the interior looks very nice. and the color scheme is just awesome. a few interesting thing to note:

1. the abs unit is made-in-germany. mann.. that's gotta be good
2. the raised mid-console arm rest is nice, but it wiggles around too much. not good.
3. the leather wrapped steering wheel is nice, but do something about the nasty cheap plastic portion.
lucifah
post Mar 28 2008, 10:05 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(thteong82 @ Mar 27 2008, 07:27 PM)
Abs=absorber?
A4Dave mention in autoworld forum, the absorber seem comfort than previous batch absorber (different model number)

1st time i see somebody refer abs to absorber. it's abs as in ABS, A.B.S. aka anti-lock braking system

the system is made in germany, as etched on its aluminum die cast body.
lucifah
post Apr 5 2008, 10:50 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

fixed for justice!

didn't seem to work. the link is incorrect. bah... let others try

This post has been edited by lucifah: Apr 5 2008, 10:52 PM
lucifah
post Apr 6 2008, 10:44 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Apr 6 2008, 08:50 PM)
My fuel indicator is no longer working. Brought it to a workshop and was quoted approx RM500-600 bucks. Freaking expensive.
Any other workshop would do that for a less price?
dun even bother to repair. the fueld indicator never works correctly, since from 1st bacth of waja

you can never tell when it's 3/4 full or 1/2 full or 1/4 full. it is never right. the only thing it tells you correctly is when it's near empty
lucifah
post Apr 9 2008, 08:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(eclipse_cellular @ Apr 8 2008, 01:41 PM)
whoa..
seriously?
which tyre shop?
me wan change my stock rims..
suddenly find the rims very the fugly..
haha..

which is better ya?
16 or 17?
15", 16" or 17" preferences is more to your budget and how daring you can be

latest prices checked:
15" - around 180 - 220
16" - 200 - 260
17" - definitely more than 250 each, and can go up to 500+ (conti, 225/40/r17)

and a 17" wheels will make you think twice to drive fast (u know, the potholes, even a small one can dent your wheel or tear your rubber)

ride height:
oem - 195/55/r15
16" - 205/45/r16 - not much difference
17" - 225/40/r17 - 1" higher ride, really spoil the car handling (to me lar). need to lower ride height
lucifah
post Apr 9 2008, 11:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 9 2008, 08:43 PM)
oem got 205/5X/r16 also
the 2004 variant - those wheels were recalled due to fatigue issue, and they were HEAVY. however, the spokes design are nice

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 9 2008, 08:56 PM)
smaller tyre also means less unsprung weight = better pickup

but bigger tyre means higher rotational length = more distance traveled

and bigger tyre give better cornering stablity too
yup, those 17" are heavy, even if they are the lightest variant i can get, u can feel the sluggish pickup. cornering? can't say much cos of the many cars i've driven, a waja has quite a respectable cornering stability

tapi ingat, with 17" wide tyres, when cornering, all the stones and cobbles is thrown on your car body cos it's wide... lots of chip marks on my door side and rear fender oledi - it's worse if you have a 245mm wide rear wheels (usually, the combo is 22mm front, 245mm at the rear)

p/s i've just changed to 17" wheels (3-piece japanese made with potenza tyres), so i can really tell the difference. gonna change back to the 15" oem wheels once i got my dent repaired. (nearly fainted when see new 17" tyre prices...)

Added on April 9, 2008, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 9 2008, 08:49 PM)
If want cantik sure need sacrifice money and comfort..and i feel 17 inch tires the rubber wear out faster than 15 inch tires right?
damn you're right cos most 17" tyres are made-in-japan (or korea, italy or france) which has softer compound for that extra grip (even those malaysian or indonesians and thailand ones don't fare well too.

normal and cheap 15" malaysian made sime tyres are damn hard. 3 tahun pakai pun tak habis haus lagi. hahaha. my oem tryes still has more than 70% of the thread even after 40k mileage

This post has been edited by lucifah: Apr 9 2008, 11:09 PM
lucifah
post Apr 12 2008, 12:35 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 12 2008, 12:17 AM)
how to know got abs or not? unsure.gif
pop up your hood and look for an solid aluminum block, about 4"x4"x4" size with 4 tiny aluminum tubes going into it

the newer waja campro cps has its abs cube (or whatever they call it) at the left side, near the windscreen wash water tank

the older models have theirs located near the alarm / siren, IIRC

Added on April 12, 2008, 12:36 am
QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 12 2008, 12:18 AM)
When you start your engine..Try to look for ABS logo at your speedometer..If your car has ABS it will lit up for few seconds and go off..
nah... the lights may not even lit and u never know. pop up the hood and do it the macho way

This post has been edited by lucifah: Apr 12 2008, 12:36 AM
lucifah
post Apr 23 2008, 10:56 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 23 2008, 10:48 PM)
Does not matter mineral or synthetic, as long as the viscosity is compliant with the manual, its OK. But remember to change it on time.  nod.gif
change on time is very vague

some recommend changing every 5,000km
some recommend changing every 3-month, whether it has reached 5,000km or not

but to really save cost, just change them every 10,000km and you should be ok - that's what the manual recommends anyway
lucifah
post May 12 2008, 10:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ May 12 2008, 09:57 PM)
yeah...iridium really is a good spark plug..
here is my rims brows.gif
[attachmentid=468751]
pics with your car riding the wheel?

how much are those? 17"?
lucifah
post May 15 2008, 09:11 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 15 2008, 12:29 AM)
Does ur car hav ABS?
Mine dun hav. And when the tyre lock, it sway to the left. Scary shit.....
learn to brake.

ABS and EBD are scary shit - it gives you false sense of security and makes you wanna drive faster

lucifah
post May 16 2008, 04:41 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richnet @ May 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
the lighter the car, the faster i can go ma.. hahahhaha
take out the passenger and rear seats - they weigh more than the sub. u should save about 40kg

then throw away the spare tyre - it's a good 10kg

pop up your hood and remove your wiper water tank - it weighs 2kg when full

remove you HU - it weighs 0.5kg

door panels are about 3kg each. so 4 doors equal 12kg lighter

those are FOC weight saving techniques - but not that they are gonna improve ur speed anyway tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0464sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:22 PM