report no. T166802P Touch N Go, false cc transaction accusation

Tamiya
post Jun 11 2025, 08:34 PM

321 posts

I also kena the other day.. so ngam after i install RFID on my car.. i thought they called regarding that... same story.. my TnG used on a redmi phone bla bla bla. credit card linked to it auto top up 2K etc etc

so I asked him, what you want now? he said ask me do police report. .I suspect sure want connect me to police, i told him i won't go report police and i don't care since my TnG works fine and I am not locked out of my account..

Scammer is a local for sure.. speaks fluent local malay dialect.
TSorga_laut
post Jun 12 2025, 06:32 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ Jun 11 2025, 08:34 PM)
I also kena the other day.. so ngam after i install RFID on my car.. i thought they called regarding that... same story.. my TnG used on a redmi phone bla bla bla. credit card linked to it auto top up 2K etc etc

so I asked him, what you want now? he said ask me do police report. .I suspect sure want connect me to police, i told him i won't go report police and i don't care since my TnG works fine and I am not locked out of my account..

Scammer is a local for sure.. speaks fluent local malay dialect.
maybe same guy. very fluent both malay and english. has a clear tone of voice, very calm. most probably they are professionals and have done this many times sweat.gif
sportivo
post Jun 12 2025, 07:09 PM

64 posts

Scam call centre located inside malaysia
LastManStanding99
post Jul 5 2025, 05:44 PM

37 posts

Same s**t happens today, get a call saying fr TnG, grandma BS , gives me this code T166802P, transfer my call to orang Atas, I just act blur, and ask anyone can speak conton, by time someone speaks conton, I speak hindi.
Took 20min of they time.
pisces88
post Jul 5 2025, 05:49 PM

3,970 posts

Later on someone will call u , and mention this report number. Say u late to make report at hq. They will hope you will be spooked and follow their instructions
Stigonboard
post Jul 5 2025, 06:27 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Jun 11 2025, 12:09 PM)
hi /k/

so, the story goes like this la.. bear with me a bit

received a call from 012-2144983, introduced himself as Encik Azhar Mahmud, claiming to be from the Touch ‘n Go office.. at first sounded very convincing even gave me a badge number: TG10505 .. sohai this scammer very confident

then came the long story:
- my phone number was used on a different device..a Xiaomi Redmi 7
- that device trying to perform a transaction using someone else’s credit card to top up a TNG eWallet account linked to my number total of RM 25,000 (who so stupid to perform huge transfer ?)
- he claimed the actual credit card owner had lodged report to TnG office
- according to him, their investigation showed my number was involved and had been moved to this other device.
- he warned me that I needed to prove my innocence at TnG HQ before 1PM, or legal action would be taken.
- he even gave a report number: T166802P, asking me to “check it myself.”

...so i tell him that i will check myself lor.. say thank you, and ended the call. wasting my time.

so guys..is this a scam attempt?

if yes, can share your story here? so people can google this story and avoid others from wasting their time and got scammed.
stay safe!
Scam bro.. i also got similar one but for Setel Pay
Stigonboard
post Jul 5 2025, 06:31 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 11 2025, 12:16 PM)
if search number in truecaller - come out "locky" (Loki from Marvel? Trickster? LOL). No whatsapp even though 012 number...confirm scam
Someone already reported this scammer

Brotherjoe
post Jul 5 2025, 06:34 PM

2,215 posts

Police said if the call from a mobile number it is a scam.
But if you receive a call from +60322662222, not sure if it is a genuine or scam call.
Police said they wont call you, they will come directly visit you.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Jul 5 2025, 06:35 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0128sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:22 PM