21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

15 UPSI student maut bas terbalik

alanyuppie
post Jun 10 2025, 09:29 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 10 2025, 09:27 AM)
This was a charter bus using a “bas persiaran” so there’s not even the excuse of rushing for trips. I often see these green coloured buses carrying tourist speeding on highways & park indiscriminately especially near attractions. Looks like nobody learned anything after the 37 deaths at genting. And nobody will after this latest tragedy.

I don’t blame loke7 but he has the power to do something about it. Only thing is if he has the balls to do it or not what with the rumoured “cartel” who people say is controlling everything in the transport business.
this is just grown man's version of beskal lajak cases aka "abah/pakcik/abang saya baek orangnya"

despite past tragedies with many lives lost...... its "business as usual" for the kids /adults responsible for lives of others , whether in their line of duty or as guardians.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jun 10 2025, 09:29 AM
nebula87
post Jun 10 2025, 09:29 AM

Fg = mg
1,423 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jun 10 2025, 08:45 AM)
I was on karak highway on 3rd June where the two point system started since 1st June. Unfortunately, everyone was still speeding like crazy, because they know that no action is taken on unpaid summons and at the end of the year, there would be discount for them to pay, if they feel like paying laugh.gif
This. why panic for the summons, summons can get discount at the end. so nobody giv a shite.

Gomen also one kind of thief. Suap tons of money for AES > AWAS. then give discount for those break the traffic laws.

doh.gif
NataM
post Jun 10 2025, 09:39 AM

19 posts

Blackbox mana blackbox
fongsk
post Jun 10 2025, 09:41 AM

34 posts

Here we go! Regardless, he has to shoulder some responsibilities for not taking the right actions to prevent despite numerous deaths on the road.

jojolicia
post Jun 10 2025, 09:45 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jun 10 2025, 07:37 AM)
Thats pretty much the SOP.  there's always at least one type C in the chain of command  that ended up becoming the "go-to" person to blame.
Plotek vtec mode blame other type. Imagine if the red alza terbabas was driven by other type.

After speeding video surfaced very fast ppl plotek with bau hangit burnt smell before crash.
WongTheThief
post Jun 10 2025, 10:05 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 10 2025, 09:26 AM)
Checked the bus company on Google. Before this none at all. Once accident happened, suddenly flooded with 1 star reviews. And the company is from Kelantan....
THE POWER OF BAWANG ARMY bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

ak101ss
post Jun 10 2025, 10:13 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Kelantan bus, Terengganu students. Takdir je. 15 sudah jadi syahid.

Jangan tanya soalan susah - PAS nation.
TSlatipbogiba
post Jun 10 2025, 10:15 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 10 2025, 09:45 AM)
Plotek vtec mode blame other type. Imagine if the red alza terbabas was driven by other type.

After speeding video surfaced very fast ppl plotek with bau hangit burnt smell before crash.
bau hangit brake apa lancau dorang nak protek
kalau full bus+speed, pakai brembo tier 1 pun tak boleh buat apa.
nelson969
post Jun 10 2025, 10:16 AM

323 posts

driver still inside hosp
Virlution
post Jun 10 2025, 10:27 AM

484 posts

RIP....

video shows the bus speeding before flipping sideways

but seem like they are blaming the road winding and dark
jojolicia
post Jun 10 2025, 10:28 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Jun 10 2025, 10:15 AM)
bau hangit brake apa lancau dorang nak protek
kalau full bus+speed, pakai brembo tier 1 pun tak boleh buat apa.
Agree with you.

You can read in fb, got ppl plotek wrote dengar kata survivals seated behind driver said ade bau hangit bau bakar before crash

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 10 2025, 10:32 AM
submergedx
post Jun 10 2025, 10:30 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Jun 10 2025, 10:27 AM)
RIP....

diuuuuu
road winding and dark not suppose to drive slow and more careful meh

speed ge lan meh

This driver confirm will jail until his death
Bill888
post Jun 10 2025, 10:32 AM

They drive bus and lorry is like driving myvi, disaster waiting to happen. 🤬 RIP
GalaxyV
post Jun 10 2025, 10:33 AM

793 posts

RIP....

who are they?

why blame something not the fact?
Redhunt
post Jun 10 2025, 10:38 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Jun 9 2025, 01:35 PM)
first thing first, ask u dont driver over 110/km/h, can u follow? or follow the speed limit

dont use handphone when driving...

dont run red light.....

dont do illegal u-turn....

dont drink and drive....

enforcement is one thing....

if rules also cannot follows and need enforcement each time.....

just like smoking, ask u dont smoke....u still smoke

then kena cancer, blame health minister?

and also sugar intake, obesity leading to diabetes

minister fault also?
government delaying implementation of speed limiter has resulted in deaths of innocents

they should at the very least resign with shame

but in malaysia, got people protecting them like you , so what's the need

Virlution
post Jun 10 2025, 10:48 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Jun 10 2025, 10:33 AM)
who are they?

why blame something not the fact?
The road where the fatal crash involving Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI) students occurred at KM53 of the East-West Highway is dark, downhill, and winding, says Perak police chief Datuk Comm Noor Hisam Nordin (pic).

He stated that 14 students were killed and 27 students injured, along with the 40-year-old bus driver and his 54-year-old co-driver, who also sustained injuries.

The accident happened between 12.30am and 1am on Monday (June 9) as the tour bus travelling from Terengganu to Tanjung Malim rammed into the rear of the Alza while both vehicles headed in the same direction towards Gerik.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jun 10 2025, 10:50 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Jun 9 2025, 10:23 PM)
https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2025/06/...etak-pada-sikap

What inspector general said is correct. u can have many many rules..but if no one follow the rules, at one time, gomen also cannot do anything..and that whats happen in malaysia. its shared responsibility to make our road safer. not authority jobs alone, and driver not playing their parts to make our road safer.
He's not wrong. Just wait at a traffic light and see those on bikes, especially the Grab / Panda ones. I can bet most of the time you will see one or more beating the red light....
fanlou
post Jun 10 2025, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jun 10 2025, 07:15 AM)
Drived few auto cars few times, freaks me up when comes to braking.

The only way to slow the vehicle is to slam on brakes. Even you dont step on the acceleration pedal, the vehicle stills accelerates forwards.

I'm driving manual. More options to slow down.
And they say manual transmission are for boomers & outdated, to me it's safer coz we're always in control of the vehicle.
But for weekend drives i still prefer auto biggrin.gif
GalaxyV
post Jun 10 2025, 10:55 AM

793 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Jun 10 2025, 10:50 AM)
He's not wrong. Just wait at a traffic light and see those on bikes, especially the Grab / Panda ones. I can bet most of the time you will see one or more beating the red light....
yeah
AyamBlend
post Jun 10 2025, 11:32 AM

27 posts

RIP....

msian driver
all road must have good standard , clear road sign / drawing / marking , divider , well-lit road, straight no hairpin bends etc.-- Most importantly, free of charge.

vs

i dont need to pay full attention on the road sign and curves
I have to drive according to my mood and pace
i need to relax

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:30 PM