15 UPSI student maut bas terbalik

TSlatipbogiba
post Jun 9 2025, 11:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Jun 9 2025, 10:23 PM)
https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2025/06/...etak-pada-sikap

What inspector general said is correct. u can have many many rules..but if no one follow the rules, at one time, gomen also cannot do anything..and that whats happen in malaysia. its shared responsibility to make our road safer. not authority jobs alone, and driver not playing their parts to make our road safer.
nahh
if you strict, you really care, you will tighten the law, execute to the max.
compare like this, why we MY when drive at SG we will follow the law but when SG drive in MY they do not afraid?
killdavid
post Jun 9 2025, 11:11 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Bus should be equipped with telemetry that send data back using gps and 5G
Collect these big data and use AI to analyze bad driving and non compliance. Punish the companies before these bad practices lead to disaster.
nelson969
post Jun 9 2025, 11:12 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 9 2025, 11:11 PM)
Bus should be equipped  with telemetry that send data back using gps and 5G
Collect these big data and use AI to analyze  bad driving and non compliance. Punish the companies before these bad practices lead to disaster.
2018 someone recommend but rejected
christ14
post Jun 9 2025, 11:17 PM

1,567 posts

Road belongs to everyone sure. But what you enforce more? Tinted saman. Odd plate saman. Well the camera not sure working or not. That highway not what contribute to the most accidents
quintesson
post Jun 9 2025, 11:30 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Jun 9 2025, 07:00 PM)
guard rail maximum 100km/h that means this bus above 100.
the speed and the momentum is big with such a heavy vehicle.
11c
post Jun 9 2025, 11:36 PM

141 posts

Rest in peace
sakuraboo
post Jun 9 2025, 11:42 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jun 9 2025, 11:11 PM)
Bus should be equipped  with telemetry that send data back using gps and 5G
Collect these big data and use AI to analyze  bad driving and non compliance. Punish the companies before these bad practices lead to disaster.
Even if implemented, magically rosak

Just ask the student in the bus 100% confirm the bus speeding

The usual excuse for speeding is, if drive slow, fall asleep
DM52
post Jun 10 2025, 12:07 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jun 9 2025, 10:46 PM)
What authority can do is the very least be serious with compounds, traffic offences.

No 1, DO NOT offer discount. What"s in the system stays in the system. Pay up or bar from road tax renewal, blacklist from insurance renewal, the vehicle bar from inspection. Unpaid summons drag drivers, registered owner jointly to court.

The problem with Msia, selective enforcement.

Cowboy.
QUOTE(latipbogiba @ Jun 9 2025, 11:04 PM)
nahh
if you strict, you really care, you will tighten the law, execute to the max.
compare like this, why we MY when drive at SG we will follow the law but when SG drive in MY they do not afraid?
somehow I agree with both of u. and I think our citizen is much more discipline than singaporean. evidence is during covid, got fine and jail to those who beat sop and suddenly everyone stop doing the offence.

our only hope is 2 point awas camera. I think our malaysian will become more responsible if everytime they speeding, everytime they will get ticket. not like current system, people can avoid summon by turn on waze.
quintesson
post Jun 10 2025, 12:14 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jun 9 2025, 07:14 PM)
Actually why after accident must gip water??
i don't agree to give water for accident victim it might worsen their condition if they are bleeding and could cause choking if they pass out.
fongsk
post Jun 10 2025, 03:40 AM

34 posts

And so, it starts! X threads is comparing his rate of reactions to this accidents vs rate of reaction to the old man who died falling onto the LRt track last week….

EncikSejati
post Jun 10 2025, 06:43 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Jun 8 2025, 03:52 PM)
Susah bro, those heavy vehicles all got cartel protect already established by previous predecessors all tied to warlords. Nobody dare to touch else risk heavy fallout.

Thats why have to sell number only lo
cartel really exist? i thought it's only movie lol
mroys@lyn
post Jun 10 2025, 06:48 AM

1,037 posts

federal route is only for B40. Use expressway, it's faster, safer and smoother.
sihamsedap
post Jun 10 2025, 06:53 AM

94 posts

funny so many tiktok users claim they know someone that know someone they got info got car hit the bus la, the bus was slow la, sumpah bas tu tak laju

once dashcam come out all become krik2
party
post Jun 10 2025, 07:11 AM

816 posts

QUOTE(PeopleOfPerlis @ Jun 9 2025, 08:37 PM)

The 1st few pages got ktards said got seat belts sure safe one. Die bcoz no seat belts.
new in IT
post Jun 10 2025, 07:15 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2025, 11:06 PM)
Auto car rely on brake instead engine braking?

You drive Auto car before or not?
Drived few auto cars few times, freaks me up when comes to braking.

The only way to slow the vehicle is to slam on brakes. Even you dont step on the acceleration pedal, the vehicle stills accelerates forwards.

I'm driving manual. More options to slow down.
zuozi
post Jun 10 2025, 07:20 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Jun 9 2025, 09:34 PM)
Brake overheat will get burned, gives off smell and smoke, eventually the brake will fail.

The problem with Auto car owner is rely on brakes to slow down instead of engine braking using lower gear.

Not sure bus nowaddays still use manual or already transition to auto.
Most newest truck nowadays as long is Diesel they have exhaust brake can manually activate when down hill can work with any gear without need change to lower gear or constant brake apply if the downhill need 30 minutes or 1 hour distance long literally no brake needed to apply

bus/truck they do have Auto transmission also got r/r slow then d/d slow option the labeling depends brand from brand

So depend the company who operates want more economic option or paying more for more safety features is really depends the company/private own choice since is not compulsory from jpj and also depends the driver old or younger or knowledgeable or read manual or not, because i saw many who old folks given the newest technology available truck to them they also dunno how to use the truck properly with all this safety/convenient feature.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 10 2025, 07:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Jun 10 2025, 06:53 AM)
funny so many tiktok users claim they know someone that know someone they got info got car hit the bus la, the bus was slow la, sumpah bas tu tak laju

The plotek is strong in this one. One have to be a real moron to believe the bus was driven responsibly and slowly to end up like that.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 10 2025, 07:30 AM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Jun 10 2025, 07:20 AM)
Most newest truck nowadays as long is Diesel they have exhaust brake can manually activate when down hill can work with any gear without need change to lower gear or constant brake apply if the downhill need 30 minutes or 1 hour distance long literally no brake needed to apply

bus/truck they do have Auto transmission also got r/r slow then d/d slow option the labeling depends brand from brand

So depend the company who operates want more economic option or paying more for more safety features is really depends the company/private own choice since is not compulsory from jpj and also depends the driver old or younger or knowledgeable or read manual or not, because i saw many who old folks given the newest technology available truck to them they also dunno how to use the truck properly with all this safety/convenient feature.
It's not only the equipment that bus companies choose to have but rather the drivers they employ. Many of them are high on drugs to drive many long shifts especially during the holidays. Those who usually drive long distance or outstation could attest to how fast these busses are going down the highway. There is no denying that.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...tival-op-by-jpj

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2025/01/...afety-operation

jojolicia
post Jun 10 2025, 07:32 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Jun 10 2025, 06:53 AM)

Same same ma.
SOP put the blame in type C they can find supervisor, mechanic, bus owner, menteri

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jun 10 2025, 09:46 AM
alanyuppie
post Jun 10 2025, 07:35 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 10 2025, 08:23 AM)
The plotek is strong in this one. One have to be a real moron to believe the bus was driven responsibly and slowly to end up like that.
The first protek mode comment I read 2 days ago was "tire burst".. so its not bus driver fault. dont continue tabur fitnah to kecam driver they said.

Wow.... so (if really) tire burst immediately driver off the hook? no checking tires condition prior to journey?

21 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:00 PM