Vivo X200 Ultra, Released Exclusively In China

chongkiatz
post Nov 2 2025, 06:26 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 2 2025, 03:32 AM)
I'm, waiting for the official local pricing, and IMHO, if it is less than RM700 price difference, I will get the local version due to not only to the extra free gift but for an additional one year product warranty.
Local set is not bad because it come with OriginOS 6 now and with extra 1 warranty will have peace of mind , but not sure it do support Vivo office kit or not. But the price for localset always come with 16+512 , so the price might be slightly on high side because china big storage phone this year all raising price , the most value price for china phone is 12+256gb now but local unit rarely bring-in this spec.

i always just get the 256gb because i have google photos & drive for storage.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 2 2025, 10:22 AM
dwRK
post Nov 2 2025, 01:32 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

prefer cn rom without all the google junk...

luckily vivo allows uninstall most of their cn junk...

silencer
post Nov 2 2025, 02:32 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 2 2025, 06:26 AM)
Local set is not bad because it come with OriginOS 6 now and with extra 1 warranty will have peace of mind , but not sure it do support Vivo office kit or not. But the price for localset always come with 16+512 , so the price might be slightly on high side because china big storage phone this year all raising price , the most value price for china phone is 12+256gb now but local unit rarely bring-in this spec.
i always just get the 256gb because i have google photos & drive for storage.
I believe the office kit is only available in Chinese language, but please correct me if I'm wrong here
chongkiatz
post Nov 2 2025, 02:39 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 2 2025, 02:32 PM)
I believe the office kit is only available in Chinese language, but  please correct me if I'm wrong here
Yes correct , Vivo office kit is available in Chinese language only , but not sure in the global originOS6 setting have the "Office kit" connection or not , because my CN ROM have it and i use it everyday to connect with my laptop. I can copy paste clipboard , photo , weblink from phone to laptop like iphone to macbook.

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 2 2025, 01:32 PM)
prefer cn rom without all the google junk...

luckily vivo allows uninstall most of their cn junk...
me too , last time i also very worry about CN ROM phone , until i really own it and use it , experience it , only i know how good the feature that i can enjoy with the CN ROM laugh.gif And i download the VIVO 互传 on my iphone 16 pro max , i can airdrop between my x200s with my iphone16pm laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 2 2025, 02:41 PM
silencer
post Nov 2 2025, 05:48 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Fastech Lim ...here I come again for the third time...lol
wolf1991
post Nov 2 2025, 06:44 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 1 2025, 11:18 PM)
I dont think u got the qualifying to comment on CN rom phone , because u just simply never own one , any information u get just "i heard from" rather than your own experience which will easily mislead people.

If CN phone is so shit , i also wont using it for almost 5 year time since Iqoo neo5s , iqoo neo9 , and now vivo x200s. Why i so stupid using something that will cause me delay on notification phone for such long time? Am i crazy ? If the phone keep causing me delay and frustrating , will i keep on continue purchase and purchase? 2025 already bro , wake up.

In fact i feel CN rom is more fun to use compared to GLOBAL unit. Take it as example for my vivo , the CN ROM do support Vivo office kit (vivo 办公套件) , which is crazy good. I mention again and again, its just so so so good.

Its really depend on the user ownself , nothing is perfect, just use the one that suit your style. I dont like you one thing is , u didnt own vivo CN set before , but u claim like we (CN Rom) user are talking lie here , keep on pursuit ppl to get CN rom by telling lie , which i really feel uncomfortable from your comment. Because the needle now already cucuk my heart.
Well , from my advice , dont be too rushing if u plan to get CN set , wait fastech lim received the x300 and x300pro CN set and test out the 5G signal , and also notification delay , if everything ok , only decide buy lo , my vivo x200s which only sold on CN set getting 400mbps 5g speed , no any signal problem bro , because before buy i wait fastech lim to test and confirm.

This is my celcom 5G speed
LoL you again, really speechless. It's undeniable that global rom is better than cn rom for global user. Like it or not, that's the truth. Wear os support, google calendar sync and delay notification is a real issue reported by many cn ROM user. I no need to own the device to know about this. I know the problem with cn ROM that is why I didn't plan to buy china phone with cn rom.

Instead of putting the blame and advocate a certain cn set seller, listen to what people said. Your problem is never listen.... I don't get why you try so hard to promote a certain seller of cn set and even go to extend of ignoring all the fact and go diehard mode to defend cn rom phone.

Don't ignore what people said simply because you doesn't face the issue. It doesn't happen to you, doesn't mean it won't happen to others. Everyone have to right to know what is the potential issue and make their own decision.

Lastly, don't tag me. I don't find the point to communicate with someone who never listen.......

chongkiatz
post Nov 2 2025, 07:27 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Nov 2 2025, 06:44 PM)
LoL you again, really speechless. It's undeniable that global rom is better than cn rom for global user. Like it or not, that's the truth. Wear os support, google calendar sync and delay notification is a real issue reported by many cn ROM user. I no need to own the device to know about this. I know the problem with cn ROM that is why I didn't plan to buy china phone with cn rom.

Instead of putting the blame and advocate a certain cn set seller, listen to what people said. Your problem is never listen.... I don't get why you try so hard to promote a certain seller of cn set and even go to extend of ignoring all the fact and go diehard mode to defend cn rom phone.

Don't ignore what people said simply because you doesn't face the issue. It doesn't happen to you, doesn't mean it won't happen to others. Everyone have to right to know what is the potential issue and make their own decision.

Lastly, don't tag me. I don't find the point to communicate with someone who never listen.......
Google calender sync problem? By how? I using it for 4 year plus without any problem with google calender sync , everytime i change to new CN phone , simply login to my google account , my calender just sync to my phone calender

Now the problem is , u copy paste information from reddit or maybe some social media without your own real experience.

I using it for 4-5 year CN rom and also alot more member out here using CN Rom longer than me , but u want pursuit and ask us to believe a person that dont and never own CN rom phone yet wanna blow water in here?

Are u serious man , im a REAL CN rom user for 4plus year and listening u bullshit over here is really a joke.

Just go back to your xiaomi thread since u are using xiaomi phone rather than making noise here , because u got no real experience about CN rom phone. U totally have zero experience on it.

I used to be like u 5 year ago , very scare and anti CN Rom , because heard alot of bad negative thing , until i own it , i start to learn how to go thru those setting , how to setup and settle those notification delay issues , how to turn off all the stock china browser and change to chrome as default browser , and my Iqoo neo9 CN Rom pass to my dad to use , never face any unhappy or delay notification issues , every call , message just on time. And my dad didnt use Hey google and he dont know to use too , so if it cause alot of problem, how my dad gonna handle this phone for almost 5 month already.

And if my dad having problem on his phone , my vivo and iqoo can integrate remote assist and i can control his phone anytime anywhere. And i not sure Global unit have this kind of feature but at least my CN ROM have it and super convenient.

http://xhslink.com/o/A3dMtJhQo0V

Not only this , with CN Rom , i can even using the vivo FAMILY SHARE , so that i can share my phone photo Album instantly , also i can allocated my parent location when they outstation.

http://xhslink.com/o/AcEARqEA3Mp

Global rom ada ke? Really bro dont comment like a katak if u dont have your own experience...u are embarrassed yourself once again.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 2 2025, 08:05 PM
dwRK
post Nov 2 2025, 11:09 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 2 2025, 07:27 PM)
Google calender sync problem? By how? I using it for 4 year plus without any problem with google calender sync , everytime i change to new CN phone , simply login to my google account , my calender just sync to my phone calender

Now the problem is , u copy paste information from reddit or maybe some social media without your own real experience.

I using it for 4-5 year CN rom and also alot more member out here using CN Rom longer than me , but u want pursuit and ask us to believe a person that dont and never own CN rom phone yet wanna blow water in here?

Are u serious man , im a REAL CN rom user for 4plus year and listening u bullshit over here is really a joke.

Just go back to your xiaomi thread since u are using xiaomi phone rather than making noise here , because u got no real experience about CN rom phone. U totally have zero experience on it.

I used to be like u 5 year ago , very scare and anti CN Rom , because heard alot of bad negative thing , until i own it , i start to learn how to go thru those setting , how to setup and settle those notification delay issues , how to turn off all the stock china browser and change to chrome as default browser , and my Iqoo neo9 CN Rom pass to my dad to use , never face any unhappy or delay notification issues , every call , message just on time. And my dad didnt use Hey google and he dont know to use too , so if it cause alot of problem, how my dad gonna handle this phone for almost 5 month already.
And if my dad having problem on his phone , my vivo and iqoo can integrate remote assist and i can control his phone anytime anywhere. And i not sure Global unit have this kind of feature but at least my CN ROM have it and super convenient.

Not only this , with CN Rom , i can even using the vivo FAMILY SHARE , so that i can share my phone photo Album instantly , also i can allocated my parent location when they outstation.

Global rom ada ke? Really bro dont comment like a katak if u dont have your own experience...u are embarrassed yourself once again.
problem with cn rom is... not everything gets translated... 5g... etc etc... wink.gif

so is fine if ppl dun wan cn rom...

chongkiatz
post Nov 3 2025, 12:08 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 2 2025, 11:09 PM)
problem with cn rom is... not everything gets translated... 5g... etc etc...  wink.gif

so is fine if ppl dun wan cn rom...
Yes. Like i mention , if someone that plan to choose CN Rom , at least do some homework , and see what can u accept and what u cant , i got no problem and understand Chinese , so im okey for it , and over the year actually the Vivo CN rom really improved by alot and became more reliable and user friendly.

If 5g doesnt support like the Iqoo neo10 series , for sure just skip it , now no body know that x300 & the pro supporting 5g connect or not. So better just wait fastech lim or the member from fb vivo group to re-confirm.

I really cant tahan wolf1991 , a person that didnt own a CN rom phone but comment like he know so well about CN rom on 2025. That we called as "blow empty water"

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 3 2025, 07:55 AM
wolf1991
post Nov 3 2025, 09:04 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 2 2025, 07:27 PM)

Once again you go for hardcore fanboy defending mode. Like what I am saying a lot of user reported they facing such a problem, even you don't face it doesn't mean other people won't. Can you say for sure 100% all cn ROM won't have such a problem? You can share your experience of course but you cannot say the things shared by others is not valid even if it's not up to your liking......

Potential buyer have the right to get all the related information and make their buying decision accordingly as it's their hard earned money. There do have some perk with cn rom in term fluidity and certain feature but it's undeniable fact that it got some problem as it's lacking Google framework. Even if someone get the Google installed on cn rom, something like wear os still doesn't work.

Following update of newer Android version etc etc, something based on Google that work on cn rom now, might not work after the update. That's the risk there and people call this reliability. People choose to pay more for global rom is that they preferring reliability and after sales service. Someone can always opt for cn rom if they can accept the limitation and the risk.

Once again your problem is never listen. You think your experience is applicable to everyone and don't want listen to others comment. Again don't waste my time here and don't tag me please. You are embarrassing yourself. I know you won't listen and I mentioned clearly please don't tag me but yet you keep on doing it. Don't you know how to read?

Your behaviour is like someone who actively promote Motorola b4 in the forum. If not mistaken that guy name is ijuanpa, he denied what others people saying all the while and keep bluffing on how good is Motorola etc etc. I have been saying the brand is bad in market and they might withdraw Malaysia soon and that fellow cannot accept the fate and keep on attack others. At the end see what happens, that particular brand withdraw from Malaysia already ....

What I am trying to say is, just accept different kind of voice and let's other hear and deciding themselves. Who can said for sure they will obviously 100% right. All the lengthy text you share basically can summarize in one sentence, cn rom is good, china thing is good, I don't face issue and most likely you won't, buy cn rom from China is good than advocate particular seller.

Once again, don't tag me please

dunkiedonuts
post Nov 3 2025, 09:29 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Nov 3 2025, 09:04 AM)
Once again you go for hardcore fanboy defending mode. Like what I am saying a lot of user reported they facing such a problem, even you don't face it doesn't mean other people won't. Can you say for sure 100% all cn ROM won't have such a problem? You can share your experience of course but you cannot say the things shared by others is not valid even if it's not up to your liking......

Potential buyer have the right to get all the related information and make their buying decision accordingly as it's their hard earned money. There do have some perk with cn rom in term fluidity and certain feature but it's undeniable fact that it got some problem as it's lacking Google framework. Even if someone get the Google installed on cn rom, something like wear os still doesn't work.

Following update of newer Android version etc etc, something based on Google that work on cn rom now, might not work after the update. That's the risk there and people call this reliability. People choose to pay more for global rom is that they preferring reliability and after sales service. Someone can always opt for cn rom if they can accept the limitation and the risk.

Once again your problem is never listen. You think your experience is applicable to everyone and don't want listen to others comment. Again don't waste my time here and don't tag me please. You are embarrassing yourself. I know you won't listen and I mentioned clearly please don't tag me but yet you keep on doing it. Don't you know how to read?

Your behaviour is like someone who actively promote Motorola b4 in the forum. If not mistaken that guy name is ijuanpa, he denied what others people saying all the while and keep bluffing on how good is Motorola etc etc. I have been saying the brand is bad in market and they might withdraw Malaysia soon and that fellow cannot accept the fate and keep on attack others. At the end see what happens, that particular brand withdraw from Malaysia already ....

What I am trying to say is, just accept different kind of voice and let's other hear and deciding themselves. Who can said for sure they will obviously 100% right. All the lengthy text you share basically can summarize in one sentence, cn rom is good, china thing is good, I don't face issue and most likely you won't, buy cn rom from China is good than advocate particular seller.

Once again, don't tag me please
Tbh I've used oppo/vivo/Xiaomi china rom phones for the past 10 years.. after some tweaking (initial setup) it's the same as global rom in terms of functionality and daily use, even work apps and mdm. I have no issues at all with notifications, compatibility etc. probably for those less tech savvy just stick to global rom for convenience sake..but even if not tech savvy just watch YouTube 5 mins also can setup a china rom phone like a global rom. See u wan to put in effort or not only. Some china roms have functions that you don't even see in global rom variant and they are very useful
chongkiatz
post Nov 3 2025, 09:41 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Nov 3 2025, 09:29 AM)
Tbh I've used oppo/vivo/Xiaomi china rom phones for the past 10 years.. after some tweaking (initial setup) it's the same as global rom in terms of functionality and daily use, even work apps and mdm. I have no issues at all with notifications, compatibility etc. probably for those less tech savvy just stick to global rom for convenience sake..but even if not tech savvy just watch YouTube 5 mins also can setup a china rom phone like a global rom. See u wan to put in effort or not only. Some china roms have functions that you don't even see in global rom variant and they are very useful
U are absolutely right , that the reason why i keep on mention , he never own a CN ROM phone , but he acting like he is so familiar how CN ROM work in reality , all the information he got is just from "LISTENING" other people , and the "other people" complain sometime might mislead because they might missing some setting or tuning during the usage , that the reason why this thread x200ultra appear (exclusive global unit) to discuss and sharing how if a user going to get CN ROM encounter some problem , and we are here to sharing our experience , solution rather than keep on bash CN ROM and saying that "DONT LISTEN THEY SAY HOW GOOD IS CN ROM"

wolf1991
I agree that CN ROM isnt 100% perfect , but its not that bad like ur mention on previous post. At least we here to share in a proper way , what if someone going to get CN ROM in real life , he/she must have a mind of preparation , what thing can be solve , what thing totally can't be solve and might have other alternative to counter it.

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Nov 3 2025, 09:04 AM)

Owh man , that wolf1991 really totally so disgusting i would say. Your this wolf if really dont like talk about CN ROM , actually u can just left the channel rather than created problem here and sending wrong information to user , u know u are kind like "老鼠屎" tahi tikus , your mind set about CN ROM stil staying on 2015 seriously. I definitely never facing this kind of problem during this 5 year time , never ever say after any update of android update , suddenly something that might can't be work , ARE U KIDDING ME BRO !

There are so many western youtuber now using VIVO CN ROM and teaching the initial setup , dont know u are having problem to understand the video or u just pretending for not understanding the video. Owh i forgot that u actually dont own one , ur experience is just base on listening from other people.

There are TONS of video seriously.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 3 2025, 10:09 AM
wolf1991
post Nov 3 2025, 10:29 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(dunkiedonuts @ Nov 3 2025, 09:29 AM)
Ya the feedback is kind of subjective. Some said no issues while some said got issue with it. The things is spend effort to make it as close as global rom. Something like wear os support and limitation of lack of certain band for cn Ron phone cannot be workaround. Lack of esim can buy adapter but then who can say for sure how reliable for those so called adapter.... On top of that, those lacking band might be a potential problem for some people when they travel oversea.

I personally don't like to waste time in making effort to get it as close as global rom and I do agree cn rom got some perk compared to global. I don't mind to pay a little extra to get peace of mind, reliability and after sales service. It's just me anyway, those who want to buy at cheaper price and don't mind for cn ROM can go for it.
chongkiatz
post Nov 3 2025, 10:57 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Nov 1 2025, 06:38 PM)
Even if you are someone who frequently change phone, it's easier to sell global rom phone also. Don't listen to those who claim cn rom is as good etc etc, it's your phone not their. When something doesn't work, you are the 1 that have to spend more time to get it sorted out.
talking like we are here to cheating people , lol.

Some people willing to pay less but they can putting some afford initially to setting up the phone , and it just need to setup ONCE not everyday and u good to go.

You know people nowadays should appreciate that A real CN user willing to sharing the REAL experience here and teach how to make it work as good as global unit , back to the 5 year ago where i starting to step into CN ROM world , the lack of information how to setup CN ROM is a quite painful , but i'm glad that someone in this forum (i forgot who already) intro me to purchase with Fastech LIM and any problem i facing and worry , he just simply can help me solve and explain to me , and now i wish from what i know , what i laern , what i experience , can sharing to those user that willing or feel to try CN ROM.

As a family of member of VIVO , i wish that we can solve the solution together , learn together and grow together , unlike you , apa2 pun ANTI-ANTI-ANTI and scared user here , this is vivo x200 Ultra thread , for sure we will discuss more CN ROM right , if u really cant accept right , why not just leave here rather than spread those negative thing. U Are making us like every CN ROM user are a bad guys that trying to CHEAT new user to buy CN ROM phone?

In here LYN forum consider less ppl discuss about CN ROM loh , i'm on vivo facebook group and there so crazy many malay now using CN ROM , follow the initial setup and done , really rarely heard any notification delay or anything app that dont work after some update in the facebook group. The FB group is super duper active compared to LYN now. Even some western facebook group now have tons of user that direct import the CN unit to their country and using happily.

At least everyone is using discussing and problem solving mindset over there rather than keep on BASH CN ROM phone.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Nov 3 2025, 11:16 AM
ryder_78
post Nov 3 2025, 11:54 AM

2,029 posts

I'm not really interested in Global vs China ROM on phones so would avoid the talk contentious chat about it. biggrin.gif

I'm just interested about the X300 ULTRA. Currently all the focus is on the X300 and X300 Pro, nothing about the Ultra model but that is comprehensible since it is yet to be launched. Nevertheless, does anybody know if the X300 Ultra will be introduced officially to the Malaysian market at some point of time, or will it be exclusive to China only and people overseas who are interested in the phone will need to import it, presumably with the China ROM and not Global ROM? If that's the case that is unfortunate.

The X300 Ultra's 1/1.12″ sensor is the main attraction point and I'm not sure if the X300 Pro will be a lot different from the current X200 Pro hence I don't have much interest in the X300 Pro other than the Ultra.
dunkiedonuts
post Nov 3 2025, 12:00 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Nov 3 2025, 11:54 AM)
I'm not really interested in Global vs China ROM on phones so would avoid the talk contentious chat about it.  biggrin.gif

I'm just interested about the X300 ULTRA. Currently all the focus is on the X300 and X300 Pro, nothing about the Ultra model but that is comprehensible since it is yet to be launched. Nevertheless, does anybody know if the X300 Ultra will be introduced officially to the Malaysian market at some point of time, or will it be exclusive to China only and people overseas who are interested in the phone will need to import it, presumably with the China ROM and not Global ROM? If that's the case that is unfortunate.

The X300 Ultra's 1/1.12″ sensor is the main attraction point and I'm not sure if the X300 Pro will be a lot different from the current X200 Pro hence I don't have much interest in the X300 Pro other than the Ultra.
Got rumours that ultra will be launched globally this gear.can only confirm if this is so when the time comes.
wolf1991
post Nov 3 2025, 12:34 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Nov 3 2025, 11:54 AM)
I'm not really interested in Global vs China ROM on phones so would avoid the talk contentious chat about it.  biggrin.gif

I guess current x200 pro have no reason to upgrade to x300 pro. The improvement seem like doesn't justify for extra money spend to get a new.

Ultra wise like someone mentioned, there are rumour from source like GSMArena https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.gsmarena.com...l-amp-70131.php saying it will launch globally this round.

wolf1991
post Nov 3 2025, 12:38 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 3 2025, 10:57 AM)
talking like we are here to cheating people , lol.
Some people willing to pay less but they can putting some afford initially to setting up the phone , and it just need to setup ONCE not everyday and u good to go.
You know people nowadays should appreciate that A real CN user willing to sharing the REAL experience here and teach how to make it work as good as global unit , back to the 5 year ago where i starting to step into CN ROM world , the lack of information how to setup CN ROM is a quite painful , but i'm glad that someone in this forum (i forgot who already) intro me to purchase with Fastech LIM and any problem i facing and worry , he just simply can help me solve and explain to me , and now i wish from what i know , what i laern , what i experience , can sharing to those user that willing or feel to try CN ROM.
As a family of member of VIVO , i wish that we can solve the solution together , learn together and grow together , unlike you , apa2 pun ANTI-ANTI-ANTI and scared user here , this is vivo x200 Ultra thread , for sure we will discuss more CN ROM right , if u really cant accept right , why not just leave here rather than spread those negative thing. U Are making us like every CN ROM user are a bad guys that trying to CHEAT new user to buy CN ROM phone?
In here LYN forum consider less ppl discuss about CN ROM loh , i'm on vivo facebook group and there so crazy many malay now using CN ROM , follow the initial setup and done , really rarely heard any notification delay or anything app that dont work after some update in the facebook group. The FB group is super duper active compared to LYN now. Even some western facebook group now have tons of user that direct import the CN unit to their country and using happily.

At least everyone is using discussing and problem solving mindset over there rather than keep on BASH CN ROM phone.
Again, don't tag me ever again.... You know how to read right? You are basically repeating the same story over and over. I really not keen to keep communicate with you over same topic again and again.........

Just listen and stop tagging me can? It's as simple as that. I don't even feel like the need to read your lengthy paragraph anymore. Suite yourself and don't tag me ever again, we really have nothing to talk about and no need for that.....

ryder_78
post Nov 3 2025, 12:50 PM

2,029 posts

New the X300 Ultra will likely, or perhaps surely be above RM5k. I for one would not pay that sort of money for a new phone, and as usual will wait for the X400 Pro to be launched so that the leftover X300 Ultras will then be sold at significantly reduced prices. That's what that was practiced by Vivo Malaysia when the slowly reduced the price of the X90 Pro from RM2.5k to 2.3k where I bought one, then RM2.2k when I bought another one. I think the last stop was RM2.1k or RM2k I'm not sure until all the stocks were fully sold. MSRP of the X90 Pro was RM4.9k the last time I checked.
tai_digidestany
post Nov 3 2025, 02:05 PM

505 posts

Seems that tidak lama lagi launching in Malaysia.

37 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:06 PM