FYI, I start feeling it when i was 17, but i do have Sinus issue, so i always think it's causing by my Sinus, but it's not. The symptom getting worst as im gaining age.
Have u went to any massage sifu before? I can let u know u my whole experience of my problem, hope it helped.
In my older day when I still have very serious headache, on the most severe occasion I need to EL and rest at home, and almost everyday i wake up i've horrible headache.
I keep looking for solution by checking on my head until one day my friend suggest that it might have something to do with my neck/muscle, and he intro me to a Chinese massage sifu.
And the Sifu can tell which area of my muscle is abnormal/stiff by just touching on it, and from here my symptom started to mitigate. This Sifu can't cure my problem, but he identified my problem, because i can feel the improvement right away, i can see thing clearer thn usual, and after some weeks keep revisiting im getting better and better.
This Sifu is not the solution, but he clearly pointed out where my problem came from. So for the next few years, i keep visit this Sifu 3-4 times a month to minimize the impact, while also visiting different Doctor to find permanent solution.
My final solution is Chiropractic, i've minor scoliosis (proven by X-ray) which causing my back muscle to stay imbalance. Chiropractic didn't just cured me right away, I can felt some improvement on first few visit, and things stay stagnant for few months, not much improvement, and then I switch to Senior Chiropractor, thn things start to get better again until today.
Occasionally i still felt a little bit of headache, but I will say it's 95% better then older day. I still need to visit Chiropractor every 3 months now for maintenance, and I also worked with the Chiropractor to adjust my posture problem, change my bed, my chair, my working station etc, so that my condition won't reoccurred due to bad posture. That's lot of maintenance to do, but it's worthy.
Are u staying in KL area? The Sifu i mentioned above stay in USJ Area, if u are interested, i can pm u his phone number, u can find him to see if he can identify your issue.
I'm going for specialist first for now to see if they can trace anything.
Chiropractic I went for sessions like bi-weekly for 3 months and my headache strikes at end of session feeling it doesn't help much I aborted.