I do staycation. Instead of going out of town I now enjoy the lounge in a hotel 30 mins away from home
I have a friend who does this too. She lives in Setia alam... but on public holidays like tomorrow...she often books and stays in hotels in KL for 2 nights. no need to drive there cos she uses Grab. Then she will jalan2 at all the Malls, Enjoy the delicious street food stalls, watch Classical Concerts in KLCC and enjoy Wine at the nice restaurants.
Msia shd implement golden week like China. Give long stretch holidays minimum one week to ten days. Coincide with school holidays. Better than current weekends plus one day public holidays. Long stretch will create different time for ppl to move and increase productivity. Cause some MC here and there to extent their holidays from 3 days to 5 days. One year do it 2-3 times I guarantee you ppl will be able to spread their holidays wisely instead of jam every PH. Hopefully this will lead to less accidents on the highway cause during this golden week, big trucks n lorries cannot use the highways. Go check China - it has a total of 27 days of holidays/year and 3 of them are long stretches, not one day type. Productivity also better
Disagree. They have to replace some of those holiday by working on Sat
worst thing going KLCC are the public holiday not being racist but konfirm packed with banggala with hamsap eyes
but KLCC area, safe area la, just not comfortable with the numbers, macam countdown eve