QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:18 PM)
What u do u expect for a 5.6mm thickness of phone [2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion
[2025] iPhone 17/Air Discussion
Sep 14 2025, 04:26 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
6,779 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:18 PM) What u do u expect for a 5.6mm thickness of phone |
Sep 14 2025, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 14 2025, 04:28 PM) RM 4999, but sacrifice this sacrifice that, like this I better wait next month for vivo & Oppo to launch their next generation Fons Mean that the phone not for you I would say Air aim really different category of people , not a big majority but some minority who really will appreciate technology. But u need to be affordable and rich first |
Sep 14 2025, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 14 2025, 05:21 PM) I have always enjoyed the slim form factor of a phone. Anything below 7.5mm always pleases me. But looking at the feature of iphone air, its definitely not for me. Preordered the 17pm instead. Just hoping to see someday where technology can give us slimmer pro max iphones. Fold is the way to go in future , look at the fold phone nowaday , so slim yet stil can fit 3 flagship camera. U can have a normal phone , ipad min size. Fit into your pocket. jimcarrey liked this post
Sep 18 2025, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 18 2025, 11:00 AM) reviews showed that iPhone Air battery is actually as good as 16 Pro. Phone battery normally will be good when its new , but smaller capacity battery will be pain after the battery health start drop , will feel big different. And dont forgot those youtube battery test dont install ALL the app u using everyday , when u really install all the app u needed , and the amount of notification u receive everyday might impact to the battery life too , and we dont know the other iPhone 16 series they use to test on the video is new unit or a year b4 unit? It need to be all new unit to have a more accurate test in my opinion.so dun think battery is a main concern for Air. Watch alot of those battery life battle on youtube , sometime in the real world it might be different story This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 18 2025, 11:37 AM |
Sep 19 2025, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(john72 @ Sep 19 2025, 03:57 PM) Went to a few apple retail stores Aiyo... Why 16e? Should get the 17 because its too much upgrade this year over the 16e , not to mention that u paying rm3999 this year and u will get 256gb instead of 128gb(iphone16 128gb last year rm3999 256gb rm4499) , consider u already get discounted rm500 for the storage upgrade for ip17, summore u get the SAME screen from iphone17pro , same selfie camera from pro series too , and u got two 48mp ultrawide+main camera....like the store ppl say , u really gila 🤣 No luck, in d end got an 16e I think the salesperson also think I gila. Anyway Tq for the opinion Iphone 17 this year really consider added benefit but drop the price by rm500. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 19 2025, 10:50 PM |
Sep 20 2025, 11:25 AM
Video out for the AIR test from Jerry. |
Sep 20 2025, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(twshen @ Sep 20 2025, 03:51 PM) Hey peeps, do yall think it's worth it upgrading from iPhone 16 to iPhone 17 for a bigger storage? My phone is still working fine but the storage is just not enough. if u ask me , yes the iphone 16 to 17 actually quite huge upgrade256gb = save Rm500 already from last year ProMotion with thin bezel that using same as iphone 17 pro ultra wide camera upgrade to 48mp have the same selfie camera from the PRO model too ! already save RM1500 to get 17pro For the same price Rm3999 , this 4 thing add together already worth the price if u ask me , i would say this really the biggest upgrade over the base model of iphone EVER in history This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 20 2025, 04:02 PM belfong liked this post
Sep 20 2025, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(twshen @ Sep 20 2025, 04:16 PM) Alright sounds like I should pull the trigger then Not sure about trade-in part , because my old phone normally will pass to my kid , and i have few friend who always help me sell off my phone to his customer , never have any experience about trade-in can't help u on this.Do you know if we can trade in on top of the 10.10/11.11 offers? QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 20 2025, 04:20 PM) trade in only u sell yourself or do at physical reseller /apple official store. lazada/shopee no trade in options. hardly to say , as i know pro/pro max stil top sales compared to the normal 17 in malaysia , summore those shopee / lazada seller if join like 25th payday or double digit sales day , they have to lower down their price by certain percentage only able to join the campaign , so might see some discount price starting on 10.10 and 11.11.this round ip17 look like high demand which i dont think u can get better deal except cc discount This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 20 2025, 04:41 PM |
Sep 20 2025, 08:33 PM
The air battery life not as good as expected? This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 20 2025, 08:33 PM |
Sep 20 2025, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 20 2025, 08:48 PM) iPhone Air could only last about 7 hrs 18 minutes max. I think really aim for a very light user , less video recording , just for social media , replying email , whatsapp , some tiktok IG should can ngam ngam last a day.I guess you really need to buy the Apple external battery magSafe pack to extend the juice if you're on the go or you are away from plug chargers. well played Apple! From the video we can see , the AIR drop badly during video recording , i think no matter how good the optimization, u really cant fight with physics when come to heavy usage. |
Sep 21 2025, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 20 2025, 10:37 PM) I agree, this year’s base iphone is quite generous. If it don’t become the best selling model I don’t know. Last time we were “forced” to get the pro model, mainly for the 120hz screen. Now it is on the base iphone, it is no brainer. As for camera, many of us just point and shoot non-technical users, honestly we will forget if the phone have 2 or 3 lenses. Lol I also dont know what apple can upgrade iphone18 in future , for sure they will using A20 chip in iphone18 , but what else stil they can upgrade i wonder 🤣 , because it really consider a full package , what android user complain last time , apple directly put everything lumsup this time 😂In china , they keep thank to android user that keep on complain about iphone base model , only apple can break the rules for the first time 😆 totally not "Apple Style" for the first time. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 21 2025, 06:20 AM |
Sep 21 2025, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 21 2025, 06:25 AM) there is rumour that apple may potentially delay the upgrade cycle for iphone non-pro series which it will be released in march instead. so this current iphone 17 may potentially be selling for 1.5 years before u see the next iphone 18. Yes i heard that too , perhaps the next ip18 will be launching on another year probably feb-march.of course it is rumour only, but sound logical actually. Last time when user want to purchase the iphone base model , basically we will recommend them just get the previous PRO model , but this year i think the first time no ppl will recommend it , u either go for ip17pro or ip17 , skip the 16pro 😂 This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 21 2025, 07:24 AM |
Sep 21 2025, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 21 2025, 08:28 AM) iPhone 17 has better A19 chip, better display and better front camera, all these point can beat the 16 pro already. yeah , i stil assume that apple might not given 40w charge and the front camera only available on PRO , and maybe remain the ultrawide to 12mp as it just a BASE model , look at samsung s25 & pixel 10 base , they only have the main flagship camera but the other two lens is just a normal 10/12mp sensor , this round iphone17 really win for given both 48mp.This year front camera upgrade is a huge differentiating factor. I can see the dangerous of samsung and the pixel base model sales , for this moment , only china android base model can be compete with iphone base , samsung & pixel will be out of game for now. Review from Apple Dad This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 21 2025, 10:18 AM |
Sep 21 2025, 10:56 AM
Sep 30 2025, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(rageLE @ Sep 30 2025, 01:52 PM) I had to backed my phone up prior. next time use the "Transfer Chats" inside the whatsapp , easy and fast.I did it via iTunes as well as iCloud but restored it using iTunes I did however made a mistake on backing up whatsapp on iCloud, I did not know it would require a password (of which I dont even remember setting up) or a 64 encryption key, i had always logged into my whatsapp via passkey so i thought it would be a non-issue. So my years of whatsapp is lost, gone just like that Else, restoring everything was a breeze |
Oct 1 2025, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Sep 30 2025, 10:31 PM) Finally bite the bullet. Man, it's really night and day coming from my 15PM. It's so light and so thin. My pinky will really thank me in the long run. wau congrat , look like you are the first member who own iphone AIR now » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « jimcarrey liked this post
Oct 13 2025, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2025, 09:20 AM) Yea of coz the pro max is king, I just wanna benchmark the pro max to estimate how much lesser battery the air has.. I think its about 1 charge vs 2 charge thing , the air and the 17 should be just need extra 1 juice in the middle and good to go. And can forgot about the 20-80% on these phone , just fully use the battery capacity , charge to 100%.Thanks for sharing. So if you use both the devices same usage, how much batt's left by end of the day on both the pro max and air? This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 13 2025, 09:34 AM |
Oct 13 2025, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2025, 09:37 AM) Haha yea should just full charge till 100%, otherwise life will be hard to start the day 80%...1 charge in the middle of the day is not that bad actually..in exchange for the slim and light weight...thinking hard if I should do it.. AIR is just like a showcase for Apple to show off their technology and ability to the world , if u ask me worth or not? I feel that samsung edge actually make more sense with dual camera + stereo speaker which more like a complete package of a slim phone , but if iOS is the only choice and u have the extra money , just go for it to enjoy the slim and light weight technology , life short , enjoy while u stil affordable |
Oct 13 2025, 10:01 AM
AIR is like peace of ART , maybe u will more appreciate each time u using and holding the phone than a regular iphone pro/max and forgot about those battery life and camera system.
It's like people who driving an antique car and forgot about their horse power , fuel consumption , milage per full tank , 0-100 how many sec. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 13 2025, 10:08 AM |
Oct 13 2025, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 13 2025, 11:33 AM) I actually dont limit my phone to charge to 80% , my ip16pm stil 100% charge all the way from the first day til date , and now it drop to 92% of battery health after a year , consider i';m quite heavy user that use for video and live streaming.It's no right or wrong , but some people might have self-satisfaction about the result to keep the battery health as good as they can , but no ppl actually can answer "How accurate" is the battery health that show by Apple , if the OS drain battery , your phone will stil drain too no matter u are on 99% battery health or 92% battery health The only reason that i could think of is , higher battery health percentage might be easier to sell to 3rd party person , at least can bargain for a higher price , but if u are kind of directly trade-in to like Apple Store , apple store dont ever care what your battery health percentage , which doesnt make sense to taking extra care about the battery health This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 13 2025, 11:50 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:24 AM |