23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

INGfusion
post Oct 29 2025, 11:52 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(teriyakicat89 @ Oct 29 2025, 11:04 PM)
from where did you buy from? can you give me the seller link? Thanks
【淘宝】7天无理由退货 https://e.tb.cn/h.SNxYh0PzVU53h35?tk=NkSiffOZ4SW CZ193 「适用 iPhone17 镜头膜底座 苹果17promax 鹰眼底膜贴 iPhoneair 二合一 iPhone17 雾面磨砂底座贴」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 29 2025, 11:28 PM)
Mine is the film type, what i notice is actually dust trapped at the camera lens area..coz the cutout does not cover the 3 lenses 100%, it has abit of hole and trap dusts..
there you go laugh.gif
it will fit ngam ngam for lens protector. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Oct 29 2025, 11:54 PM
INGfusion
post Oct 30 2025, 12:18 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

i have 10 pcs clear plateau protector pro and pro max, if you are staying Setapak area can come and collect for FREE.

take note it must be install before lens protector, because my clear version got smaller lubang cutout compare to matte version.
INGfusion
post Oct 31 2025, 06:23 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

Yea hi Apple trx.
INGfusion
post Oct 31 2025, 07:27 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 31 2025, 06:49 PM)
Not Torras supporter… but since u a fellow blueberry brother.. double thumbs up.
Pity the Apple employee. Hahah.. so mission accomplished on warranty or u have other agenda? Hmmm 🤔
Oh sorry sorry 😣 misunderstood.

Oh if u stil eager flolab for 17. Need to exercise caution. Lots of defects issues. It’s blowing up in Reddit and macrumors. So lately I also dare not recommend. Lucky my 3d infinity edge is okay.
Ya… already told Apple trade is good. Not picky like resellers. U can schedule someone to go your place also. But I don’t like people coming to my house to collect. Rather drop it off.

Too bad, if order online, u can only trade in via pos laju. I imagine it can pass to Apple TRX… I will bring case, screen protector etc and stay there to do transfer etc.
Mission complete, just pass me replacement case and exchange nia, I was in rush to go first floor.

Shopping day yeah.

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Oct 31 2025, 07:28 PM
INGfusion
post Oct 31 2025, 10:23 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 31 2025, 08:13 PM)
What u bought? Share share…. For poison related do tag fruitie

INGfusion
post Nov 1 2025, 01:13 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2025, 01:08 AM)
Finally, before eating HDL at Bangsar, dropped by Ninjaz Bangsar and got my screen protector installed. Not sure if I got the correct model but I’m surprised it’s only RM 69 vs RM 89 for the privacy version. Though the packaging looks different, the staff insists it’s the same thing.

Anyway, first impression, it’s smooth but since it’s new so can’t really say it yet.

This is the model they installed for me:

Side note: These two days have been busy for me, meeting up with my boss who flew in from Singapore. Talked about the project which I will lead in the coming 6 months and my trip to Beijing. If nothing happens, in March, I will fly to Helsinki for a workshop too. End of this month, I’m due to fly to Singapore or Thailand too. So, yeah I will be busier than usual. Will try to drop by here whenever I can. Will miss you guys!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif welcome to join Blueo club.
INGfusion
post Nov 1 2025, 01:33 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2025, 01:23 AM)
Is it the correct model? Like a bit too cheap. sweat.gif

I think next time I will just get Ninjaz to install for me. Easier.

not sure if same model or not.
INGfusion
post Nov 1 2025, 04:14 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 1 2025, 03:45 PM)
In demand for work is good news! Busy is better news biggrin.gif I’m sure you can allocate some spare time to visit their beautiful building tongue.gif at least for once haha

At TRX now, pretty heavy crowd  today coz I think they restock all the iPhones, so many happy people with their white bags…me didn’t get white bag today but black bag laugh.gif

Apple Watch Ultra Chanel edition brows.gif brows.gif
INGfusion
post Nov 3 2025, 12:38 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 3 2025, 11:43 AM)
At least if the people there installed it then it won't buckled up and the case lifting up the glass. Btw, I found out I could cleaned up the edges of the non curved glasses with a moist tissue paper very effectively. Spotlessly clean.... Will commit it as weekly regimen  biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
so far mine 2.5D no dust on the edges.
INGfusion
post Nov 3 2025, 07:12 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2025, 02:27 PM)
Dropping by to say hi to you guys. Busy Monday for me. I miss the days I can come here and talk to you all. (I had to exclude emoticons in my replies as already exceeded the limit and I'm lazy to use emoji as I'm not using my phone now), so my replies look emotionless but I'm not, OK? I'm happy.
Yes, if I have the time, I would love to.

I like that black bag more than the white bag.
Blueo camera plateau is too expensive, I think I'm OK with Shopee quality.

Yes, actually the good thing is someone will be there to install for me. I don't need to trouble my sister too if she is not around.
Happy wife, happy life. But that pink looks cute.
Yes, the main reason is to get someone to install. Moist tissue paper? Wet tissues?
I think may come later.
Anyway, been using Blueo for a few days now. And also using my phone extensively as I post a lot of TikTok recently. So, I have been editing videos using my phones etc. Boy, it is a fingerprint magnet. sweat.gif If it is under lighting, the prints are pretty obvious and I can't help to keep wiping them away.
Sooner, you will take over the throne for buying the most cases.
yup will come later maybe after 1 year + usage, just need to use alcohol swap to wipe it off will do.

more or less will still see some fingerprint on screen, for me as long as it smooth when scrolling than i'm happy with it, next week flying to Chong Qing, thinking to buy Anker 5k slim powerbank and bring back to KL.

got my 14 pro battery replacement done last friday, the whole process is smooth only that 1 of my screen protector corner got lifted up during the process, been spent 1 hour to clean the dust under and stick it back.

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Nov 3 2025, 07:16 PM
INGfusion
post Nov 4 2025, 04:26 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2025, 02:51 PM)
fruitie Taobao normally how to get "free shipping" ?

I know tat day my account like new one has this benefit but now hardly can see/ redeem
So far only 12pm that one but sibeh hard to claim

Not like Shopee / Lazada :\
look for 大马199包邮 logo
INGfusion
post Nov 4 2025, 08:47 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 4 2025, 04:34 PM)
Haha, the item (Iron/Metal Cloth) i wanna purchased doesn't have XD

Been using for half month for this Metal Cloth and the surface until now still silky and smooth.
Sometime i just like to "ski" my finger on the screen when working/thinking (blank)
【淘宝】大促价保 https://e.tb.cn/h.SLQ1ChXCKVcklcy?tk=rO7qf6a0FTs HU071 「【3D热弯钢化膜】铁布衫适用苹果17钢化膜iPhone17promax手机膜ar抗反射防窥苹果16promax钢化膜16pro保护膜」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

Buy from this shop, not necessary 旗舰店.
INGfusion
post Nov 4 2025, 11:20 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

https://shop.switch.com.my/pages/applecare-...-PiWL4835l-YbvM

found this on AppleCare+ Malaysia thread, sure bo can add on within 365 days

INGfusion
post Nov 5 2025, 07:54 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Nov 5 2025, 07:27 PM)
for those who bought iron cloth sp from taobao, how long does it take to arrive usually on air shipping?
4-5 days or working days depends on your courier, for example if my parcel clear customer on saturday than i can go self collect at my nearby flash express hub on sunday. if show custom clearance on sunday most probably monday only courier will pick up the item and send to hub.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 09:26 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2025, 08:52 AM)
I tried my best, emailed and spoke to Apple’s senior customer service high ups, maxis still reject. Apple told me they can’t do anything with third party, I sent pics etc and he said this is a small and easy job if I bought it from Authorised resellers, just a call to the manager and he will get it replaced for me…ever since then, good bye telco contracts (plus the fact that it’s crap to pay 100+ and tied 2 years, all for a 1k+ subsidized price lol)
hmm.gif hmm.gif must be Apple changed their policy.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 11:36 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2025, 11:05 AM)
Telco’s need to up their game and be more competitive, the subsidized price is no longer attractive + the fact that we need to be tied 2 years contract. At least the authorised resellers have up their game by throwing in freebies and credit card rebates.

Take 17 pro max 256gb as an example, if get from maxis I think the subsidized is only RM1,1xx. But they force you to take 119 x 24 months. Non contract can go 40-50/month (if 40/ month means 119-40 =you are paying an additional of 79/month x2mths = RM1,896. You are literally paying 700 bucks more. Plus the waiting time for stocks, no exchange even open box on the spot with cosmetic defect, at least authorised resellers change 1:1 if you open on spot with defects.
Than umobile will be better I am using family plan rm128 per month for 4 numbers and pay RM4529 for pro max 256gb.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 12:08 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 6 2025, 11:41 AM)
Wait, woot?

RM128 for 4 numbers @ RM32 each ?  ohmy.gif
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 6 2025, 11:47 AM)
Wow 128 for 4 numbers including your principal is a big win…didn’t know they got such good deal…
QUOTE(decavalera @ Nov 6 2025, 11:54 AM)
Nice bro, good to check umobile performance at my area then..
ya, but limited to 1k data sharing pool per month, the most attractive part is free incoming call from abroad. Because i my daily driver i dont use 1 telco, i need at least 2 telco so i can switch data to different telco 1 of the telco data tak jalan.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 03:21 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 6 2025, 02:20 PM)
Free incoming calls from abroad? Isn't that expected? I have been answering tons of overseas calls in Malaysia and all free. Unless you meant, receiving calls in abroad, yes, that is different.
Free answer call while I’m in other country.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 09:44 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Nov 6 2025, 09:03 PM)
Depends on your use case and what kind of failures – manufacturing issue or accidents – concern you more. 

Personally, the only Apple products I would get AppleCare+ for would be AirPods, due to their relatively high driver failure or battery degradation rate.

You could get a branded protective case and screen protector for around 1/3 the price of AppleCare+

It’s your decision (and money) at the end of the day.
totally agreed, applecare+ is a must for airpods.
INGfusion
post Nov 6 2025, 10:20 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

promo code : SEAS2025

Nomad 20% discount

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0255sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:37 AM