14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

chongkiatz
post Oct 10 2025, 12:27 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Oct 10 2025, 12:15 PM)
I only started purchase from Taobao this year, do you happen to know roughly what time will have big sales? other than 11.11
Normally they will start before few day of 11.11 , but it will go even low on the real date of 11.11 , so better just grab on 11.11 , unless its super hot item that u might be scare sold out before reach the promote date ๐Ÿ˜†

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 10 2025, 12:28 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 10 2025, 04:14 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 10 2025, 03:25 PM)
Finally pickup ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰ i remember last year u also from johor to trx to collect ur ip16pm right ๐Ÿ˜† this group of ppl is so poisoning.

Edited : sorry i typo the u to i ๐Ÿ˜… , should

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 10 2025, 05:06 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 10 2025, 05:09 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 10 2025, 04:31 PM)
Haha! Ya finally official. Tonight just transfer. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

4 Novโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜…
I am one of them last year as well. ๐Ÿ˜…
Haha! Soon soon. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Sorry sifu , i typo , i want to type is "u are the one who from jb collect your ip16pm" , wrongly type become "i"

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 10 2025, 05:10 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 06:27 PM

6,740 posts

Perhaps the liquid glass drain the battery badly. I still on 18.7 for my 16pm ๐Ÿ˜†
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 07:35 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 11 2025, 06:59 PM)
Ahโ€ฆ I had Sony Xperia also.. the ultra model. Washing phone under tap? I was dunking it in the swimming pool. In office.. we all went to toilet to dunk inside pail.

iPhone battery change? ITworld, machines, battery replacement been great. If any doubts, go TRX service centre. Apple has very good tools for all these replacements. Go watch some YouTube videos.
Liquid Glass animation is unnecessary animation which takes up.. not sure gpu or cpu. Nonetheless still not required. Hope can turn it off.

Hohoโ€ฆ xiaomi 17 PM. vs iPhone 17 PMโ€ฆ xiaomi is double battery mAHโ€ฆ. But extra 5 mins only.

not sure what happen to the xiaomi 17pm , alot of china reviewer also doesnt get good battery life result , might need to see some OTA can be solve the problem. This isnt the level of 7500mAh.
chongkiatz
post Oct 12 2025, 09:15 AM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 12 2025, 02:56 AM)
Donโ€™t put too high hope on it, it looks like but not feel like. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Why sifu? The touch & feel not justify the price? And do the surface feel licin or grip enough.
chongkiatz
post Oct 12 2025, 04:45 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 12 2025, 02:17 PM)
Nice, seems like it took 2 days to transfer complete?
No la its the usual 1 leather, 1 silicone, 1 clear case routine..but this year no clear case, silicone replaced with techwoven...eventually i will get rid of some casings (once decided to go either either pro or pro max) so I think i will end up with 2-3 casings only...and most likely won't buy anymore till next year new iPhone biggrin.gif
ur 17pro battery stil in ultilize? Or getting better now.
chongkiatz
post Oct 13 2025, 01:17 PM

6,740 posts

just realize today , even youtube is following apple to do the liquid glass thing biggrin.gif

chongkiatz
post Oct 15 2025, 09:50 AM

6,740 posts

A little out of topic , any tripod or selfie stick to be recommend that can support magsafe? Not neccessary to be super steady , light weight and easy carry is always welcome.
chongkiatz
post Oct 15 2025, 07:50 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Oct 15 2025, 04:42 PM)
Haha, i get you! i'm too, but also coming from 12pm, it will be something new for me again. I'm currently thinking of letting go my Xiaomi 15 Ultra. It's a nice photography phone, Just not suited for me. The software also~~ also i didn't really come across any glitches, just the layout and UI not really ngam me, if managed to sell at a reasonable price. I might think of switching to Vivo 300 (non-pro) variant.

I've prepared my heart for 17PM and any obstacle that come with it, I don't need Youtuber to tell me how bad A19 pro compare with the rest. I just want a fluid phone for next 5 years.
Vivo x300 + iphone best combo , u get world best pro photo + world best pro video ๐Ÿ˜. If originOS6 coming to global , then u can install "vivo office kit" , it can integrate with ipad ,iphone , macbook (airdrop , copy paste clipboard , , mirror phone screen , taking photo from ur phone directly to note). Dont get xiaomi le if u really plan to get 1 iphone with 1 android phone.
chongkiatz
post Oct 17 2025, 01:13 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 17 2025, 08:34 AM)
Holy, first apply and done biggrin.gif (Put 2nd piece for spare)
So scare that i might screw it up cause i spend quite some time pressing down the hole button (top and bottom) and drop some dust/spec onto the screen.
Luckily everything went smooth and 201% satisfaction biggrin.gif

Screen like true black now = OLED  rclxms.gif

Thing that worry me in the first place is the applicator feels sharp and takut scratch the body also

Copy the letter/numeric thing after =

Example yours H7bo8HaCdsqPk1Hg

Click the youtube button at top there when you use "add reply"

[YOUTUBE insert the H7 bla bla here then [/YOUTUBE

*with the ] behind the youtube letter above
** lowyat pop out error if i put something not related to youtube, lol ...
The metal cloth 3D glass wont disappointed u haha , its good.
chongkiatz
post Oct 17 2025, 08:37 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 17 2025, 01:16 PM)
So far so good biggrin.gif

The edge very smooth, super super noticeable

Intro to a friend last week but today he told me he bought smartdevil 3D heat-bending ARย  sweat.gif
Cost 148 CNY then i told him just top up rough 20 CNY get metal cloth betterย  doh.gif
Yeah , especially before this u use normal type of temp glass , once u try the metal cloth, really will impress u especially the smoothness of edge and edge to edge coverage , and after case on , u dont ever notice there is a screen protector ๐Ÿ˜„

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 17 2025, 06:55 PM)
Hey, i somehow dun think the new vapor chamber cooling system is noticable that much.. maybe down few 1-2 deg only in reality..
1-2deg do actually making diff , imagine that normal body temp was 37 deg and went to 39 already consider high fever , that quite significant diff by 2 actually.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 17 2025, 09:15 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 17 2025, 09:53 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Oct 17 2025, 09:35 PM)
The vapour chamber is not really about lowering temperature drastically, but to spread the heat around more evenly combined with the aluminium chassis.

For example, the screen dimming that affected previous gen models was due to a sensor near the ribbon connector for the display that would automatically lower screen brightness when it detected temperatures above a certain threshold in order to draw less power from the battery. That ribbon connector and sensor is typically located under the logic board, towards the upper part of the device close to the SoC and was usually a hotspot. In theory, a vapour chamber would move heat from that part to other areas of the phone for the aluminium to slowly help it dissipate, so your screen dimming will be less frequent.

Obviously there are other factors (ribbon connector and logic board proximity might be different in the 17 Pro series due to Apple moving more compute parts into the camera plateau area), but the same layman logic would apply regardless. If you need more cooling than that you will need to do something like this. laugh.gif
This ! Good explanation , vapor chamber spread the heat , so it wont just focus the heat on SOC , because once phone detect SOC is overheat , it will drop refresh rate , brightness , and throttle performance.

By the way , redmagic 11 gaming phone already release a liquid cooling system ๐Ÿคฃ that crazy. One day , when apple hit the most biggest size of vapor chamber , we might see liquid cooling on idevice , maybe in 2030 ๐Ÿ˜

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 17 2025, 09:55 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 17 2025, 11:11 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Oct 15 2025, 04:55 PM)
Good hardware but crappy UI optimization. Big battery that only lasted few minutes more than 17 PM?

Nah, if i want an iPhone experience, I'll get an iPhone. Not a knockoff laugh.gif
In china , iphone have the worse signal especially on Lower Ground floor , lift , train compared to china android , the most embarrassing china iphone user when making QR payment in china and the phone always have the weak signal which make them fail to make payment. This is what my china friend sharing their experience and problem when using iphone. And not to mention the wechat notification is seriously delay on iphone , even my wife complaining to me that she get delay wechat notification in malaysia.

From our malaysian view , yes we seen doesnt need "android" look alike iphone , but in china , they need to make a device for their own people , and the reason they make the UI look alike iphone is because they want making their people easier to switch from iphone to their phone , so when an iphone user switch to a familiar UI , it wont be too hard for them to switch. Good or not is another story๏ผŒ but at least they have to step up the first step to recruiting china ex-iphone user.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 17 2025, 11:12 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 18 2025, 02:53 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 18 2025, 02:37 PM)
The real headline is how it is better in every corners than the actual iphone. Its like Proton make Wira better than Lancer. Lol. In an alternate universe, if the xiaomi phone is actually the iphone, imagine how much super flexes this group make in MRT lolย  rclxms.gif
Maybe in China , they have some advantages over the iphone , we are too used to google service over here , that the reason why we might found the china phone not suit to our usage but doesnt mean it's bad in there , i'm using alot china app & playing china games , downloading thru the china App Store , that the reason why i get china ROM for my android phone to fully optimize the app , so just use which ever suit our lifestyle the best , like arguing which telco better but at the end of the day , stil need depend on your own location.

Yeah i know alot people saw the youtube review showing that the xiaomi 17 pro max might just 5min ahead from iphone 17 pro max , but its quite bad making conclusion just base on 1 video?

But from this video , 6 hour of battery drain , iphone 17 pro max left 17% , vivo x300 pro left 49% and the xiaomi 17 pro max left 50%

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 18 2025, 03:03 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 18 2025, 03:03 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 18 2025, 02:19 PM)
[attachmentid=11520453]

stock it, this is matte version and i have already ordered clear version for pro/promax, matte version for promax.
seriously , u can finish it? shocking.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 18 2025, 03:47 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Oct 18 2025, 03:42 PM)
Taiwan also

iphone 17 pro and pro max having serious signal problem
Hopefully it can be solve by OTA , but in china , iphone is well known bad and weak signal no matter what OTA they received , that the reason why they often option for huawei device for more stable connection. My iphone 16pm also need turn on/off airplane sometime to refresh the Mobile Connection , i dont need to do this on my android phone.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 18 2025, 03:48 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 19 2025, 09:59 AM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 19 2025, 09:54 AM)
Had a thought of getting this close to naked phone slim case but looking at feedback from customer, once it drop, the edges crack ๐Ÿ˜“

[attachmentid=11520503]
Last time i bought a slim case from taobao too , really no joke , fall and directly crack sweat.gif , the best part is , its so so slim that feel like naked. So u have to give & take.
chongkiatz
post Oct 19 2025, 10:34 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 19 2025, 09:39 PM)
Im using both the pro and pro max, also have a s25 ultra samsung as second phone (more like main phone now coz I really use it for all the heavy duty).

Pro is more like a phone with the right size, .makes me wanna use the phone more too coz easy single handed use, easy in and out of the pocket, also lower risk of dropping the phone if you have butter finger..but if you wanna get attention or flex tbe phone all the time, then pro max is probably better choice

Pro max has better battery (by a huge margin sadly), maybe coz the ios26 drains battery like water so the bigger battery actually helps, bigger screen, big on the hands,ย  ย  if you really switch to the pro max then at least get a techwoven case cos it makes the phone slimmer..

Im giving it another week before deciding which to go, very likely the pro max..
Ur pro battery life stil sux? No any improvement after the battery learn your pattern of usage?

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 19 2025, 10:34 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 20 2025, 11:15 AM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 20 2025, 10:54 AM)
Yea, this iron kain / metal cloth really blown my mind
3D heat-bending smooth edge
I tested water droplet as well, very smooth
I tested the sunglasses polarized rainbow effect and non which result they indeed using premium glue
Not to mention the AR effect perform nice under the sun
Compare to those old gen TG, i cannot go back anymore
Now i even try to change those handheld console TG into AR types biggrin.gif (Ally X & Switch 2)

RM107 (2 pcs) very well spent
I highly recommend this: https://e.tb.cn/h.ST0PEYggdi7bSv6?tk=JNOf4ANRB1A

To be honest, those angmoh keep promoting those screen protector (paid ads) - ESR, Spigen doesnt even mentioned 3D Heat-bending (or similar tech such as ice-carve)
That pricey O.o ?
How many pieces included.
Should really try iron kain/metal cloth as mentioned above biggrin.gif
Next time should do this setting :

1) Setting > Face ID & Passcode
2) Scroll down to "Allow Access when locked"
3) UNTICK control centre, wallet these 2 most important. Others depends

So thief will not put the phone into airplane mode immediately cause they unable to pull down the control centre (swipe down from right side) due to no Face ID/ Passcode
yeah Metal cloth or the rabbit worth the price , because in my opinion , temp glass will get micro scratch over the time , so basically i will change it every 3 - 6 month once , a balance in performance and price always is my first priority. Because after 6 month replace a new temp glass can give me a new refresh feeling. The new smoothness feeling is coming back biggrin.gif

Torras 3D bending also ok , but it like blueo price which on the high side , if people dont mind the micro scratch or the coating degrade over the time or they dont change temp glass often , then stil a good buy. Because 1pc of torras = 2pcs of Metal cloth laugh.gif

I not sure blueo that other member complain it's hard or a little miss align when installation , but with metal cloth and rabbit i tested , no miss align or hard installation problem biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 20 2025, 11:18 AM

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:31 PM