Wiring sifu come in, Which wire masuk which hole?

mcchin
post May 29 2025, 05:03 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 29 2025, 04:54 PM)
Welcome to my show and tell.

Today i am going to show you this fine specimen known as B40.

They are characterized by repeated pattern of making choices that is high risk and low reward. They are compelled to make such poor (pun intended) choices are due to limited options, which ironically, are often limited due to their poor financial capability and the inability to gauge the risk and benefit involved. Poor choices will lead them to deeper difficulties, which in turn force them to make similar choices again. To escape this cycle would require drastic and costly changes which again ironically, moves that are typically impossible precisely because of the consequences of earlier bad decisions.

Now let's come back to the case here by TS. what do u think is the risk involved, and how much benefit he can reap by taking those risk. Thoughts?
Pulez lah

Tukar plug pun make stupid conjectures

Pathetic
Ptui
marvinben
post May 29 2025, 05:11 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 29 2025, 03:56 PM)
dont be smarty. do you have the right tools first? if not. Contact MBE Engineering for service.

https://www.youtube.com/@MAHBayuEngineering/videos

Any risk will deem self harm and injury if not done by competent person.
They'll check your earth and recommend whole house rewiring rm20k.
Ashadiya
post May 29 2025, 05:15 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(marvinben @ May 29 2025, 05:11 PM)
Don't forget, it's always the wrong wire size
Syie9^_^
post May 29 2025, 05:15 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(marvinben @ May 29 2025, 06:41 PM)
still better than listening to /K and then gets electrocuted, RIP.

jmas
post May 29 2025, 05:24 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ May 29 2025, 03:52 PM)
L for live cable (red, blue, yellow) neutral N is always black, and that terbaik tree symbol is for earth green color
recently added some smart plug to my room, just realize the wiring all same color doh.gif doh.gif
luckily my test pen can show which live which neutral
netflix2019
post May 29 2025, 05:31 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 29 2025, 05:03 PM)
Pulez lah

Tukar plug pun make stupid conjectures

Pathetic
Ptui
you do you lor.

From my perspective. I know it's a running joke ktards here all 20k salary. Clearly TS do not know what he is doing when he asked for advice here. Not in serious forum somemore.

Why would u want to take the risk to save like what? RM200 to call someone who actually knows how to do it?

You may argue this is a good learning opportunity. But i disagree la. Electrical stuff the risk is so much higher. Only short sighted idiots will not see the risk involved. Compare this to fixing leaking pipe, at least the worst to happen will be flooded floor. You risk electrical fire and electrocution.

Also it's not like u need to change plug 10x a year. I am mid 40s already, hardly more than 5x in my life time i need to find someone to change plug for me. Calling electrician to fix wiring less than 10x in my lifetime.
samftrmd
post May 29 2025, 05:36 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Don't risk it yourself. Get certified tech.
fullmetalneko
post May 29 2025, 05:39 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 29 2025, 03:54 PM)
can ask the wiring and cctv guy to help. - better get the pro
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 29 2025, 04:07 PM)
contact cctv and wiring guy in /k.

highly recommended
TS make sure hide your wife first brows.gif
SUSRorschach85
post May 29 2025, 06:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ May 29 2025, 06:24 PM)
recently added some smart plug to my room, just realize the wiring all same color  doh.gif  doh.gif
luckily my test pen can show which live which neutral
coming from china then color scheme will be different, donkey years ago when commissioning a swimming pool pump, all of the wires are GREEN! lol..some more european.
SUSRorschach85
post May 29 2025, 06:26 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 29 2025, 06:31 PM)
you do you lor.

From my perspective. I know it's a running joke ktards here all 20k salary. Clearly TS do not know what he is doing when he asked for advice here. Not in serious forum somemore.

Why would u want to take the risk to save like what? RM200 to call someone who actually knows how to do it?

You may argue this is a good learning opportunity. But i disagree la. Electrical stuff the risk is so much higher. Only short sighted idiots will not see the risk involved. Compare this to fixing leaking pipe, at least the worst to happen will be flooded floor. You risk electrical fire and electrocution.

Also it's not like u need to change plug 10x a year. I am mid 40s already, hardly more than 5x in my life time i need to find someone to change plug for me. Calling electrician to fix wiring less than 10x in my lifetime.
Mah bayu is that you?
Justin.Loong
post May 29 2025, 07:01 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(marvinben @ May 29 2025, 05:11 PM)
Did you use these types of electrical services before?
If yes, could you recommend some companies?
kamfoo
post May 29 2025, 07:11 PM

847 posts

no need earth
spamfish
post May 29 2025, 07:14 PM

187 posts

wiring mesti masuk cctv hole
marvinben
post May 30 2025, 08:37 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 29 2025, 07:01 PM)
Did you use these types of electrical services before?
If yes, could you recommend some companies?
No. I'm in Sarawak. We have a directory of SESCO approved contractors to do electrical works. Might be the same for Malaya. Check with TNB?
TSKitZhai
post May 31 2025, 10:18 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ May 29 2025, 04:58 PM)
Any one with do since it's linked with that rod in the middle
Yes leave the other empty
Done

Tq for the guide

Save probably 70-80 and earned experience

0.0175sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:44 AM