Wiring sifu come in, Which wire masuk which hole?

Ashadiya
post May 29 2025, 05:00 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ May 29 2025, 04:54 PM)
Welcome to my show and tell.

Today i am going to show you this fine specimen known as B40.

They are characterized by repeated pattern of making choices that is high risk and low reward. They are compelled to make such poor (pun intended) choices are due to limited options, which ironically, are often limited due to their poor financial capability and the inability to gauge the risk and benefit involved. Poor choices will lead them to deeper difficulties, which in turn force them to make similar choices again. To escape this cycle would require drastic and costly changes which again ironically, moves that are typically impossible precisely because of the consequences of earlier bad decisions.

Now let's come back to the case here by TS. what do u think is the risk involved, and how much benefit he can reap by taking those risk. Thoughts?
Risk: Fire/possible death
Benefit: Save money/knowlege

Ashadiya
post May 29 2025, 05:01 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 29 2025, 04:05 PM)
Unless it's a black and white combination

The black is not necessary neutral
Yeah remnants of old time can have black as Live wire also
Or even worse, two black wire for L/N and Green for Earth
Ashadiya
post May 29 2025, 05:15 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(marvinben @ May 29 2025, 05:11 PM)
They'll check your earth and recommend whole house rewiring rm20k.
Don't forget, it's always the wrong wire size

0.0143sec    1.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:51 PM